FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[APP][2.3+] Lux Auto Brightness

599 posts
Thanks Meter: 669
 
By Cyb3rGlitch, Senior Member on 19th October 2012, 11:58 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
30th July 2014, 07:25 PM |#1461  
Heisenberg420's Avatar
Senior Member
Philadelphia
Thanks Meter: 1,017
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by koragg97

Disable auto brightness from settings. Otherwise Lux conflicts with the built in auto brightness

Sent from my " Black Beauty " using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Tried disabling auto brightness, still lux doesn't pick up light sensor readings.

I'm not sure if this built in auto brightness setting is from slim or if its in cm as well, but lux works fine on gpe and sense ROMs (on my m8) so I figured it must be conflicting with the brightness settings on slimkat
30th July 2014, 07:56 PM |#1462  
kantjer's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 29,922
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Heisenberg420

Tried disabling auto brightness, still lux doesn't pick up light sensor readings.

I'm not sure if this built in auto brightness setting is from slim or if its in cm as well, but lux works fine on gpe and sense ROMs (on my m8) so I figured it must be conflicting with the brightness settings on slimkat

Worthing fine with Slim for me

Sent from my GT-I9505 using Tapatalk
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to kantjer For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift kantjer Ad-Free
30th July 2014, 08:02 PM |#1463  
Heisenberg420's Avatar
Senior Member
Philadelphia
Thanks Meter: 1,017
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kantjer

Worthing fine with Slim for me

Sent from my GT-I9505 using Tapatalk

4.4.4? Slim kernel? Do u have the built in auto brightness settings in that screenshot? Thx for confirming.
31st July 2014, 09:09 AM |#1464  
Punkiderma's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Turin
Thanks Meter: 235
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Heisenberg420

Tried disabling auto brightness, still lux doesn't pick up light sensor readings.

I'm not sure if this built in auto brightness setting is from slim or if its in cm as well, but lux works fine on gpe and sense ROMs (on my m8) so I figured it must be conflicting with the brightness settings on slimkat

Works without problems also for me on slimkat, I have a galaxy nexus
31st July 2014, 09:14 AM |#1465  
kantjer's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 29,922
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Heisenberg420

4.4.4? Slim kernel? Do u have the built in auto brightness settings in that screenshot? Thx for confirming.

Why would I want to set the stock auto brightness when using Lux?
I have stock AB disabled.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to kantjer For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift kantjer Ad-Free
31st July 2014, 04:15 PM |#1466  
hooliganx's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Brasília
Thanks Meter: 2,504
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kantjer

Why would I want to set the stock auto brightness when using Lux?
I have stock AB disabled.

agree. me to. and works.

n5sk6.8gapps175artex1.0twrp2.7.1.0rd2.08
----------------------------------------------------------------------------
have doubts about Slim? click here:
http://slimroms.net/index.php/faq
31st July 2014, 05:04 PM |#1467  
Heisenberg420's Avatar
Senior Member
Philadelphia
Thanks Meter: 1,017
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kantjer

Why would I want to set the stock auto brightness when using Lux?
I have stock AB disabled.

I don't mean is auto brightness enabled. Could you check if your ROM has built in auto brightness settings like in that screenshot... Thx.
31st July 2014, 05:47 PM |#1468  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
More
I hope you guys can help me.

I'm using a nexus 5 with the latest paranoid Android and Franco kernel.

I put the brightness adjust setting on "screen on" but most times it won't refresh when I turn on the screen. But when I then pull the status bar down and hit lux so that the popup appears, the brightness will adjust correctly. Just not automatically when I turn the screen on, which it should. Any solution to this?

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Free mobile app
31st July 2014, 05:53 PM |#1469  
kantjer's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 29,922
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Heisenberg420

I don't mean is auto brightness enabled. Could you check if your ROM has built in auto brightness settings like in that screenshot... Thx.



Sent from my GT-I9505 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to kantjer For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift kantjer Ad-Free
31st July 2014, 07:01 PM |#1470  
Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by reddvilzz

It seems lux with CF.Lumen didn't work so well. Since i keep getting a low brightness even though i'm in day mode and i can't change the brightness unless i disable the CF.lumen

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk

That's what it was! I enabled CF.Lumen integration when the latest release came out and since then Lux wasn't actually adjusting the brightness. For now I've just enabled CF.Lumen's filters and disabled Lux night mode.
31st July 2014, 07:09 PM |#1471  
Heisenberg420's Avatar
Senior Member
Philadelphia
Thanks Meter: 1,017
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kantjer



Sent from my GT-I9505 using Tapatalk

That is strange. Must be device specific issue with slimkat, as others are having the same issue on slimkat HTC one m8.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes