FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[APP] Official ViPER4Android Audio Effects (FX v2.5.0.5) - New Features & 7.0 Support

4,134 posts
Thanks Meter: 14,607
 
By zhuhang, Recognized Contributor on 15th March 2013, 05:42 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
23rd February 2015, 12:20 PM |#17051  
Senior Member
Flag Heredia
Thanks Meter: 1,051
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by shammisachdeva

Any development regrding working of Viper 4 Android on Galaxy s4 i9500 on stock lollipop rom ???

As long as you have a permissible kernel it doesn't matter if you're stock.

Sent from my SM-N9005 using Tapatalk
23rd February 2015, 12:28 PM |#17052  
gianton's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Thessaloniki
Thanks Meter: 9,876
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kefallo

Bootloop :/

Can't help you further, sorry.

Quote:
Originally Posted by isholay

The zip file did it for me. God bless you. Now I can enjoy my LG G3 running stock lollipop cos I was thinking of reverting back to stock KK. God bless you once again.

Sent from my LG-D855 using Tapatalk 4 Beta

Thanks for the confirmation.
23rd February 2015, 12:29 PM |#17053  
kefallo's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag İzmir
Thanks Meter: 25
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gianton

Can't help you further, sorry.



Thanks for the confirmation.

audio_policy.conf file causing to bootloop I think.
23rd February 2015, 12:34 PM |#17054  
gianton's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Thessaloniki
Thanks Meter: 9,876
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kefallo

audio_policy.conf file causing to bootloop I think.

Try to remove it from within the zip file and try again, but make a backup first.
23rd February 2015, 01:57 PM |#17055  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cdzo72

As long as you have a permissible kernel it doesn't matter if you're stock.

Sent from my SM-N9005 using Tapatalk


the problem with gt i9500 is that the kernal is always enforcing even when using se linux changer and also it doesnot have any custom kernal which support lollipop..................any solution using build.prop ??
23rd February 2015, 02:24 PM |#17056  
AddictedToPlaying's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gianton

Try this flashable zip, make a backup first.

https://mega.co.nz/#!VdQwGDha!glh6RY...gdTviWSCondwdc

Every time i try to launch viper this shows up:

When I install and reboot nothing changes
23rd February 2015, 02:29 PM |#17057  
Ramondel's Avatar
Senior Member
Nashville
Thanks Meter: 977
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by AddictedToPlaying

Every time i try to launch viper this shows up:


When I install and reboot nothing changes

Is your kernel allowing the Selinux to be set to permissive? If it is not then you can not use V4a with lollipop. Try the mode changer from the APP store and then set it to Permissive and check your about settings to see if it is set correctly. If your kernel does not support this mode change try a custom kernel.
The Following User Says Thank You to Ramondel For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Ramondel Ad-Free
23rd February 2015, 02:37 PM |#17058  
Senior Member
Flag Heredia
Thanks Meter: 1,051
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by shammisachdeva

the problem with gt i9500 is that the kernal is always enforcing even when using se linux changer and also it doesnot have any custom kernal which support lollipop..................any solution using build.prop ??

Dude you've been whining for days about the same thing and your answers are all over the thread.

Sent from my SM-N9005 using Tapatalk
23rd February 2015, 02:47 PM |#17059  
gianton's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Thessaloniki
Thanks Meter: 9,876
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ramondel

Is your kernel allowing the Selinux to be set to permissive? If it is not then you can not use V4a with lollipop. Try the mode changer from the APP store and then set it to Permissive and check your about settings to see if it is set correctly. If your kernel does not support this mode change try a custom kernel.

Exactly this, forgot to mention it in my post.
23rd February 2015, 04:00 PM |#17060  
Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nofx161

Only add these lines in buildprop and save, reboot ,done

lpa.decode=false
lpa.releaselock=false
lpa.use-stagefright=false
tunnel.decode=false

I added them in the build prop, saved, reboot. Still only my music player have V4A effect.
23rd February 2015, 04:17 PM |#17061  
Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Saberlarry

Hello guys, it's been a while, i was an android user few years ago but changed to iOS, however recently ive been thinking of going back to Android and im considering of buying a Z3. I had this mod on my S3 and absolutely loved it, it literally changed my experience w my songs library, even when the earphones i used was just a Earpods by Apple :P so before going back to Android system im just wondering if anyone here owns something like an iPhone 5s or higher (they sound really good, i am an ip5s owner atm) and a system with viper installed to compare the sound between the two? I play my music with no eq on my 5s and all of my songs are purchased on iTunes. And last, does this current version of viper work on z3? Thanks

Anyone?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
best settings, convolver, cure tech+, fx xhifi, irs impulse response sample, settings, viper4android v4a, virtual headphone surround engine+

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes