FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[Q] How do you factory reset this thing?

554 posts
Thanks Meter: 99
 
By haoleflip, Senior Member on 24th May 2014, 06:52 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
I am trying to factory reset the HTC One Max from sprint and it's not letting me for some reason. Every site I go to says you hold the volume down key and power when the phone is off, but that keeps booting up the phone and it doesn't bring me to H-Boot. How do I factory reset this thing??
 
 
24th May 2014, 11:05 PM |#2  
haoleflip's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 99
 
More
Anyone?
25th May 2014, 11:42 AM |#3  
jerrycycle's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 181
 
More
It can be a touchy process, but if your phone is booting, maybe try this in the settings- backup & reset-reset phone. The way you are doing is- hold power & volume up until on screen buttons flash. Once the screen powers off, hold volume down until h-boot shows.
The Following User Says Thank You to jerrycycle For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift jerrycycle Ad-Free
25th May 2014, 02:29 PM |#4  
pradeepvizz's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dubai
Thanks Meter: 750
 
Donate to Me
More
The easy ways to do it are
1. if you have adb setup on your computer - run the following command - adb reboot-bootloader
2. Hit reboot in the phone, then keep your volume down button held.
The Following User Says Thank You to pradeepvizz For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift pradeepvizz Ad-Free
26th May 2014, 10:06 AM |#5  
mafyas's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Zordaq Motorsports, Shah Alam, Selangor
Thanks Meter: 142
 
More
I think your situation is you didn't untick Fast Boot option under power setting. You can use easy way as suggested by @pradeepvizz

Sent from my HTC One max using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to mafyas For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift mafyas Ad-Free
27th May 2014, 05:28 PM |#6  
haoleflip's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 99
 
More
Thanks all around
27th May 2014, 08:39 PM |#7  
mafyas's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Zordaq Motorsports, Shah Alam, Selangor
Thanks Meter: 142
 
More
No big deal bro. Good to hear you succeed factory reset. Enjoy your max!

Sent from my HTC One max using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
28th May 2014, 12:42 AM |#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 32
 
More
Similar problem,,,, stuck in boot loop
If I could get to hboot,I would do RUU to restore to a known state then
reinstall TWRP and restore my backup. I'm s-off and rooted with
VZW's One Max on their 4.3.

Currently I see the splash page, dark and the splash page again.
Doesn;t reach boot animation.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes