FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

Harmon/Kardon Edition & Custom Firewater HBOOT

795 posts
Thanks Meter: 408
 
Post Reply Email Thread
Hey guys, so I got my Sprint HTC One M8 Harmon/Kardon Edition today, rooted it, and achieved s-off. Now I am just wondering if it is safe to install the custom firewater hboot since I am pretty sure that it was made for the non Harmon/Kardon edition. If anyone has any insight, that would be great.
 
 
17th June 2014, 04:56 AM |#2  
Captain_Throwback's Avatar
Retired Moderator / Recognized Developer / Recognized Contributor
Flag Bensalem, PA
Thanks Meter: 20,160
 
10
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DNarsingh

Hey guys, so I got my Sprint HTC One M8 Harmon/Kardon Edition today, rooted it, and achieved s-off. Now I am just wondering if it is safe to install the custom firewater hboot since I am pretty sure that it was made for the non Harmon/Kardon edition. If anyone has any insight, that would be great.

There's a Firewater HBOOT?

EDIT: Well look at that. Didn't know that existed. Cool. Firewater HBOOT should be fine.
The Following User Says Thank You to Captain_Throwback For This Useful Post: [ View ]
17th June 2014, 04:58 AM |#3  
DNarsingh's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Philadelphia
Thanks Meter: 408
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Captain_Throwback

There's a Firewater HBOOT?

Yup, they are all listed here:

http://firewater-soff.com/hboot-downloads/
17th June 2014, 04:59 AM |#4  
Captain_Throwback's Avatar
Retired Moderator / Recognized Developer / Recognized Contributor
Flag Bensalem, PA
Thanks Meter: 20,160
 
10
Donate to Me
More
Yeah I saw. See my edit.
The Following User Says Thank You to Captain_Throwback For This Useful Post: [ View ]
17th June 2014, 07:15 AM |#5  
DNarsingh's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Philadelphia
Thanks Meter: 408
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Captain_Throwback

There's a Firewater HBOOT?

EDIT: Well look at that. Didn't know that existed. Cool. Firewater HBOOT should be fine.

Awesome. would I need to super CID first? Cause I just tried to install it, didn't get any errors, but my hboot did not change.
17th June 2014, 07:36 AM |#6  
Sloth's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Flag Xda-Dev,NV
Thanks Meter: 10,879
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DNarsingh

Awesome. would I need to super CID first? Cause I just tried to install it, didn't get any errors, but my hboot did not change.

I have SuperCID and it installed fine for me.
I should mention I have a non H/K model.
The Following User Says Thank You to Sloth For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Sloth Ad-Free
17th June 2014, 07:48 AM |#7  
DNarsingh's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Philadelphia
Thanks Meter: 408
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by BD619

I have SuperCID and it installed fine for me.
I should mention I have a non H/K model.

I went ahead and did super CID, then flashed the custom hboot and it installed this time. Thanks for all the help guys.
The Following User Says Thank You to DNarsingh For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift DNarsingh Ad-Free
18th June 2014, 12:22 PM |#8  
xadidas4lifex's Avatar
Senior Member
Dallas, Texas
Thanks Meter: 120
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Captain_Throwback

There's a Firewater HBOOT?

EDIT: Well look at that. Didn't know that existed. Cool. Firewater HBOOT should be fine.

I swear...

Keep up with whats happening. Your always out of the loop, Cap.

Get it together. -_______- lol
18th June 2014, 02:20 PM |#9  
Captain_Throwback's Avatar
Retired Moderator / Recognized Developer / Recognized Contributor
Flag Bensalem, PA
Thanks Meter: 20,160
 
10
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by xadidas4lifex

I swear...

Keep up with whats happening. Your always out of the loop, Cap.

Get it together. -_______- lol

I notice ENG commands aren't enabled though. In the custom HBOOTs I was testing, adding the ENG commands made the device unbootable. I guess they never found a way around that .
19th June 2014, 03:37 PM |#10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Sprint HTC One (M8) Harmon/Kardon Edition Network locked
I have same model need help to unlock to indian networ.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes