FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[S-OFF] revone - DEVELOPER EARLY ACCESS PREVIEW EDITION

290 posts
Thanks Meter: 1,772
 
By ieftm, Retired Recognized Developer on 7th June 2013, 10:25 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
10th June 2013, 05:57 PM |#151  
17akota's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag State College
Thanks Meter: 190
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by arozer

I'm sure people, myself included, would appreciate a [How To] but.. this method is so easy that if they can't figure it out, then they don't deserve Unlocking.=/

That's why I make the [How To] to help people get unlocked and show what an Android device can really do.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to 17akota For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift 17akota Ad-Free
 
 
10th June 2013, 07:30 PM |#152  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
It worked perfectly. I'm about to send mine in for warranty for a hardware problem. It's "LOCKED" again. Thanks so much!

Edit: Donated a few bucks
10th June 2013, 07:56 PM |#153  
jaymazz13's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 98
 
More
its actually very easy just make sure you read all the steps clearly and try not to miss anything i just got stuck because adb wouldnt let me push the file unless it was just in c: but everything is working great and I just installed twrp and now have root so onto trying out some roms
10th June 2013, 09:23 PM |#154  
JediMindTrixx's Avatar
Senior Member
A Galaxy S6 Edge... Far, Far, Away...
Thanks Meter: 766
 
More
Great news!!! I may have to bring the DNA out of retirement...
10th June 2013, 09:43 PM |#155  
akiradavis's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bronx
Thanks Meter: 48
 
More
Hate to be that guy...

But I running into a noob issue. I was able to push the file to the tmp directory successfully and also change the permissions of the script using chmod 755. However, when trying to run the ./revone -P command, I get error code = 1 (not -1 or 2 like others). If I reboot and try the './revone -s 0 -u' I get error code = -1. I'm pretty much stuck and was wondering if anyone can help me out?

Thanks.
10th June 2013, 10:40 PM |#156  
Senior Member
Flag Sioux Falls
Thanks Meter: 23
 
Donate to Me
More
auto rebooted yet still went s-off! Thanks
10th June 2013, 10:44 PM |#157  
Senior Member
Flag arizona
Thanks Meter: 18
 
More
i keep getting this:

Gaining root access (thanks to Dan's motochopper)...[-] Failed to map memory.
[-] Failed to map memory.
[-] Failed to map memory.
[-] Failed to map memory.
[-] Failed to map memory.
[-] Failed to map memory.
[-] Failed to map memory.
[-] Failed to map memory.
[-] Failed to map memory.
[-] Failed to map memory.
[-] Failed to map memory.
[-] Failed to map memory.
[-] Failed to map memory.
[-] Failed to map memory.
[-] Failed to map memory.
[-] Failed to map memory.
[-] Failed to map memory.
[-] Failed to map memory.
[-] Failed to map memory.
251|shell@android:/data/local/tmp $

it's getting extremely frustrating can't figure it out. if i remove the -P it says success but then i get a -2 error on the next step
10th June 2013, 10:58 PM |#158  
GTabJosh's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 44
 
More
This is freakin awesome! Great job, guys! For anyone having problems, I had to run the tool several times before it ran to completion, but in the end, it did it.

Sent from my HTC6435LVW using XDA Premium HD app
10th June 2013, 11:15 PM |#159  
jaymazz13's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 98
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by akiradavis

Hate to be that guy...

But I running into a noob issue. I was able to push the file to the tmp directory successfully and also change the permissions of the script using chmod 755. However, when trying to run the ./revone -P command, I get error code = 1 (not -1 or 2 like others). If I reboot and try the './revone -s 0 -u' I get error code = -1. I'm pretty much stuck and was wondering if anyone can help me out?

Thanks.

try running the ./revone.dna -P

add the .dna and this should work
The Following User Says Thank You to jaymazz13 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift jaymazz13 Ad-Free
11th June 2013, 04:34 AM |#160  
kmdm's Avatar
Retired Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 501
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by akiradavis

Hate to be that guy...

But I running into a noob issue. I was able to push the file to the tmp directory successfully and also change the permissions of the script using chmod 755. However, when trying to run the ./revone -P command, I get error code = 1 (not -1 or 2 like others). If I reboot and try the './revone -s 0 -u' I get error code = -1. I'm pretty much stuck and was wondering if anyone can help me out?

Thanks.

That's odd. What are your software and kernel versions?

(also : custom or stock?)

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk 4 Beta
The Following User Says Thank You to kmdm For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift kmdm Ad-Free
11th June 2013, 04:35 AM |#161  
espnaholik's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
worked for me
took a couple tries, but I am now unlocked.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes