FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[OFFICIAL] SGH-T999 Galaxy S III Chat Thread!

5,057 posts
Thanks Meter: 3,355
 
By saranhai, Inactive Recognized Developer on 19th November 2012, 11:29 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
12th August 2013, 10:29 PM |#1221  
Jay Rock's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Chula Vista
Thanks Meter: 319
 
More
My dad wants to switch from Verizon fios TV and Internet to Time Warner Cable TV and Internet because it's too expensive. Good or bad switch?
 
 
12th August 2013, 10:31 PM |#1222  
DocHoliday77's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag HuntsVegas!!!
Thanks Meter: 6,928
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nickdroid86

I'm not disagreeing with you at all. I agree completely that it's sim related on family mobiles end. All I'm saying is it SHOULD be functioning perfect, but there's something up with family mobile. You are able to take any tmobile phone(except for BlackBerry) to family mobile, with no modification or unlocking. But I've spent over a week on the phone with family mobile, they couldn't figure it out. They said since I brought my own phone they won't issue a credit lol. Funny thing is even family mobile phones are tmobile branded.

Sent from my SGH-T999 using xda app-developers app

Unfortunately if they don't do something to fix it, your only real recourse is probably to drop them and switch carriers.

Sent from my SGH-T999 using xda premium
13th August 2013, 04:58 AM |#1223  
4Orr's Avatar
Senior Member
Dallas
Thanks Meter: 125
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jay Rock

My dad wants to switch from Verizon fios TV and Internet to Time Warner Cable TV and Internet because it's too expensive. Good or bad switch?

TWC TV is OK, but their internet does not compare to Verizon's FiOS. Offer to pay your Dad the difference if fast/reliable home internet is a must.

Sent from my SGH-T999 using xda premium
13th August 2013, 04:58 AM |#1224  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 91
 
More
I did within my 14 day period, went back to T-Mobile. Now it's all good lol.

Sent from my SGH-T999 using xda app-developers app
13th August 2013, 06:54 AM |#1225  
Jay Rock's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Chula Vista
Thanks Meter: 319
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by 4Orr

TWC TV is OK, but their internet does not compare to Verizon's FiOS. Offer to pay your Dad the difference if fast/reliable home internet is a must.

Sent from my SGH-T999 using xda premium

Not even with the turbo Internet that gives you 20 Mbps down? That's as fast as his FiOS Internet goes.

---------- Post added at 10:54 PM ---------- Previous post was at 10:52 PM ----------

Also, he wants to switch to pay less but all prices shown are for 12 months so we don't know what it really costs.
13th August 2013, 07:01 AM |#1226  
DocHoliday77's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag HuntsVegas!!!
Thanks Meter: 6,928
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nickdroid86

I did within my 14 day period, went back to T-Mobile. Now it's all good lol.

Sent from my SGH-T999 using xda app-developers app

Cool! Glad to hear you resolved it one way or another!

Sent from my SGH-T999 using xda premium
13th August 2013, 06:29 PM |#1227  
DocHoliday77's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag HuntsVegas!!!
Thanks Meter: 6,928
 
Donate to Me
More
Just fyi for anyone interested.

The new Tapatalk 4 app is out of beta and on sale for .99

Sent from my SGH-T999 using xda premium
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to DocHoliday77 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift DocHoliday77 Ad-Free
14th August 2013, 01:10 AM |#1228  
imilleson's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Virginia
Thanks Meter: 716
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DocHoliday77

Just fyi for anyone interested.

The new Tapatalk 4 app is out of beta and on sale for .99

Sent from my SGH-T999 using xda premium

Sweet I have been loving the beta

Sent from my SGH-T999 using Tapatalk 4
20th August 2013, 02:08 AM |#1229  
saranhai's Avatar
OP Inactive Recognized Developer
Flag Nowhere
Thanks Meter: 3,355
 
Donate to Me
More
got a question for those using Lookout (premium or regular don't matter):

does it take up a lot of your data and battery life? got a text from T-Mobile this morning saying i've reached my 1.5 GB Cap. downloaded the official T-Mobile My Account app and it says i've over passed my 2 GB Limit...what is this lol i barely use my data at all and this is the first time i've gone over 1 GB...
1st October 2013, 04:42 PM |#1230  
Sorry posted wrong thread. Didn't know how to remove thumbnails.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2013-09-30-16-46-41.jpg
Views:	112
Size:	26.6 KB
ID:	2295053   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2013-09-30-16-47-13.jpg
Views:	104
Size:	57.3 KB
ID:	2295054   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2013-10-01-16-53-13.jpg
Views:	105
Size:	25.8 KB
ID:	2295055   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2013-10-01-16-53-24.jpg
Views:	101
Size:	24.7 KB
ID:	2295056  
15th October 2013, 12:53 AM |#1231  
JDMDC2's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag fontana,ca
Thanks Meter: 18
 
More
Is any one else having problems while charging your phone on the latest cyanogenmod rom? It takes me like 5 minutes to charge like 1%. And when I'm on a touch wiz ROM I get like from 5% to 10% in less than 5.

Sent from my SGH-T999 using xda app-developers app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes