FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[TUTORIAL] How to change 3G frequency band from 900/2100 to 850/1900

38 posts
Thanks Meter: 8
 
By walter11av, Member on 20th January 2013, 12:15 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
20th January 2014, 08:51 PM |#11  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by walter11av

Hello, this is my first post, sorry for bad English

after searching all over the web, trying to find the solution to change frequency band Samsung Galaxy Ace (GT-S5830L) from 900/2100MHz to 850/1900MHz

accidentally discovered it myself, I also discovered that is not limited by hardware, since the phone supports 4 bands (not all at once)

HOW TO CHANGE THE FREQUENCY BAND

1) You must flash phone with original ROM eg. 2.3.6

2) Insert the SIM card, which is supposed to have 3G or H

3) When you have the phone with the original ROM, type * # 197328640 #, then menu appears service mode. MAIN MENU

4) Select [6] COMMON, then select option [3] RF SCANNING.

5) For optimum scanning, should be on the outside (must come to the surface) to obtain the best possible signal,

6) When you are outside your home, select [2] RF START SCANNING, then wait about 15 seconds ... then go back and select option [4] RESULT TO SCREEN.

7) Then go back, pressing the menu key and then select back, several times, to get to MAIN MENU, then press the phone menu and select END.

8) You must dial * # 2263 # enter into preferred band selection, choose the option [2] WCDMA Band Preference, then select, [1] WCDMA 850[*], should be marked as follows:[*],

(if choosing an option fails 850[*] and thus leave, restart the phone, try again)


I hope I have helped, I work myself perfect


ask any questions


regards




EN ESPAÑOL IN SPANISH



Hola, este es mi primer post

despues de haber buscado en toda la web, intentando dar con la solucion de cambiar la frecuencia de banda de Samsung Galaxy Ace (GT-S5830L), desde 900/2100Mhz hacia 850/1900MHz pude conseguirlo

Lo descubri yo mismo accidentalmente, tambien descubri que no esta limitado por hardware, ya que el telefono soporta las 4 bandas (no todas a la vez) solo hay que escanear las bandas con el telefono, para que las cambie.

COMO CAMBIAR LAS FRECUENCIAS DE LAS BANDAS?

1) Debe flashear el telefono con una ROM original ej. 2.3.6

2) Inserte la tarjeta SIM, con la que supuestamente deberia tener 3G o H

3) Cuando ya tenga el telefono con la ROM original, teclee *#197328640# , entonces aparecera el menu de service mode. MAIN MENU

4) Seleccione la opcion [6] COMMON, luego seleccione la opcion [3] RF SCANNING.

5) Para realizar un optimo escaneo, debera estar en el exterior (debera salir a la superficie) para obtener la mejor señal posible,

6) Cuando este afuera de su casa, seleccione la opcion [2] START RF SCANNING, luego espere unos 15 segundos... luego regrese, y seleccione la opcion [4] RESULT TO SCREEN.

7) Luego regrese presionando la tecla menu y luego elija back, varias veces, hasta llegar a MAIN MENU, luego presione la tecla menu del telefono y elija END.

8) De nuevo debe marcar *#2263# para entrara en seleccion de banda preferida, elija la opcion [2] WCDMA Band Preference, luego seleccione, [1] WCDMA 850[*], deberia quedar marcado asi:[*], o seleccione 900, segun corresponda

(si no logra elejir la opcion 850[*] y dejarlo de esta manera, reinicie el telefono, intente de nuevo) si logra dejar elejida la opcion, debe reiniciar el telefono, por las dudas


espero haber ayudado, a mi me funciono perfecto


cualquier duda pregunte


saludos






Hello walter11av,

I purchased a Chinese version of galaxy S4 , but the 3G is WCDMA 850/2100 Mhz . I want to change it to WCDMA 850/1900 . Will your method work for my phone also ?


Please let me know . I am trying to fix this problem

Here are the specs on my phone.

Price Angels SKU : 594968
Phone Style 3G Smartphone
Phone Color White
Brand PA
Model i9500
Network Support(Band) 2G:GSM850/900/1800/1900MHz
3G:WCDMA 850/2100MHz
SIM Card Configuration Single Micro SIM
Card Slot Up to 32GB T-Flash card(Card Not Included)
CPU MTK6589 Quad Core 4*1.2GHz
Operating System Android 4.2.2
RAM 512MB, DDR3
ROM 4G, NAND Flash
 
 
5th May 2014, 10:46 AM |#12  
walter11av's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by JJM1974

Hello walter11av,

I purchased a Chinese version of galaxy S4 , but the 3G is WCDMA 850/2100 Mhz . I want to change it to WCDMA 850/1900 . Will your method work for my phone also ?


Please let me know . I am trying to fix this problem

Here are the specs on my phone.

Price Angels SKU : 594968
Phone Style 3G Smartphone
Phone Color White
Brand PA
Model i9500
Network Support(Band) 2G:GSM850/900/1800/1900MHz
3G:WCDMA 850/2100MHz
SIM Card Configuration Single Micro SIM
Card Slot Up to 32GB T-Flash card(Card Not Included)
CPU MTK6589 Quad Core 4*1.2GHz
Operating System Android 4.2.2
RAM 512MB, DDR3
ROM 4G, NAND Flash



sorry I guess it only works on Samsung phones?
9th September 2014, 06:35 PM |#13  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Samsung GT-s7582 3g frecuency change
Hi; i'm Cesar,

i've tried to to change 3G frequency band from 900/2100 to 850/1900 in my S7582 without success. May somebody have an answer or suggestion of how can i do this?

Thanks!!
11th September 2014, 12:37 PM |#14  
walter11av's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rasecpy

Hi; i'm Cesar,

i've tried to to change 3G frequency band from 900/2100 to 850/1900 in my S7582 without success. May somebody have an answer or suggestion of how can i do this?

Thanks!!


I'm sorry, I'm not sure that will work on your phone,

at least the service mode menu appears?

detail your problem better so I can help
11th September 2014, 06:34 PM |#15  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Hi Walter!!

Twice i've been able to put the phone in service mode, but in both cases i couldn't select the band, in fact the option of *#2263# did not enter to select anything.
So i rooted my phone again with S7582XXUAMK3.

Any ideas??

Gracias desde ya !!

César
12th September 2014, 06:02 AM |#16  
walter11av's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rasecpy

Hi Walter!!

Twice i've been able to put the phone in service mode, but in both cases i couldn't select the band, in fact the option of *#2263# did not enter to select anything.
So i rooted my phone again with S7582XXUAMK3.

Any ideas??

Gracias desde ya !!

César

I guess if you can not get in the menu *#2263# should be running by jelly bean and does not work
12th September 2014, 02:23 PM |#17  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
So should be Gingerbread, Kit KAt or Ice Cream Sandwich? (If one of these works, I'll find a compatible version for my phone and try again.)
Please comment on the version that works.

Thank you!
12th September 2014, 04:51 PM |#18  
walter11av's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rasecpy

So should be Gingerbread, Kit KAt or Ice Cream Sandwich? (If one of these works, I'll find a compatible version for my phone and try again.)
Please comment on the version that works.

Thank you!

I think I tested gingerbread and it worked, I guess in ice cream sandwich you can try, but not sure. you can try also in jelly bean 4.1.2
The Following User Says Thank You to walter11av For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift walter11av Ad-Free
12th September 2014, 08:22 PM |#19  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Thanks
i'll try and i'll update my results
13th March 2015, 07:09 PM |#20  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Samsung gt-7582 baseband change
My device is a GT-S7582, which has a Broadcom BCM21664, which in turn uses a BCM2093 2G / 3G RF transceiver.
I would like to modify the band 3G phone 900Mhz to 850Mhz, (since the 7582L has it), I tried with ODIN but I could not change the modem.
Any help or suggestions would be very helpful, and better if a solution.
Thanks in advance !!
Cesar.
3rd September 2016, 04:44 AM |#21  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I am using samsung grand maxSM-G7202 HOW I CAN select the band for lte
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes