FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

All Opera Mobile/Mini versions: Official thread

6 posts
Thanks Meter: 1
 
By Adrocktt, Junior Member on 30th July 2007, 10:42 PM
Thread Closed Email Thread
13th February 2010, 09:59 AM |#1451  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
new opera 9.5 build 18250
From the modaco forum, enjoy
New opera mobile 9.5 build 18250

http://www.modaco.com/content/i8000-...om-secany-ja5/
 
 
13th February 2010, 09:59 AM |#1452  
orb3000's Avatar
XDA Portal Team / Retired Senior Moderator
Flag T r a v e l i n g Likes: HTC & XDA Dislikes: apples...
Thanks Meter: 3,237
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by lesscro

hello guys...

1st test :
Awesome beta from Opera
Load faster, smoothly and work with my 6Sensor Toshiba....
I have installed Flash 3.1 Special Edition (an old working cab for build after 20xxx)

And enable plugin support in settings...
Go to YOutube & and watch an amazing video on opera...
Opera 9.5 & 9.7 are dead...
Opera 10 support flash... Good bye old build.


Thx !

@ Orb3000 & All...
Attached Working CAB to enable flash support !
All credits @ JuggaloX to provide a good cab

PS...
nice to see you here Zimaia !

Thanks mate!
This goes straight to 1st post
13th February 2010, 10:00 AM |#1453  
orb3000's Avatar
XDA Portal Team / Retired Senior Moderator
Flag T r a v e l i n g Likes: HTC & XDA Dislikes: apples...
Thanks Meter: 3,237
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by da_mafkeez

From the modaco forum, enjoy
New opera mobile 9.5 build 18250

http://www.modaco.com/content/i8000-...om-secany-ja5/

Thanks!
Also to 1st page
13th February 2010, 12:47 PM |#1454  
ravichandrabr's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bangalore
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
Opera flash
Thanks for the great info mate...
13th February 2010, 02:20 PM |#1455  
Member
Flag Erding
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
anyone have the Problem with Opera 10 Beta 3, that youtube dont stream via WIFI? I wanna stream at Home a youtube Video, but he can only stream via HSDPA connection.

Change Network settings doesnt work ;(
13th February 2010, 05:44 PM |#1456  
Senior Member
Flag Geneva
Thanks Meter: 24
 
More
Me too Youtube through WiFi does not work...
Config: Diamond Rom DreyHo V2, Opera 10 beta 3 and Flash 3.1 special edition. Plug-in activated in Opera's settings.
13th February 2010, 06:06 PM |#1457  
TG01... official ROM WM6.5
Opera 10 b3 + Flash 3.1

Wifi works great on Youtube...
14th February 2010, 04:47 AM |#1458  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
didn't opera package flash lite 3.1 with Opera Mobile 10 beta 3 already? youtube and other sites work for me straight after a hard reset, no additional flash cab necessary... a little confused here... what's the benefit of using this special addition old flash cab?
14th February 2010, 05:42 AM |#1459  
Senior Member
Omnipresent
Thanks Meter: 16
 
More
Opera 10 B3 Repack (No Prompts/Flash Lite/Rotation/More)
Time to repack again...

I have repackaged Opera 10 Beta 3 with the following enhancements:
  • No prompts to make it the default browser or launch
    • This makes it possible to use during UC/XDAUC/Sashimi without a custom mort script
  • Default Browser is set to Opera 10
  • Rotation is enabled by default
  • Flash Lite is included in the package (all credit to JuggaloX)
  • File associations are set to Opera 10 for HTM, HTML, MHT, MHTML, WGT, WML, WMLC

I keep the information updated HERE

I do not read this thread often, so PM me if you have a direct question.

Version 1.1
  • Upgraded ICON

Other Versions
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to N!njaDuck For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift N!njaDuck Ad-Free
14th February 2010, 05:45 AM |#1460  
orb3000's Avatar
XDA Portal Team / Retired Senior Moderator
Flag T r a v e l i n g Likes: HTC & XDA Dislikes: apples...
Thanks Meter: 3,237
 
More
Thanks!
This going to 1st post
14th February 2010, 06:17 AM |#1461  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I think the problem with tabs not being able to close all the time is very inconvenient, for this problem, I have switched back to 9.7 beta1.

I don't really care if it can load flash sites or not, all I want is just a stable and quick browser. While beta 3 has a remarkable increased speed in loading pages, this tab problem is critically disappointing.....
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes