FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[ROM] RK3188 Tab V88 by Oma rocks !

2,282 posts
Thanks Meter: 1,552
 
By Oma7144, Senior Member on 5th June 2013, 07:43 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
16th June 2013, 11:17 PM |#71  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Oma7144

@ all guys got a black screen after flashing certain roms (stock or customer):

I'd like to see your hardware. Pls post a dmesg log.

Code:
su
dmesg
- Oma -

ok, here is my output
original 4.2.2 ("black" screen with some graphics - hdmi is working)
oma rom - brick

send it as pm because i cannot post links under 10 posts...
 
 
17th June 2013, 07:54 PM |#72  
Oma7144's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,552
 
More
Ok, I did several tests with my tab V8_MV1.1_2013_03_25 with JB 4.2.2 and all available stock kernel.

The image will boot on kernel wps #301, bob #460, bob #11, bob #17. It will also boot on wqs #315, which is for non BT tabs.

I also got logs from other running (!) images, where the kernel tries to load different hardware and flashes firmware in the chips ...

... for example, this could not be good:

Code:
<5>[    0.000000] Linux version 3.0.36+ ([email protected]) (gcc version 4.4.3 (GCC) ) #11 SMP PREEMPT Sat May 25 14:52:54 CST 2013
<4>[    2.164986] ct360_ts_init
<4>[    2.165035] ==gsl_ts_init==
<4>[    2.165068] GSLX680 Enter gsl_ts_probe
<4>[    2.202358] [GSLX680] Enter gsl_ts_init_ts
<4>[    2.261977] =============gsl_load_fw start==============
<4>[    2.993019] =============gsl_load_fw end==============
<4>[    4.398277] ct36x_ts_init error!
Also kernel #17 is done with a different compiler, which could also cause problems:

Code:
<5>[    0.000000] Linux version 3.0.36+ ([email protected]) (gcc version 4.6.x-google 20120106 (prerelease) (GCC) ) #17 SMP PREEMPT Wed May 29 23:52:26 CST 2013

However, we need a log from such an event: "During the reboot the screen is not full black, there is a little light with some running stripes but nothing else" ...
... I guess the image boots and we have adb but we see nothing ... so pls try with v3.1 which boots up with adb on. Use an adb shell on the PC.


- Oma -
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	kernel#301.jpg
Views:	195
Size:	29.8 KB
ID:	2050163   Click image for larger version

Name:	kernel#460.jpg
Views:	187
Size:	30.8 KB
ID:	2050164   Click image for larger version

Name:	kernel#11.jpg
Views:	174
Size:	30.3 KB
ID:	2050165   Click image for larger version

Name:	kernel#17.jpg
Views:	166
Size:	30.0 KB
ID:	2050166   Click image for larger version

Name:	kernel#315.jpg
Views:	166
Size:	30.6 KB
ID:	2050168  
The Following User Says Thank You to Oma7144 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Oma7144 Ad-Free
17th June 2013, 10:40 PM |#73  
Oma7144's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,552
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by betunyo

After flashing your rom I have the same problem like some other members in the topic.
The flashing runs without any problem, but after that it never gets to the cwm. During the reboot the screen is not full black, there is a little light with some running stripes but nothing else. I always have to use RKbatchtool with update.img to fix the tab. I have this situation with 3.0.1; 3.1 and 3.2. roms. Attached my log.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Oma7144

Ok, this is a log from kernel #11.

Pls try one of my builds with kernel #11: http://crewrktablets.arctablet.com/?wpfb_dl=693

- Oma -

Quote:
Originally Posted by betunyo

Thanks for your advice!
It worked for me. Now my V88 is running with 3.2 rom.



PCB V8_MV1.1_20130325 - S/N V88 Quad16G2130400xxx (I guess: 16GB - G2 - 2013 - lot 400 - no xxx)

PCB V8_MV1.1_20130325 - S/N V88 Quad16G2130501xxx

PCB V8_MV2.0_20130415 - S/N V88 Quad16G2130502xxx <<<<<< black screen reported with kernel #17


- Oma -
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Oma7144 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Oma7144 Ad-Free
19th June 2013, 10:15 PM |#74  
splotz's Avatar
Senior Member
Europe
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
Problem with 4.2.2 3.2.x (External SD swapped to Internal):

When moving games to SD, they disappear at next reboot.
Did I do something wrong, e.g. inserting a different SD-card after installing the rom?

Kind Regards
Splotz
20th June 2013, 09:24 PM |#75  
Oma7144's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,552
 
More
What do you mean by "moving games to SD"?

- Oma -
20th June 2013, 09:34 PM |#76  
splotz's Avatar
Senior Member
Europe
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
At settings->apps->on sd-card
klick game app, klick move to sd-card.
reboot, app not visible anymore.

thx

Sp lotz
21st June 2013, 06:54 AM |#77  
Oma7144's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,552
 
More
There is no need to use app2sd mechanism. You have 4 GB internal storage to install apps.

Furthermore you have up to 64 GB for apps to install app data. Today's apps comes with download app data up to 4 GB.
In most cases you cannot change the download path, especially gameloft games.

The app2sd and the link2sd mechanism creates symlincs which can corrupted very easily by the user.

- Oma -
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	011.jpg
Views:	99
Size:	41.3 KB
ID:	2058648  
The Following User Says Thank You to Oma7144 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Oma7144 Ad-Free
21st June 2013, 07:45 AM |#78  
Oma7144's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,552
 
More
Got a lot of questions how to cold boot into CWM ....

... as always

- unplug power supply and usb cable
- press Volume+ and Power button for 5 sec (until kernel logo)

- Oma -
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	CMW_Root_5.jpg
Views:	146
Size:	26.9 KB
ID:	2058720  
The Following User Says Thank You to Oma7144 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Oma7144 Ad-Free
21st June 2013, 01:00 PM |#79  
splotz's Avatar
Senior Member
Europe
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
app2sd:


My 4Gb are already used, and there are games installing themselves on sd. e.g. the humblebundle6 for android, I cant install all games without some disappearing (aquaria).

The version before (3.1.7) it worked, also app2sd worked.

thank you for developing for the chuwi v88.

Kind Regards
Splotz



edit:
For me also Asphalt 7 from 2013-06-18 and 21 does not work fluid at all,
but I think thats because its not made for our cpu.
21st June 2013, 06:09 PM |#80  
Oma7144's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,552
 
More
New kernel #98 is around ... I will test it on the weekend.

- Oma -
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	a_03.jpg
Views:	112
Size:	30.0 KB
ID:	2059798  
The Following User Says Thank You to Oma7144 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Oma7144 Ad-Free
22nd June 2013, 01:15 AM |#81  
thejase's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 106
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Oma7144

Got a lot of questions how to cold boot into CWM ....

... as always

- unplug power supply and usb cable
- press Volume+ and Power button for 5 sec (until kernel logo)

- Oma -


Does this work for anyone else? Doesn't work for me.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
chuwi-v88

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes