FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

Can't get Moonshine to work (Is it 1.54 HBOOT?)

6 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By connelhooley, Junior Member on 4th August 2013, 03:42 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
Does the S-OFF Moonshine method work with 1.54 HBOOT (As I see revone doesn't)? I'd like to change my CID as I really miss having the official English Google Keyboard in my Google Edition ROM however it keeps saying

Quote:

ERROR: run distiller again and READ

 
 
4th August 2013, 04:28 PM |#2  
daleski75's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Northampton
Thanks Meter: 6,531
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by connelhooley

Does the S-OFF Moonshine method work with 1.54 HBOOT (As I see revone doesn't)? I'd like to change my CID as I really miss having the official English Google Keyboard in my Google Edition ROM however it keeps saying

Moonshine does not work with hboot 1.54
4th August 2013, 04:28 PM |#3  
dgtiii's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Seneca, IL
Thanks Meter: 406
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by connelhooley

Does the S-OFF Moonshine method work with 1.54 HBOOT (As I see revone doesn't)? I'd like to change my CID as I really miss having the official English Google Keyboard in my Google Edition ROM however it keeps saying

No it does not, I am sorry.
5th August 2013, 01:22 PM |#4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dgtiii

No it does not, I am sorry.

I assume there isn't a way to s-off that version of HBOOT then?
5th August 2013, 04:41 PM |#5  
AllAboutTheCore's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Leeds, UK
Thanks Meter: 165
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by connelhooley

I assume there isn't a way to s-off that version of HBOOT then?

Not at the moment ... I believe they are working on it though.
The Following User Says Thank You to AllAboutTheCore For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift AllAboutTheCore Ad-Free
5th August 2013, 10:14 PM |#6  
nathlynn22's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 186
 
More
s-off
Can you not s-off atall now?
5th August 2013, 11:40 PM |#7  
biohaz55's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Buxton
Thanks Meter: 2,092
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nathlynn22

Can you not s-off atall now?

You can if you've got hboot 1.44 but not with 1.54..... HTC closed the exploit with the updated firmware.
If you're s-off with 1.44 then upgrading the firmware won't lose you s-off.
5th August 2013, 11:44 PM |#8  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rider5512

You can if you've got hboot 1.44 but not with 1.54..... HTC closed the exploit with the updated firmware.
If you're s-off with 1.44 then upgrading the firmware won't lose you s-off.

Is it possible to downgrade your HBOOT? I'm guessing not but thought I'd ask! I also read everywhere that's its pretty risky and probably not worth it.
6th August 2013, 12:12 AM |#9  
superchilpil's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Colorado
Thanks Meter: 1,380
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by connelhooley

Is it possible to downgrade your HBOOT? I'm guessing not but thought I'd ask! I also read everywhere that's its pretty risky and probably not worth it.

Even if you managed to once you rebooted the phone it would essentially brick, and to boot the new hboot you need to reboot.
Just going to have to wait

Sent from my HTC One using Tapatalk 4
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes