FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

 View Poll Results: Vote if you got 100% SuperCharged! Does it work as advertised?

Definitely! Nothing beats it... PERIOD!
 
1,187 Vote(s)
41.49%
Very good! Quite happy with the results!
 
1,041 Vote(s)
36.39%
Snake Oil! It Does NOTHING!
 
387 Vote(s)
13.53%
Makes things worse!
 
246 Vote(s)
8.60%

[V6U9RC13]For Your Lag(4x) Do it good, Good, GOOD, GOOD! SuperCharge Your Launchaaah!

9,374 posts
Thanks Meter: 21,797
 
Post Reply Email Thread
23rd June 2013, 02:48 AM |#20801  
mixednuts's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 613
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by zeppelinrox

That's what happens when people don't get their asses kicked due to political correctness and fear of the truth hurting precious feelings.


"You can't handle the truth!"

Sent from my LG-P970g using xda app-developers app
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to mixednuts For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift mixednuts Ad-Free
 
 
23rd June 2013, 07:51 AM |#20802  
izuall187's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Cainta
Thanks Meter: 103
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mixednuts

"You can't handle the truth!"

Sent from my LG-P970g using xda app-developers app

Thinking just way too much, I guess......

Sent from my X10i using xda app-developers app
23rd June 2013, 07:49 PM |#20803  
RokuP's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 86
 
More
Zep, is the SD speed tweaks error here a problem? Never seen that before... I also had some "atexit" errors but installing your busybox 1.21.0 rev2 fixed those. I'm running RootBox on my Verizon Note II.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to RokuP For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift RokuP Ad-Free
23rd June 2013, 07:51 PM |#20804  
zeppelinrox's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag IN THE FREAKIN' OP
Thanks Meter: 21,797
 
Donate to Me
More
I been trying to devise a way to find out whether BootLog_SuperCharger.log was modified after the last boot.. ie. did SuperCharger run on last boot?

Of course, that could apply for any file - to see if it's been modified after a reboot.

Also, it would be easy if there was a file I knew got updated on boot on every device and comparte time stamps - but I don't think there is such a file and that's kinda cheesy.

So... gotta get fancy...

Code:
# cat /proc/uptime
cat /proc/uptime
2228.42 712.39
So that's how long the system's been up, in seconds.

Obviously, a file that's been been modified between "now" and 2228 seconds ago has been modified since boot.
ie. its "age" will be "younger" than, or less than, 2228 seconds.

I don't need the .42 so... make it
Code:
# uptime=`awk -F. '{print $1}' /proc/uptime`
uptime=`awk -F. '{print $1}' /proc/uptime`
# echo $uptime
echo $uptime
2228
And what is "now"?...
Code:
# now=`date +%s`
now=`date +%s`
# echo $now
echo $now
1372007435
That's the current date in some huge ass number of seconds that has gone by since 1969 or something

Actually... looking at http://www.epochconverter.com/

0 means...

GMT: Thu, 01 Jan 1970 00:00:00 GMT
Your time zone: Wednesday, December 31, 1969 7:00:00 PM GMT-5

Anyhoo... gotta get the modified time of the file with stat...
Code:
# stat -t /data/BootLog_SuperCharger.log
stat -t /data/BootLog_SuperCharger.log
/data/BootLog_SuperCharger.log 2390 5 81a4 0 0 1f08 291 1 0 0 1371702667 1372005755 1372005755 4096
I want the modified time which is the 13th number (14th number is creation time which can be much smaller in many cases)
Code:
# modtime=`stat -t /data/BootLog_SuperCharger.log | awk '{print $13}'`
modtime=`stat -t /data/BootLog_SuperCharger.log | awk '{print $13}'`
# echo $modtime
echo $modtime
1372005755
So I got my 3 numbers.

$uptime, $now, $modtime - all in seconds

If age is less than $uptime, then the script ran after boot.

So what's the age? $now - $modtime!
I'll calculate and remember that next... it makes the code easier on the eyes
Code:
# age=$((now-modtime))
age=$((now-modtime))
# echo $age
echo $age
1680
Just to recap the above... 1372007435 - 1372005755 = 1680

So with the above numbers, did it run?

$age is 1680 seconds which is indeed less than the $uptime of 2228 seconds... so Hellz Yeah!

Just to confirm with code...
Code:
# if [ "$age" -lt "$uptime" ]; then echo " Hellz Yeah!"; fi
if [ "$age" -lt "$uptime" ]; then echo " Hellz Yeah!"; fi
 Hellz Yeah!
LOL

Ah... just for fun... here's a one liner version...
Code:
if [ "$((`date +%s` - `stat -t /data/BootLog_SuperCharger.log | awk '{print $13}'`))" -lt "`awk -F. '{print $1}' /proc/uptime`" ]; then echo " Hellz Yeah!"; fi
The Following 7 Users Say Thank You to zeppelinrox For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift zeppelinrox Ad-Free
23rd June 2013, 08:24 PM |#20805  
zeppelinrox's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag IN THE FREAKIN' OP
Thanks Meter: 21,797
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by RokuP

Zep, is the SD speed tweaks error here a problem? Never seen that before... I also had some "atexit" errors but installing your busybox 1.21.0 rev2 fixed those. I'm running RootBox on my Verizon Note II.

oh weird.
So those errors still happen after updating busybox?

Yeah a little problem since it shouldn't suggest values larger than 2048.
But looks like it would apply whatever you pick
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to zeppelinrox For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift zeppelinrox Ad-Free
23rd June 2013, 08:41 PM |#20806  
RokuP's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 86
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by zeppelinrox

oh weird.
So those errors still happen after updating busybox?

Yeah a little problem since it shouldn't suggest values larger than 2048.
But looks like it would apply whatever you pick

Weird thing is, I update busybox, and then run bdrc2, it tells me your busybox is installed, but after a reboot I'm back to 1.20.2-JB which is what shipped with the ROM. I have a feeling my ROM and/or the latest nightly may be somewhat hosed in that dept. Or maybe I've just done too much dirty flashing.

I also get an error when installing your busybox, which I haven't seen in the past:


---------- Post added at 12:41 PM ---------- Previous post was at 12:32 PM ----------

Another question; is it odd that my current SD read ahead is ALWAYS reported as the same as the third option even when I've never run the tweak before? This has been going on for some time across many builds of my current ROM and I think on other ROMs as well.
The Following User Says Thank You to RokuP For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift RokuP Ad-Free
23rd June 2013, 09:33 PM |#20807  
zeppelinrox's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag IN THE FREAKIN' OP
Thanks Meter: 21,797
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by RokuP

Weird thing is, I update busybox, and then run bdrc2, it tells me your busybox is installed, but after a reboot I'm back to 1.20.2-JB which is what shipped with the ROM. I have a feeling my ROM and/or the latest nightly may be somewhat hosed in that dept. Or maybe I've just done too much dirty flashing.

I also get an error when installing your busybox, which I haven't seen in the past:



---------- Post added at 12:41 PM ---------- Previous post was at 12:32 PM ----------

Another question; is it odd that my current SD read ahead is ALWAYS reported as the same as the third option even when I've never run the tweak before? This has been going on for some time across many builds of my current ROM and I think on other ROMs as well.

Try installing bb from a path without a ! in a folder name

The script defaults to the 3rd option if sd tweak hasn't been disabled.
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to zeppelinrox For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift zeppelinrox Ad-Free
24th June 2013, 12:23 AM |#20808  
zeppelinrox's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag IN THE FREAKIN' OP
Thanks Meter: 21,797
 
Donate to Me
More
ok sorry for the delay...

I'm pretty sure it will be up tonite
The Following 10 Users Say Thank You to zeppelinrox For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift zeppelinrox Ad-Free
24th June 2013, 03:21 AM |#20809  
zeppelinrox's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag IN THE FREAKIN' OP
Thanks Meter: 21,797
 
Donate to Me
More
And so here it is...

The latest n greatest V6 SuperCharger script so far...

BD-63457!! (Fixed)



Posted image with white background in case you can't see the clear background one

Change Dog since BDRC2...

Code:
fixed disappearing apps in zipalign/fixalign scripts (and no more problematic/skipped apps)
fixed frandom
fixed crosslink error in 99SC.sh
fixed bug when configuring boot options from within zepalign, fixfc and fixalign scripts
fixed bug in sdcard calculation
added frandom check
added 6i9 ass easter egg
added vm.vfs_cache_pressure=10
removed pm.sleep_mode
moved config options in boot scripts to the end (after script runs)
/init.d/92vac opens bootlog if no sqlite3 binary
/init.d/93zepalign and /init.d/95fixalign opens bootlog if no zipalign binary
ask before bp launcher
v6 does not run if running from int.d (duh)
tweaked FOM output/stats/user info
tweaked logic when resupercharging re. getting previous options/regenerating
tweaked launcher function (updated whenever you return to menu)
tweaked ram function
enhanced user infos and help file...
...example: Notes about init.d scripts making BootLogs
tweaked lots of code to be more efficient...
...example: No more `cat /file/name | awk or grep` (just awk or grep a file directly... duh...)
Hell... tons of code tweaking anyway lol


Quick Fix...
Code:
Fixed Fixalign and Fix Emissions Bugs
Couple of other smaller bugs

Click Thanks...
the Dog won't bite... hard (since it's Die Hard... nyuk nyuk...)
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	blackdog63457.png
Views:	215893
Size:	129.3 KB
ID:	2064664   Click image for larger version

Name:	blackdog63457.jpg
Views:	210359
Size:	74.2 KB
ID:	2064665  
Attached Files
File Type: pdf V6_SuperCharger_for_Android-Update9_RC12-BlackDog-63457_Fix.sh.pdf - [Click for QR Code] (382.6 KB, 127015 views)
The Following 416 Users Say Thank You to zeppelinrox For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift zeppelinrox Ad-Free
24th June 2013, 04:57 AM |#20810  
izuall187's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Cainta
Thanks Meter: 103
 
More
Awesome work zep. Got a report to make.

Ran script on my x10 running on stock 2.3.3 and arc s zelly cream final.

Went well on my x10 but encountered multiple force closes even after reboot after running fixalign on the arc s.

Sent from my X10i using xda app-developers app
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to izuall187 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift izuall187 Ad-Free
24th June 2013, 05:03 AM |#20811  
zeppelinrox's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag IN THE FREAKIN' OP
Thanks Meter: 21,797
 
Donate to Me
More
Does it happen on the arc with prior fixalign versions?
Post the fix align logs in data if you can.
Also test with just zepalign.
If zepalign is fine then its the fix permission part.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to zeppelinrox For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift zeppelinrox Ad-Free
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
android.process.acore, awoooooooooooooooogaaa, booga booga booga, boomstick, hard to kill, hellz yeah, hi mom, ky for android, lag, launcher, mbq was here, omfg, out for justice, ram, redraw, supercharger, turbocharger, under seige, v6 supercharger, wooooow, zeppelinrox is a god, zepplinrox, zepplinrox thanks meter exploded, zoom zoom
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes