FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA
Honor 9 Lite

[ROM] [Weekly] [Unofficial] [4.4.2] CarbonRom KK Unofficial

508 posts
Thanks Meter: 478
 
Post Reply Email Thread
2nd March 2014, 06:20 PM |#11  
mmuzzy's Avatar
Inactive Recognized Developer
Henniker
Thanks Meter: 4,245
 
Donate to Me
More
burmashave..........
 
 
2nd March 2014, 06:23 PM |#12  
skiman10's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 478
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mmuzzy

"Unlike Mmuzzy's Carbon port I will be keeping up with the nightlies as they are released."

It wasn't really a port since Carbon existed on JB, they just didn't update it. My intention was only to share it since I had made it myself. When you said in my thread 'I beat you to it' I started working with you to help you get yours working. Finally, if you look at the changelogs for Carbon there are many nights where the nightly fixes have nothing to do with our device so compiling and flashing them is pointless. I guess I don't like the way this line looks like we're competing when I basically put the brakes on when I realized I had inadvertently stepped on your toes.

In any case, good luck.

Sorry if it sounded wrong, I didn't mean it that way. I will remove it since you pulled your thread down. Sorry if I insulted you in any way. Thanks for all the help man. Appreciate it.

Sent from my HTC6500LVW using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to skiman10 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift skiman10 Ad-Free
4th March 2014, 02:40 AM |#13  
skiman10's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 478
 
Donate to Me
More
Can you guys check to see if you can use Google Wallet's tap and pay feature? I can't seem to get it to work on my phone... Might be a bad nightly.
6th March 2014, 03:53 AM |#14  
skiman10's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 478
 
Donate to Me
More
Hey guys!
Just a quick update, all the Carbon builds are failing right now, latest build was 3/02/2014. All Carbon builds are failing and the error is being worked on as we speak. Thanks for your patience!
7th March 2014, 05:45 AM |#15  
TheAppleAndroidGuy's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 67
 
More
Can't seem to get my phone to activate in the beginning of the setup anyone, else have this?

Sent from my One using Tapatalk
9th March 2014, 11:43 PM |#16  
skiman10's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 478
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheAppleAndroidGuy

Can't seem to get my phone to activate in the beginning of the setup anyone, else have this?

Sent from my One using Tapatalk

I haven't seen this problem. By pushing the top left corner then the top right then bottom right then bottom left you can bypass that setup screen.

Sent from my HTC6500LVW using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to skiman10 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift skiman10 Ad-Free
10th March 2014, 08:33 PM |#17  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Any update on this rom? I'm having the activation issue also.

Sent from my One using Tapatalk
10th March 2014, 10:58 PM |#18  
skiman10's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 478
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dethsesh

Any update on this rom? I'm having the activation issue also.

Sent from my One using Tapatalk

There is still build errors and the builds keep failing. Can you give me more information on what exactly is happening? Thanks

Sent from my HTC6500LVW using Tapatalk
10th March 2014, 11:45 PM |#19  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
It just hangs at the activating screen forever

Sent from my One using Tapatalk
10th March 2014, 11:55 PM |#20  
skiman10's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 478
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dethsesh

It just hangs at the activating screen forever

Sent from my One using Tapatalk

You can use the trick above to bypass the activation screen till I Dan fix it.

Sent from my HTC6500LVW using Tapatalk
11th March 2014, 12:07 AM |#21  
Crimsonshadow774's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
Had the activation issue here as well. I noticed its roaming when its doing that. Did the trick, went to mobile settings and ticked LTE and got my data back. However after that it still isn't activated and I'm not sure how to get it to.

Sent from my HTCOneVZW using Tapatalk
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes