FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[HYPERION9] bbm stuck at "Setting up BBM"

7 posts
Thanks Meter: 1
 
By yudisdroid, Junior Member on 6th May 2014, 03:48 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
after i installing Hyperion9, my bbm stuck at "Setting up BBM". i use stock kernel. help me please
The Following User Says Thank You to yudisdroid For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift yudisdroid Ad-Free
 
 
6th May 2014, 06:15 AM |#2  
TheFixItMan's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 3,010
 
More
I assume you have downloaded bbm from the playstore

Cant see a reason why it would do this if that is the case
The Following User Says Thank You to TheFixItMan For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift TheFixItMan Ad-Free
6th May 2014, 07:51 AM |#3  
GalKill's Avatar
Senior Member
Reim Empire :P
Thanks Meter: 235
 
More
Make sure you have a good network and try wifi if you're using data network or vice versa
6th May 2014, 01:44 PM |#4  
shyamSGY's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 40
 
More
Turn on background data

Sent from my GT-S5360 using Tapatalk 2
6th May 2014, 02:43 PM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
i have done turn on background data and i download the bbm from playstore but the bbm stay at the "setting up bbm".
maybe i must try network from wifi
9th May 2014, 10:10 AM |#6  
Omar El- Hussien's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ismailia
Thanks Meter: 30
 
More
try the first thread .... made for bbm

Find it at themes and apps section

Re-DO the steps again i made it and it was solved
9th March 2015, 07:48 AM |#7  
Junior Member
Flag Palembang
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Omar El- Hussien

try the first thread .... made for bbm

Find it at themes and apps section

Re-DO the steps again i made it and it was solved

First, im sorry for bump an old thread, but i have same problem here. after install Hyperion 9 Final, i can't get pass Setting Up BBM.
I try wifi, clear cache, clear data, reinstall but still no luck.

I dont understand what Omar say, i try find solution but still.
is anyone here could help? or maybe TO already found a way to solve this problem?


Edit: nevermind, i find the problem. its my base rom is the problem. i try re-flash my phone with other rom which is latest according to this thread Firmware Packages. and setting up bbm run smoothly
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes