FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

How to alter the LTE radio settings on Sprint N3

3 posts
Thanks Meter: 1
 
By greggin91, Junior Member on 28th January 2014, 03:11 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
Anyone figured out how

This was the old method, but since wimax is gone it doesnt work, and i cant find a similar setting...

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1270687
 
 
28th January 2014, 03:32 AM |#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 146
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by greggin91

Anyone figured out how

This was the old method, but since wimax is gone it doesnt work, and i cant find a similar setting...

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1270687

I'm looking to change the LTE settings as well.
The Following User Says Thank You to slow_one For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift slow_one Ad-Free
28th January 2014, 04:21 AM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
sprint tells me I'm in a saturated LTE area, so im assuming that its there, just slightly too weak cuz it only drops in certain areas... if someone could figure this out my life at work would be so much better
The Following User Says Thank You to greggin91 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift greggin91 Ad-Free
4th February 2014, 03:57 PM |#4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
anyone figure this out yet?
4th February 2014, 06:24 PM |#5  
MikeyLee's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Phoenix
Thanks Meter: 634
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by greggin91

Anyone figured out how

This was the old method, but since wimax is gone it doesnt work, and i cant find a similar setting...

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1270687

Call Sprint Tech support 888-211-4727 and tell them you need your MSL for your Note 3 and if they question you just tell them you are a developer.

Dial ##3282#
Choose "Edit" and enter your MSL
Go to Edit and to LTE
You can make changes if they are available to change but I am currently on the 4.4.2 KitKat leak and there are no options other than LTE on or off
Not sure if there were options on 4.3 cause I never needed to edit them.
6th February 2014, 04:29 AM |#6  
joe1blue's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Boynton Beach
Thanks Meter: 57
 
More
This is what I found and messed with

Sent from my SM-N900P using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	1391660941575.jpg
Views:	127
Size:	30.5 KB
ID:	2561867  
6th February 2014, 04:31 AM |#7  
joe1blue's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Boynton Beach
Thanks Meter: 57
 
More
I tried to make this with one post sorry

Sent from my SM-N900P using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	1391660996851.jpg
Views:	116
Size:	38.0 KB
ID:	2561869  
6th February 2014, 04:32 AM |#8  
joe1blue's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Boynton Beach
Thanks Meter: 57
 
More
Timer menu, im not sure if this is what yiu were to trying to get to?

Sent from my SM-N900P using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	1391661099823.jpg
Views:	117
Size:	32.2 KB
ID:	2561871  
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes