FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

Power button

292 posts
Thanks Meter: 21
 
By rs3freak, Senior Member on 27th May 2012, 05:21 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
21st September 2013, 03:55 PM |#21  
JDM STi's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 26
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Val D.

Yes, if you upgrade the phone, the new one comes with a new power button - problem solved!

I had this issue on my i896 then upgraded to S3. After 14 months of use, it started to give the exact same power button issue that I had with my i896.
 
 
13th December 2013, 02:08 AM |#22  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
hello, I hope this will be helpful.

There is an app that you can download on googleplay called "toucher"

where it acts like the toucher in iphone so instead of you always pressing the home button/power button when going back or turning it off. it will give you further menu / settings that you can customize.


better use that than over using the keys.
13th December 2013, 02:53 AM |#23  
Val D.'s Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 402
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wolgast1

There is an app that you can download on googleplay called "toucher"

Not needed. Many simple apps are available for turning the screen off. The problem is to turn it back on.
14th December 2013, 03:59 AM |#24  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rs3freak

Anybody having problems with their power button....cuz I think my button is going bad and idk what to do

Sent from my SGH-I897 using XDA

Hello had that issue before and the reason why it sometimes do not respond or like its hard to push, is because it might be dirty, debris or dust might be on the side of the button itself.

What I did is I cleaned it using a small pin needle where its pointed enough to wipe of the dust around the button itself.

You can try it too.

It worked for me though.
14th December 2013, 03:00 PM |#25  
JDM STi's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 26
 
More
Believe it or not!

ROM does matters. I had such problem with my S3 (mentioned above) and in fact, after I clean flash it with CM 11, the problem no longer existed.
14th December 2013, 03:55 PM |#26  
Val D.'s Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 402
 
More
Just a coincidence or your power button wasn't broken. No ROM can fix broken power button.
The Following User Says Thank You to Val D. For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Val D. Ad-Free
17th December 2013, 11:17 AM |#27  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
you are such an expert.
22nd January 2014, 09:50 PM |#28  
Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
It gets dirty and needs some qe cleaner to it. Not hard to breakdown to do.

Sent from my SGH-I897 using xda app-developers app
20th March 2014, 03:41 AM |#29  
Avikar's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 35
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by JDM STi

Believe it or not!

ROM does matters. I had such problem with my S3 (mentioned above) and in fact, after I clean flash it with CM 11, the problem no longer existed.

I got it fixed too after changing my rom

Sent from my SGH-I897 using xda premium
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes