FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[info] Easily solve Invalid IMEI Issue with Engineering Mode trick for Micromax A116

3,841 posts
Thanks Meter: 4,932
 
By cmahendra, Recognized Contributor on 27th July 2013, 12:31 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
3rd December 2013, 04:05 PM |#11  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Please format your mobile using sp tools

Sent from my A210 using xda app-developers app
The Following User Says Thank You to 9803150950 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift 9803150950 Ad-Free
 
 
3rd December 2013, 11:54 PM |#12  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
And thenn flash your mobile with stock rom, your baseband will be back. Then go to engineering mode and type AT commands

Sent from my A210 using xda app-developers app
The Following User Says Thank You to 9803150950 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift 9803150950 Ad-Free
4th December 2013, 04:51 AM |#13  
ahesartamboli's Avatar
Member
Solapur
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Any link to get stock rom


Sent from my Micromax A116 using xda premium
31st December 2013, 08:06 AM |#14  
Senior Member
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
after formating through sp tools how to flash backup done by MTK tools
Quote:
Originally Posted by 9803150950

And thenn flash your mobile with stock rom, your baseband will be back. Then go to engineering mode and type AT commands

Sent from my A210 using xda app-developers app

Hi
Pls advise, after formatting the phone how should i flash the backup done by MTK tools as there are 2 folders of nvram and system which are not an img format. Can I convert those folders to img so that they can be flashed using sptools?
Pls help me out.

Thanks
13th February 2014, 05:56 PM |#15  
Senior Member
Flag Portugal
Thanks Meter: 68
 
More
Wiko Cink Five
Quote:
Originally Posted by raman_

Hi
Pls advise, after formatting the phone how should i flash the backup done by MTK tools as there are 2 folders of nvram and system which are not an img format. Can I convert those folders to img so that they can be flashed using sptools?
Pls help me out.

Thanks


Hi people,

I've a same problem...

I installed via SPTools a new ROM to A116i and lost IMEI and WIFI Mac Address.

Previously, I did a backup from my original rom (Wiko Cink Five) and saved the folder named NVRAM.

Now when I go install any new ROM via CWMR or do a WIPE DATA he lost the IMEI and WIFI Mac

Is there any solution to solve the problem???


Thanks a lot your help...
4th March 2014, 09:29 AM |#16  
maneshvinod's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vipauer

Hi people,

I've a same problem...

I installed via SPTools a new ROM to A116i and lost IMEI and WIFI Mac Address.

Previously, I did a backup from my original rom (Wiko Cink Five) and saved the folder named NVRAM.

Now when I go install any new ROM via CWMR or do a WIPE DATA he lost the IMEI and WIFI Mac

Is there any solution to solve the problem???


Thanks a lot your help...

Same for me any solution

Sent from my Multi By Java using xda premium
4th March 2014, 11:40 PM |#17  
Member
Flag Karachi
Thanks Meter: 27
 
Donate to Me
More
wow, thanks man, i was looking for the solution, you saved my life
6th March 2014, 03:00 PM |#18  
cmahendra's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 4,932
 
More
Some more references:

1) http://www.skyneel.com/2013/08/How-t...0858252369&m=1 WORKED PERFECT for Himanshu Balayan (reference)

2) This also worked for many http://www.androidjugaad.com/index.p...0-steps.834%2F
The Following User Says Thank You to cmahendra For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift cmahendra Ad-Free
6th March 2014, 03:08 PM |#19  
WalkerBales's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 458
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cmahendra

Some more references:

1) http://www.skyneel.com/2013/08/How-t...0858252369&m=1 WORKED PERFECT for Himanshu Balayan (reference)

2) This also worked for many http://www.androidjugaad.com/index.p...0-steps.834%2F

If you add these in OP, it will be really helpful for all people !!
6th March 2014, 05:46 PM |#20  
cmahendra's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 4,932
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by WalkerBales

If you add these in OP, it will be really helpful for all people !!

lolz, Check op, boss.
The Following User Says Thank You to cmahendra For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift cmahendra Ad-Free
7th March 2014, 07:44 AM |#21  
WalkerBales's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 458
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cmahendra

lolz, Check op, boss.

Sorry bro... You are awesome !!
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes