FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[TOOL] [WINDOWS] ADB, Fastboot and Drivers - 15 seconds ADB Installer v1.4.3

202 posts
Thanks Meter: 2,224
 
By Snoop05, Senior Member on 29th December 2013, 01:40 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
14th October 2014, 06:08 PM |#291  
Snoop05's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Levice
Thanks Meter: 2,224
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ticklefish

I don't know if this is useful to you, but this is the code that I use in one of my batch files to detect if the user is using Windows 7 or not:

Code:
ver | c:\windows\system32\findstr /i "6\.1\." > nul
if %ERRORLEVEL% equ 0 (set Windows7OrLater=yes) else (set Windows7OrLater=no)
If it's useful, feel free to use it. If not, just ignore this post.

I've been using this already:
Code:
VER | FIND "5.1" > NUL 2>&1
IF %ERRORLEVEL% LSS 1 xp\SETX.exe PATH "%PATH%;%SYSTEMDRIVE%\adb" /m 2>>%USERPROFILE%\Desktop\adb-installer.log && GOTO DRV
SETX PATH "%PATH%;%SYSTEMDRIVE%\adb" /m 2>>%USERPROFILE%\Desktop\adb-installer.log
To say truth, its not useful to check if its windows 7 (6.1), all NT 6 based OS are almost same, just XP (5.1) is huge difference, e.g. it not include setx
 
 
15th October 2014, 11:49 AM |#292  
NmAa's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Cebu
Thanks Meter: 14
 
More
Hi guys I just want to know why it's not working on my win7.. Installation failed. Then a window pops out and it says there's a logcat on my desktop but I can't find one. I'm sure I did follow the procedure in the op. Any solution?

#LG #P705
#Recovery:TWRP 6.2.3.0 P700
#ROM #CM11:IMER
16th October 2014, 02:35 PM |#293  
archioptrics's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 103
 
More
Is there a way to unistall this from pc once its installed

Sent from my HTC One using XDA Free mobile app
17th October 2014, 10:16 PM |#294  
Snoop05's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Levice
Thanks Meter: 2,224
 
Donate to Me
More
Location
Android 5.0 SDK was released! I will soon add updated version!

EDIT: Version 1.4.2 uploaded! Enjoy new Android 5.0 features in adb and fastboot!
The Following 9 Users Say Thank You to Snoop05 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Snoop05 Ad-Free
19th October 2014, 03:08 AM |#295  
m4tchb0x87's Avatar
Member
Flag Houston
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
Wicked awesome! It's a pain to get ADB working on 8.1. This saved my sanity. Thanks
19th October 2014, 08:32 AM |#296  
Jax Teller's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Athens
Thanks Meter: 1,568
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Snoop05

Android 5.0 SDK was released! I will soon add updated version!

EDIT: Version 1.4.2 uploaded! Enjoy new Android 5.0 features in adb and fastboot!

I have version 1.3 installed. Do I need to remove something before installing version 1.4.2?

Sent from my Nexus 7 powered by SlimKat
The Following User Says Thank You to Jax Teller For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Jax Teller Ad-Free
19th October 2014, 09:53 AM |#297  
Snoop05's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Levice
Thanks Meter: 2,224
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gtctsiamp

I have version 1.3 installed. Do I need to remove something before installing version 1.4.2?

Sent from my Nexus 7 powered by SlimKat

Its written on 1st post...

Just uninstall old drivers from control panel
The Following User Says Thank You to Snoop05 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Snoop05 Ad-Free
19th October 2014, 09:58 AM |#298  
Jax Teller's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Athens
Thanks Meter: 1,568
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Snoop05

Its written on 1st post...

Just uninstall old drivers from control panel

Thanks. I knew that.
But will the new adb & fastboot overwrite the old ones?
No need to manually delete them?

Sent from my Nexus 7 powered by SlimKat
The Following User Says Thank You to Jax Teller For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Jax Teller Ad-Free
19th October 2014, 10:35 AM |#299  
Snoop05's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Levice
Thanks Meter: 2,224
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gtctsiamp

Thanks. I knew that.
But will the new adb & fastboot overwrite the old ones?
No need to manually delete them?

Sent from my Nexus 7 powered by SlimKat

If you select same installation (system wide / user only) then yes, they get replaced.

I made myself version with uninstaller, and that will remove old files if you select different kind of installation. - Almost doubled the code size and when i tried to test it, it just closed
I will rewrite it soon!
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Snoop05 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Snoop05 Ad-Free
19th October 2014, 05:34 PM |#300  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
0 Files Copied
When I try to run this, after selecting Y or N to system wide, it says 0 files copied.

This happens on 2 64bit Win 7 workstations. UAC off, run as Admin, disabled BitDefender... same result.

Any ideas on what I'm doing wrong?
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 0FilesCopied.jpg - [Click for QR Code] (81.0 KB, 173 views)
19th October 2014, 05:46 PM |#301  
Junior Member
Flag Boston
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by togo33

When I try to ruin this, after selecting Y or N to system wide, it says 0 files copied.

This happens on 2 64bit Win 7 workstations. UAC off, run as Admin, disabled BitDefender... same result.

Any ideas on what I'm doing wrong?

Ditto. "0 files copied." No ADB installed.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
adb, driver, fast, fastboot, installer
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes