FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[Q] HTC One crashes while flashing

5 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By HTCone2, Junior Member on 30th April 2014, 02:45 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
My HTC One always bricks while flashing. I also tried to flash twrp 2.7.0 again but it didn´t help. When Aroma Installer wants to erase cache the phone crashs and reboots normally. What else can I do?


♦HTC One (m7)♦Viperone 5.8 ( Android 4.4.2)♦TWRP 2.7♦
 
 
30th April 2014, 03:11 PM |#2  
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 3,337
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by HTCone2

My HTC One always bricks while flashing.

While flashing what?

Quote:
Originally Posted by HTCone2

I also tried to flash twrp 2.7.0 again but it didn´t help. When Aroma Installer wants to erase cache the phone crashs and reboots normally. What else can I do?

Aroma installer of what? A rom, a mod, a kernel?

Be more precise here, if we don't know what you are trying to do, we can't help you....

also post the ouput of fastboot getvar all except imei/sn
30th April 2014, 04:26 PM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by alray

While flashing what?


Aroma installer of what? A rom, a mod, a kernel?

Be more precise here, if we don't know what you are trying to do, we can't help you....

also post the ouput of fastboot getvar all except imei/sn

I tried to flash a rom (Viperone 6.1 ) and a kernel ( Bulletproof 14.1) both with aroma installer.. First the kernel then the rom but both didn´t work.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	fastboot getvar all.PNG
Views:	33
Size:	22.2 KB
ID:	2717730  
30th April 2014, 05:09 PM |#4  
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 3,337
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by HTCone2

I tried to flash a rom (Viperone 6.1 ) and a kernel ( Bulletproof 14.1) both with aroma installer.. First the kernel then the rom but both didn´t work.

did you md5 check the kernel and the rom before flashing?

bulletprrof 14.1: 04920d26cadb168c14a37bbfde7e3071
Viperone 6.1: 8FBB23E6F7D06E64CB0191ED2C525028

also clear cache and dalvik before flashing the kernel.
30th April 2014, 05:26 PM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by alray

did you md5 check the kernel and the rom before flashing?

bulletprrof 14.1: 04920d26cadb168c14a37bbfde7e3071
Viperone 6.1: 8FBB23E6F7D06E64CB0191ED2C525028

also clear cache and dalvik before flashing the kernel.

yes i checked the md5 before flashing and it matched and i will try to clear the cache and dalvik now and then flash the kernel.. hopefully it works.


no it didn´t..exactly when the aroma installer wants to erase cache it crash and then reboots.
30th April 2014, 06:17 PM |#6  
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 3,337
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by HTCone2

yes i checked the md5 before flashing and it matched and i will try to clear the cache and dalvik now and then flash the kernel.. hopefully it works.


no it didn´t..exactly when the aroma installer wants to erase cache it crash and then reboots.

try to erase cache from fastboot

Code:
fastboot erase cache
then go in twrp --> Wipe --> Advanced wipe ---> select cache and dalvik cache then swipe to wipe.

If it still doesn't work, you should try flashing twrp 2.6.3.3 or 2.6.3.4 instead of 2.7.0.0
30th April 2014, 06:41 PM |#7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by alray

try to erase cache from fastboot

Code:
fastboot erase cache
then go in twrp --> Wipe --> Advanced wipe ---> select cache and dalvik cache then swipe to wipe.

If it still doesn't work, you should try flashing twrp 2.6.3.3 or 2.6.3.4 instead of 2.7.0.0

ok ..First I erased cache with fastboot and then I tried to wipe cache and dalvik cache through twrp ( its the same with twrp 2.6.3.3) but it says

Code:
Wipe Complete
Failed

Updating partition details...
E : Unable to mount ' /cache'
E : Unable to mount ' /cache'
E : Unable to mount ' /cache'
E : Unable to mount ' /cache'
E : Failed to wipe dalvik 
Updating partititon details...
E : Unable to mount  ' /cache'
1st May 2014, 11:17 AM |#8  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by alray

try to erase cache from fastboot

Code:
fastboot erase cache
then go in twrp --> Wipe --> Advanced wipe ---> select cache and dalvik cache then swipe to wipe.

If it still doesn't work, you should try flashing twrp 2.6.3.3 or 2.6.3.4 instead of 2.7.0.0

I tried again to wipe the cache and dalvik and it worked now.. I dont know why because I didn´t changed anything but I still can´t flash bulletproof and viperone.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes