FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA
H10 Turbo

[Nook HD+] CM10.1/SGT7 SD/Hybrid Development (ROM updated 12/31)

1,317 posts
Thanks Meter: 3,217
 
By bokbokan, Senior Member on 29th May 2013, 01:12 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
30th August 2013, 06:24 AM |#241  
leapinlar's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 3,875
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jcesar085

So i have formatted the sd card and followed all the steps, it works. Now its not doing anything when loading from CM10 from SD, the screen is on but it is all black. I'll just leave it on and see what happens tomorrow. edit: Still on after 15 minutes.
Note i am using one of those cheap centon 8gb microsd card .

The cheap card is your problem. Get a SanDisk class4 card. It will make a world of difference.

Sent from my Nook HD+ running CM10.1 on emmc.
 
 
30th August 2013, 03:58 PM |#242  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I left it on the whole night and nothing happen so I'll just try to buy a new 4gb SD card, as I already have enough space on the nook. Thanks I'll try it later today.

Sent from my Nexus 4 using Tapatalk 2
31st August 2013, 12:31 AM |#243  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Yes the cheap sd card was the problem, i just bought a sandisk 16gb card class 10 and worked perfectly.

OT: I have nook color that i want to reset but there are a couple of apps that is no longer on the playstore that i really want so is there anyway i can put the app apk on my dropbox account?

Anyways though thank you for the help.
31st August 2013, 01:14 AM |#244  
leapinlar's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 3,875
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jcesar085

Yes the cheap sd card was the problem, i just bought a sandisk 16gb card class 10 and worked perfectly.

OT: I have nook color that i want to reset but there are a couple of apps that is no longer on the playstore that i really want so is there anyway i can put the app apk on my dropbox account?

Anyways though thank you for the help.

Just copy the apk from /data/app to your PC or somewhere you can get at it. Then install on the HD+.

Sent from my Nook HD+ running CM10.1 on emmc.
4th September 2013, 06:27 AM |#245  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3,217
 
Donate to Me
More
OP updated 20130903
8th September 2013, 02:00 PM |#246  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Hi
A have problem with installing cm10.1 to hybrid sdcard. After flashing device it goes reboot and load to cm10.1 hybrid. But screen is black and nothing happens. ADB said that device status is "device". Sdcard is Sandisk 16Gb 4 class.
Please, advice.
12th September 2013, 11:56 AM |#247  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3,217
 
Donate to Me
More
OP updated 20130911
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to bokbokan For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift bokbokan Ad-Free
16th September 2013, 11:38 AM |#248  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3,217
 
Donate to Me
More
OP updated 20130915
The Following User Says Thank You to bokbokan For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift bokbokan Ad-Free
19th September 2013, 11:46 AM |#249  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3,217
 
Donate to Me
More
OP updated 20130919
The Following User Says Thank You to bokbokan For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift bokbokan Ad-Free
21st September 2013, 12:43 PM |#250  
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Can P3 be converted to NTFS after initial OS setup?

Quote:
Originally Posted by leapinlar

Ok, I will explain that too.

You have everything you need.

Use your CWM to make a backup to internal memory.

Then save all the boot files from partition 1 somewhere.

Use MiniTool to partition the new SD.

Set p1 as about 100MB, fat32 and set as active.

Set p2 as about 1GB and format as ext4.

Set p3 any size you want and format as ext4.

Set p4 as an extended partition the size of the remaining space.

Set p5 as a logical partition filling the extended partition and format as fat32.

Then copy the boot files you saved earlier to p1.

You should be able to boot to CWM by holding the n key and selecting CWM in the menu. Then do a restore from internal memory

You should be able to boot to CM10.1 then.

The only variable I don't know for sure is whether bokbokan used the p4/p5 method or just used a primary p4 as sdcard. His HD setup used the p4/p5. It should not matter though.

Sent from my Nook HD+ running CM10.1 on emmc.

21st September 2013, 08:56 PM |#251  
leapinlar's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 3,875
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mpeg3s

Can P3 be converted to NTFS after initial OS setup?

I don't know for sure, but probably. But you will need a fairly recent ROM since NTSF recognition was only recently implemented in CM. And you are talking about the Hybrid p3, right?

Sent from my Nook HD+ running CM10.1 on emmc.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes