FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[EXT3] ARCDroid V5 [TIMESCAPE + WIDGETS] [20/2/12]

2,009 posts
Thanks Meter: 6,299
 
By jerrytan93, Senior Member on 4th October 2011, 05:10 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
27th February 2013, 10:00 PM |#191  
Senior Member
Flag Trondheim
Thanks Meter: 233
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Presko

is there a way this to be instaled as a nand rom ?
sorry for my noob question but i think that if there is a easy way to be installed as a nand will have a better battery life and overall experience

It it not possible to do that. Why would you want to use this rom as a nand rom?
27th February 2013, 10:52 PM |#192  
BrianXP7's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 279
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Presko

is there a way this to be instaled as a nand rom ?
sorry for my noob question but i think that if there is a easy way to be installed as a nand will have a better battery life and overall experience

No. You could try "porting" it using a kitchen.
17th March 2013, 06:26 PM |#193  
Member
Flag Thai Binh City
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Hi Dev. jerrytan.
I'm using Windows Mobile 6.1 (Stock ROM - Stock SPL...)
I've downloaded this rom, copied it to EXT3. But when i choose zip and flash it, it freeze at flash screen (sometime in logo with text).
I tried about 10times but it nothing changed.
Please help. Thanks
18th March 2013, 01:19 AM |#194  
BrianXP7's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 279
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kainjinez

Hi Dev. jerrytan.
I'm using Windows Mobile 6.1 (Stock ROM - Stock SPL...)
I've downloaded this rom, copied it to EXT3. But when i choose zip and flash it, it freeze at flash screen (sometime in logo with text).
I tried about 10times but it nothing changed.
Please help. Thanks

jerrytan93 left development a long time ago and EXT3 ROMs are now somewhat unsupported. When you flash the ROM, what did it display in recovery? What exactly did you do?
18th March 2013, 11:41 AM |#195  
Member
Flag Thai Binh City
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by BrianXP7

jerrytan93 left development a long time ago and EXT3 ROMs are now somewhat unsupported. When you flash the ROM, what did it display in recovery? What exactly did you do?

Thanks for your reply!
According below, i use stock rom, stock spl, run HaRET.exe (include in 7z file). It booted in black screen with so much white lines. After that, it showed only line contain "Recovery...", i pressed VOL DOWN.
It booted in CWM Recovery by Neopeek.
Choose zip and install. When it started show a symbol cycle (or sth like that), it stuck at that screen.
I dont know why, plz help
18th March 2013, 09:38 PM |#196  
BrianXP7's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 279
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kainjinez

Thanks for your reply!
According below, i use stock rom, stock spl, run HaRET.exe (include in 7z file). It booted in black screen with so much white lines. After that, it showed only line contain "Recovery...", i pressed VOL DOWN.
It booted in CWM Recovery by Neopeek.
Choose zip and install. When it started show a symbol cycle (or sth like that), it stuck at that screen.
I dont know why, plz help

Normal booting seems normal. I think it may be your SD card being a different class (in my case) or an I/O error. Try a different SD card. That's all I know so far.
12th July 2013, 05:57 PM |#197  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Just running it since yesterday, as dual Boot with Winmo 6.5, everything seems fine, except the Camera, can anybody confirm a working Camera ?

Regards
wpmosc
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes