FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

Stranfe Wifi problems

138 posts
Thanks Meter: 6
 
By Qefx, Senior Member on 24th June 2014, 04:08 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
Hello,

I hope someone can help.

I got a Z1, with slow WiFi, but wait! It is not that simple! Everytime I change something in WiFi settings in my Frit.Box, I get one day full speed. Than after everything rebooted. It slows down to around 20Kbs up to 2Mb.

I first thought it is my crappy Fritz Box. So I tried out the Dlink DIR-600. Which, oh wonder, does the same. So root cause: It is the Z1.

After a day off, my WiFi is like in the dark age.

AND NO: Only two or three other Networks

And no: No wall, i can stand 1m behind the box.

Anyone got any tips or know why this might happen?

Edit: I´m thinking to give CM a try if it might fix the WiFi issue?
 
 
24th June 2014, 09:12 PM |#2  
dnzdeniz's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Istanbul
Thanks Meter: 30
 
More
Well, i have a similar problem like yours. Z1 drops from my router all the time and the connectivity sucks!

Maybe we should use ROMs to fix it

Sent from my C6903 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
25th June 2014, 08:11 AM |#3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dnzdeniz


Maybe we should use ROMs to fix it

Sent from my C6903 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

My phone is not unlocked and not rooted, I don´t want to root and unlocmk just to find out that it does not help :/

What I could narrow down is: I see full bars on my phone, but as soon I try to connect, i goes down to 1 bar of WiFi. And the box is just like two meters away...sometimes I even can´t connect...
25th June 2014, 09:57 AM |#4  
dnzdeniz's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Istanbul
Thanks Meter: 30
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Qefx

My phone is not unlocked and not rooted, I don´t want to root and unlocmk just to find out that it does not help :/

What I could narrow down is: I see full bars on my phone, but as soon I try to connect, i goes down to 1 bar of WiFi. And the box is just like two meters away...sometimes I even can´t connect...

same problem
what the hell is wrong with sony
25th June 2014, 06:44 PM |#5  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dnzdeniz

same problem
what the hell is wrong with sony

I wrote when the "DRM key" problems arised that I don´t want to buy any sony again. Well, now I´m sure...
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes