FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[ROM][4.4.x][UNOFFICIAL] C-ROM v7.1[July 21]

1,851 posts
Thanks Meter: 804
 
By jamiethemorris, Senior Member on 12th April 2014, 02:30 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
25th July 2014, 11:32 AM |#371  
Senior Member
Flag Canastota, NY
Thanks Meter: 62
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jamiethemorris

I don't know, it was doing that to me when I was using their old repo before they moved to the new base. I might have messed something up with the local manifest maybe? And yeah this ROM can be super frustrating, it's mostly just because we're in between official builds right now though so there's commits and stuff that aren't finished.

On another note, has anyone found an option in latest version to use the volume keys for cursor control? That one's a must have for me and I can't seem to find it.

Sent from my Droid DNA using Tapatalk

Settings - Language & Input - Advanced Options (under the keyboards)
The Following User Says Thank You to mywebslave For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift mywebslave Ad-Free
 
 
25th July 2014, 12:55 PM |#372  
jschill31's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Midwest
Thanks Meter: 185
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jamiethemorris

I don't know, it was doing that to me when I was using their old repo before they moved to the new base. I might have messed something up with the local manifest maybe? And yeah this ROM can be super frustrating, it's mostly just because we're in between official builds right now though so there's commits and stuff that aren't finished.

On another note, has anyone found an option in latest version to use the volume keys for cursor control? That one's a must have for me and I can't seem to find it.

Sent from my Droid DNA using Tapatalk

Snap...maybe I am using an old repo? Is this what you are syncing with: repo init -u git://github.com/C-RoM-KK/android.git -b kitkat

Also you can always add the volume key option on any rom using xposed and Gravity Box. It should be there, Slim always had that option.(WOOPS, I see another thread user has already answered. Thanks mywebslave...BTW that is kinda funny)

Cheers
25th July 2014, 06:56 PM |#373  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 804
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jschill31

Snap...maybe I am using an old repo? Is this what you are syncing with: repo init -u git://github.com/C-RoM-KK/android.git -b kitkat

Also you can always add the volume key option on any rom using xposed and Gravity Box. It should be there, Slim always had that option.(WOOPS, I see another thread user has already answered. Thanks mywebslave...BTW that is kinda funny)

Cheers

No, that's the correct repo.

Sent from my Droid DNA using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to jamiethemorris For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift jamiethemorris Ad-Free
26th July 2014, 01:10 AM |#374  
Senior Member
Flag Canastota, NY
Thanks Meter: 62
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jschill31

Snap...maybe I am using an old repo? Is this what you are syncing with: repo init -u git://github.com/C-RoM-KK/android.git -b kitkat

Also you can always add the volume key option on any rom using xposed and Gravity Box. It should be there, Slim always had that option.(WOOPS, I see another thread user has already answered. Thanks mywebslave...BTW that is kinda funny)

Cheers

Don't ask where the name came from. But always happy to help.
The Following User Says Thank You to mywebslave For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift mywebslave Ad-Free
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes