FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[Port] Nokia Here Maps

2,377 posts
Thanks Meter: 2,262
 
Post Reply Email Thread
Download
http://d-h.st/R1L

Please extract in zip file...

move to system with correct permisions


Needs edit build.prop

ro.product.model=Nokia_X
ro.product.platform=Nokia X software platform 1.0
ro.product.brand=Nokia
ro.product.name=RM-980
ro.product.device=msm8625
ro.product.board=7x27
The Following 28 Users Say Thank You to Levered For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Levered Ad-Free
 
 
28th February 2014, 03:35 PM |#2  
c3n_dhol's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Salatiga
Thanks Meter: 21
 
More
will try...

Sent from my Nexus 5 using xda premium
28th February 2014, 03:38 PM |#3  
Levered's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Malaysia
Thanks Meter: 2,262
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by c3n_dhol

will try...

Sent from my Nexus 5 using xda premium

BTW still working..
The Following User Says Thank You to Levered For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Levered Ad-Free
28th February 2014, 03:57 PM |#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Tested on android 4.2.1 and it's not working.

My build prop:


Error:


Another:
The Following User Says Thank You to AndroidOrDie For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift AndroidOrDie Ad-Free
28th February 2014, 04:10 PM |#5  
spiderio's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Jakarta
Thanks Meter: 919
 
Donate to Me
More
Not working on 4.2.2 LG G2

will patiently wait for proper port
28th February 2014, 06:45 PM |#6  
Senior Member
Flag Kolkata
Thanks Meter: 53
 
More
force close
1st March 2014, 07:07 AM |#7  
defrt's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 171
 
More
Any development?

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
1st March 2014, 12:41 PM |#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
More
Great, but wait for future patches. I do not want to change my build.prop
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to lucamw For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift lucamw Ad-Free
1st March 2014, 04:10 PM |#9  
tinyXperia's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag The Netherlands
Thanks Meter: 1,465
 
More
Can anyone confirm this working with build.prop change? Don't you need a Nokia account for it, if so, we'll need to get the sync client working too.

(I'm working on it, went through tons of smali code to find the device check, but pretty hard if you have no idea were to look)

Without build.prop change I get this:




FLASHABLE .zip (still not working without build.prop change)

http://www.androidfilehost.com/?fid=23329332407575305




edit: gotcha, time to start trying to patch this



For reference: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1627224
The Following 6 Users Say Thank You to tinyXperia For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift tinyXperia Ad-Free
1st March 2014, 04:28 PM |#10  
opssemnik's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Porto Alegre,Rio Grande Do Sul,Brasil
Thanks Meter: 1,033
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sdk16420

Can anyone confirm this working with build.prop change? Don't you need a Nokia account for it, if so, we'll need to get the sync client working too.

(I'm working on it, went through tons of smali code to find the device check, but pretty hard if you have no idea were to look)

Without build.prop change I get this:





FLASHABLE .zip (still not working without build.prop change)

http://www.androidfilehost.com/?fid=23329332407575305




edit: gotcha, time to start trying to patch this



For reference: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1627224

com.here also checks model
http://prntscr.com/2www2q
to patch just change to const-string v1, "Nokia_X"
patched com.here.android, so it dosent check for device/model/manufacter/and product(codename)
http://d-h.st/Qns
now we just wait @sdk16420 for the app
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to opssemnik For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift opssemnik Ad-Free
1st March 2014, 04:53 PM |#11  
tinyXperia's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag The Netherlands
Thanks Meter: 1,465
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by opssemnik

com.here also checks model
http://prntscr.com/2www2q
to patch just change to const-string v1, "Nokia_X"
patched com.here.android, so it dosent check for device/model/manufacter/and product(codename)
http://d-h.st/Qns
now we just wait @sdk16420 for the app

How did you patch it, since I just hard coded my own device's name for testing purposes. I'm kind of a noob in this stuff...

If you know how to patch it, as you can see it's in HereSuite.apk\smali\com\nokia\a\w.smali, and then go then just search for 'model', and just add your patched jar and the apk to the zip.

My phone takes 3 minutes to reboot so it might take a while if I try this a couple of times.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes