FORUMS

[ROM][4.1.2][CM10][UNOFFICIAL]LG Optimus One Family CM10[Jan. 8, 2013: Build 7/Final]

1,624 posts
Thanks Meter: 10,669
 
Post Reply Email Thread
21st August 2013, 11:48 PM |#6311  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 65
 
More
May not be the right answer u r searching for, but my humble advice is to upgrade ur OS to CM 10.1.3 (JB 4.2.2) which btw is pretty much stable & smooth at present...
22nd August 2013, 05:09 AM |#6312  
rakeshdas's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Chicago
Thanks Meter: 107
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ujilraj

May not be the right answer u r searching for, but my humble advice is to upgrade ur OS to CM 10.1.3 (JB 4.2.2) which btw is pretty much stable & smooth at present...

But I use Bluetooth A2DP on a dialy basis.
22nd August 2013, 06:38 AM |#6313  
OP Inactive Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 10,669
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rakeshdas

But I use Bluetooth A2DP on a dialy basis.

I'll run a build with one of Hephappy's fixes and let you test it.

If I get a car, I'll be using A2DP too. Right now I don't even keep BT on.


Sent from my iPod touch using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to Rashed97 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Rashed97 Ad-Free
22nd August 2013, 03:13 PM |#6314  
rakeshdas's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Chicago
Thanks Meter: 107
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rashed97

I'll run a build with one of Hephappy's fixes and let you test it.

If I get a car, I'll be using A2DP too. Right now I don't even keep BT on.


Sent from my iPod touch using Tapatalk

Thanks! But is that build CM10 or 10.1

BTW, I had this problem a few weeks ago and I wiped evevything and flashed the ROM again but I don't want tio keep doing this over and over again.
22nd August 2013, 11:58 PM |#6315  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 65
 
More
i guess it will be for CM 10.1
23rd August 2013, 03:10 AM |#6316  
OP Inactive Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 10,669
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rakeshdas

Thanks! But is that build CM10 or 10.1

BTW, I had this problem a few weeks ago and I wiped evevything and flashed the ROM again but I don't want tio keep doing this over and over again.

Quote:
Originally Posted by ujilraj

i guess it will be for CM 10.1

Probably for CM10.2

I'm building it now, got 1 more trick I'm gonna try. Apparently getting stuck at the boot loop is quite common. So what I have to do is wipe cache and wipe dalvik 5 times then reboot. Hopefully it works.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Rashed97 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Rashed97 Ad-Free
23rd August 2013, 09:48 PM |#6317  
Senior Member
Flag Hyderabad
Thanks Meter: 204
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rashed97

Probably for CM10.2

I'm building it now, got 1 more trick I'm gonna try. Apparently getting stuck at the boot loop is quite common. So what I have to do is wipe cache and wipe dalvik 5 times then reboot. Hopefully it works.

just modified fstab.qcom file in boot.img

and also added fstab.p500 (copy of fstab.qcom)

It boots

but GSM is not working
wifi and bluetooth works

here r the screenshots
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	device-2013-08-24-011348.png
Views:	346
Size:	33.9 KB
ID:	2208930   Click image for larger version

Name:	device-2013-08-24-011412.png
Views:	322
Size:	29.6 KB
ID:	2208931   Click image for larger version

Name:	device-2013-08-24-011510.png
Views:	315
Size:	55.2 KB
ID:	2208932   Click image for larger version

Name:	device-2013-08-24-011533.png
Views:	308
Size:	22.0 KB
ID:	2208933   Click image for larger version

Name:	device-2013-08-24-011946.png
Views:	317
Size:	48.4 KB
ID:	2208937  
The Following 21 Users Say Thank You to kprsnt For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift kprsnt Ad-Free
23rd August 2013, 10:38 PM |#6318  
OP Inactive Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 10,669
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kprsnt

just modified fstab.qcom file in boot.img

and also added fstab.p500 (copy of fstab.qcom)

It boots

but GSM is not working
wifi and bluetooth works

here r the screenshots

@kprsnt Can you send me the edited files? I'll add them ASAP.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Rashed97 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Rashed97 Ad-Free
23rd August 2013, 10:50 PM |#6319  
Senior Member
Flag Hyderabad
Thanks Meter: 204
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rashed97

@kprsnt Can you send me the edited files? I'll add them ASAP.

renamed fstab.qcom to
fstab.p500


here i attached the file
Attached Files
File Type: txt fstab.p500.txt - [Click for QR Code] (740 Bytes, 23 views)
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to kprsnt For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift kprsnt Ad-Free
23rd August 2013, 10:55 PM |#6320  
OP Inactive Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 10,669
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kprsnt

renamed fstab.qcom to
fstab.p500

#<src> <mnt_point> <type> <mnt_flags and options> <fs_mgr_flags>
system /system yaffs2 rw check,wait
system /system yaffs2 ro,remount check,wait
#boot /boot mtd defaults defaults
cache /cache yaffs2 nosuid,nodev check,wait
userdata /data yaffs2 nosuid,nodev check,wait
#recovery /recovery mtd defaults defaults
/dev/block/mmcblk0p1 /sdcard auto defaults voldmanaged=sdcard:auto,check
/dev/block/mmcblk0p2 /sd-ext auto defaults voldmanaged=sdcard:auto,check

Thanks. I'll implement ASAP. Then I'll get to work on GSM after I finish porting PA's HALO to CM (I'm VERY close...)
The Following 12 Users Say Thank You to Rashed97 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Rashed97 Ad-Free
24th August 2013, 12:14 AM |#6321  
borchaniz's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Tunis
Thanks Meter: 131
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rashed97

Thanks. I'll implement ASAP. Then I'll get to work on GSM after I finish porting PA's HALO to CM (I'm VERY close...)

Will our phone be able to run halo??? That seems hard! Good luck anyway

Sent from my LG-P500 using xda app-developers app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
4.1.2, cm10, jelly bean, p500, p505, p506, p509

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes