FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[ROM] Motorola Blur / S-Blur_1.071 - Bluetooth [G1/MT3g][11/10]

878 posts
Thanks Meter: 720
 
By persiansown, Retired Recognized Developer on 25th October 2009, 12:59 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
25th October 2009, 02:12 AM |#11  
zenulator's Avatar
Retired Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 309
 
Donate to Me
More
is this a new dump or just an update?
 
 
25th October 2009, 02:13 AM |#12  
Senior Member
Flag Austin,TX
Thanks Meter: 98
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by zenulator

is this a new dump or just an update?

Looks like it's a highly optimized release from the initial Blur dump. Def recommend for G1 owners.
Been running it 10 minutes now and better than the prev copy I had
25th October 2009, 02:14 AM |#13  
jaaronmoody's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Orlando
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by zenulator

is this a new dump or just an update?

shafty the man
25th October 2009, 02:16 AM |#14  
jabbawalkee's Avatar
Senior Member
Chevy Chase, MD
Thanks Meter: 175
 
More
Shafty hit me up on g-talk [email protected] - i need to figure this issue out.
25th October 2009, 02:18 AM |#15  
Senior Member
Flag Austin,TX
Thanks Meter: 98
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jabbawalkee

Shafty hit me up on g-talk [email protected] - i need to figure this issue out.

Sorry wrong directory. I updated my post, try those commands now
25th October 2009, 02:19 AM |#16  
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jabbawalkee

mack-kaswells-macbook-air:tools Mack$ adb shell mv /system/bin/build.prop /system/bin/build.prop.bak
failed on '/system/bin/build.prop' - No such file or directory
mack-kaswells-macbook-air:tools Mack$ adb shell mv /system/bin/build.sapphire.prop /system/bin/build.prop
failed on '/system/bin/build.sapphire.prop' - No such file or directory

I think the message is from the voicemail app that is installed with the rom. I just start a task manager app and kill it, no more messages.

I think the next release should get rid of that app (voicemail) and the fav 5 app (or something). These will not work for ATT (what I have). Im going to try to remove them and resign the rom to see if it really gets rid of that message.
25th October 2009, 02:23 AM |#17  
OP Retired Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 720
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by terr

I think the message is from the voicemail app that is installed with the rom. I just start a task manager app and kill it, no more messages.

I think the next release should get rid of that app (voicemail) and the fav 5 app (or something). These will not work for ATT (which I have) so their is no point to have them their for a general release (unless there is instructions on hwo to get rid of them). Im going to try to get rid of them of the rom and resign it and have that as my ROM.

You could just delete them from the rom once you have it installed. Much easier than the other way.

However, I will probably delete them in the next release. I don't use them either.
25th October 2009, 02:27 AM |#18  
Senior Member
Flag Austin,TX
Thanks Meter: 98
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by terr

I think the message is from the voicemail app that is installed with the rom. I just start a task manager app and kill it, no more messages.

I think the next release should get rid of that app (voicemail) and the fav 5 app (or something). These will not work for ATT (which I have) so their is no point to have them their for a general release (unless there is instructions on hwo to get rid of them). Im going to try to get rid of them of the rom and resign it and have that as my ROM.

To get rid of those apps
Code:
adb shell rm /data/app_s/VisualVoicemail.apk
adb shell rm /data/dalvik-cache/*VisualVoicemail*
I don't see MyFav app on this rom but you could always remove it via Settings->Applications->Manage
25th October 2009, 02:29 AM |#19  
Breakthecycle2's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag NJ
Thanks Meter: 33
 
More
I am not a compcache pro. Can someone tell me if it's working? I assume so? lol

Microsoft Windows [Version 6.0.6002]
Copyright (c) 2006 Microsoft Corporation. All rights reserved.

C:\Users\>adb shell compstats
BackingSwap: /dev/block/mmcblk0p3
DiskSize: 62176 kB
MemLimit: 40960 kB
NumReads: 90
NumWrites: 782
FailedReads: 0
FailedWrites: 0
InvalidIO: 0
NotifyFree: 31
PagesDiscard: 0
ZeroPages: 61
GoodCompress: 100 %
NoCompress: 0 %
PagesStored: 499
PagesUsed: 96
OrigDataSize: 1996 kB
ComprDataSize: 375 kB
MemUsedTotal: 384 kB
BDevNumReads: 43
BDevNumWrites: 191
25th October 2009, 02:31 AM |#20  
OP Retired Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 720
 
More
Its working.

You can tell by the line that talks about "GoodCompress"

Compcache is what handles the compressing.
25th October 2009, 02:32 AM |#21  
Breakthecycle2's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag NJ
Thanks Meter: 33
 
More
I keep getting a google market error..."process vending". Is there a fix for this?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes