FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[ROM][4.3.1] SlimHalo | Animation Control | Weather Panel [11/02/2013]

203 posts
Thanks Meter: 353
 
By Florendroid, Senior Member on 15th October 2013, 06:18 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
25th November 2013, 02:24 AM |#241  
Florendroid's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Vancouver
Thanks Meter: 353
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiggs82

Patiently waiting for slimkat halo

Quote:
Originally Posted by matrixzone

+1. Slim have made good progress for the d2 devices, hope to have the first bets within next week

Sent from my SGH-T999 using Tapatalk

So far Slim is pretty much vanilla KitKat and they're working on adding back their features. Most of the Settings menus are still missing judging by their repo. We'll have to wait until they add their stuff back before I can try to do the same.
The Following 6 Users Say Thank You to Florendroid For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Florendroid Ad-Free
 
 
25th November 2013, 02:28 AM |#242  
Jiggs82's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag The Bronx, NY
Thanks Meter: 2,676
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Florendroid

So far Slim is pretty much vanilla KitKat and they're working on adding back their features. Most of the Settings menus are still missing judging by their repo. We'll have to wait until they add their stuff back before I can try to do the same.

Sounds good to me, thanks for the reply
The Following User Says Thank You to Jiggs82 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Jiggs82 Ad-Free
25th November 2013, 02:31 AM |#243  
Florendroid's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Vancouver
Thanks Meter: 353
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiggs82

thanks for the reply

That's the least I can do for you guys
The Following User Says Thank You to Florendroid For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Florendroid Ad-Free
25th November 2013, 02:36 AM |#244  
Jiggs82's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag The Bronx, NY
Thanks Meter: 2,676
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Florendroid

That's the least I can do for you guys

Most def! And I guess this unofficial cm11 rom I'm running now will be just fine for now until your marvelous work ever happens , please keep us informed when it gets started
25th November 2013, 03:17 PM |#245  
crazynewfie's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Oshawa
Thanks Meter: 170
 
More
Does the newest build have active display?
25th November 2013, 10:35 PM |#246  
Jiggs82's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag The Bronx, NY
Thanks Meter: 2,676
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by crazynewfie

Does the newest build have active display?

Yep
25th November 2013, 10:50 PM |#247  
crazynewfie's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Oshawa
Thanks Meter: 170
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiggs82

Yep

I thought so. Here's the strange thing. I have installed the newest build 3 times now and active display does not show up anywhere is the settings. I know what to look for but it's not there. Any ideas?
25th November 2013, 11:19 PM |#248  
Jiggs82's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag The Bronx, NY
Thanks Meter: 2,676
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by crazynewfie

I thought so. Here's the strange thing. I have installed the newest build 3 times now and active display does not show up anywhere is the settings. I know what to look for but it's not there. Any ideas?

Build 2.1 slimhalo?? And if so I've haven't run this rom for a while now but I believe its in settings/security/lock screen
25th November 2013, 11:22 PM |#249  
CrackerTeg's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag I am Z. Learn it, love it.
Thanks Meter: 1,291
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiggs82

Build 2.1 slimhalo?? And if so I've haven't run this rom for a while now but I believe its in settings/security/lock screen

Correct.
The Following User Says Thank You to CrackerTeg For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift CrackerTeg Ad-Free
27th November 2013, 12:41 AM |#250  
crazynewfie's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Oshawa
Thanks Meter: 170
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by CrackerTeg


Correct.

Thank you. I was looking in rom control options.
29th November 2013, 08:43 PM |#251  
brianray14's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bradenton
Thanks Meter: 179
 
More
Has anyone encountered their power menu not being deployed when the power button is pressed? It mysteriously went missing on my device. The power button works, but just turns display off. Many thanks!

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I747 using Tapatalk
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes