FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

Rogers! Downgrade your device if you're stuck!

616 posts
Thanks Meter: 9
 
By haykuro, Senior Member on 29th January 2010, 04:53 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
WHAT THIS IS FOR:
This is for those of you that upgraded to the newest rogers rom, and caught yourselves with an unrooted device.

IMPORTANT NOTE: Emergency phone calls are broken in this version (the whole reason for the upgrade), so see to it that you switch to a rom / boot.img that doesn't suck. (thanks a lot rogers >_>)

http://haykuro.polygonize.com/ROGERSDREAM.nbh.zip

Steps to take:

1. Download the file
2. Extract and rename to DREAIMG.nbh
3. Place on root of SD card (your SD card has to be formatted as FAT32 if it fails to find it in the next step!)
4. Power off, hold camera button, power on. This will boot into SPL and prompt you to install. Proceed.
5. After your phone is done flashing, it will prompt you to press another key to reboot the phone. Do so.
6. Use flashrec, and follow procedures to root again.
 
 
29th January 2010, 04:59 AM |#2  
evilpig's Avatar
Member
Flag SK
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Haykuro strikes again! I didnt put the update on but im sure this will be put to good use.
29th January 2010, 04:59 AM |#3  
Junior Member
Flag Red Deer, AB
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
wow dat was quick, so downgrade and follow the rooting process again is it ?
29th January 2010, 05:04 AM |#4  
Junior Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Gonna be the first guinea pig then...

------

UPDATE: REJECTED!!! Shiat!

Message:
"Main Version is older!"
Update Fail!
Do you want to reboot device?
<ACTION> Yes
<POWER> No


Btw, I think someone already tried this.

Somehow, it's got to be higher than the build 1.89 that Rogers/HTC gave us.

Any other ideas?
29th January 2010, 05:05 AM |#5  
Sejanus's Avatar
Member
Flag Breslau, Ontario
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
What is this supposed to do? Should this be applied if we've already updated to the new Rogers rom?

What will this do if we haven't updated yet, but are still using something like CM 4.2.13?
29th January 2010, 05:12 AM |#6  
Junior Member
Flag Red Deer, AB
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sejanus

What is this supposed to do? Should this be applied if we've already updated to the new Rogers rom?

What will this do if we haven't updated yet, but are still using something like CM 4.2.13?

if u havent update to the new rogers rom and having CM 4.2.13 then forget abt this,

if u flash rogers rom u will lose your root as i did :P
so better not to if u like the root, cos there is nothing special with the rogers update,

but the Magic update is awesome
29th January 2010, 05:27 AM |#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dotster

Gonna be the first guinea pig then...

------

UPDATE: REJECTED!!! Shiat!

Message:
"Main Version is older!"
Update Fail!
Do you want to reboot device?
<ACTION> Yes
<POWER> No


Btw, I think someone already tried this.

Somehow, it's got to be higher than the build 1.89 that Rogers/HTC gave us.

Any other ideas?

I get the same thing! arrgghgh

Haykuro: can we use goldcard for this???
29th January 2010, 05:32 AM |#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dotster

Gonna be the first guinea pig then...

------

UPDATE: REJECTED!!! Shiat!

Message:
"Main Version is older!"
Update Fail!
Do you want to reboot device?
<ACTION> Yes
<POWER> No


Btw, I think someone already tried this.

Somehow, it's got to be higher than the build 1.89 that Rogers/HTC gave us.

Any other ideas?


Get the same thing. Thanks for the effort Haykuro. Anything else up your sleeves?
29th January 2010, 05:38 AM |#9  
Junior Member
Flag Red Deer, AB
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
ok update failed
29th January 2010, 05:44 AM |#10  
XxXSnake23XxX's Avatar
Member
Flag Oakville
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
dammm... was hoping for a fix!
29th January 2010, 06:08 AM |#11  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Dropped the nbh file in my goldcard....nada....failed the same way.

I even ran the 1.89 RUU and replaced the rom.nbh file in the temp folder with the old one we all downloaded and named it rom.nbh.... just to see what would happen....failed

I'll have to try another goldcard....I might have messed up somewhere.

Can someone please try this with a goldcard and see if it works?

Thanks haykuro for getting on the ball on this....

Rogers.....karma is gonna be a B*&%$......for you guys one day....
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes