FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

Kingzone K1 Turbo / K1S Video Review - MT6592 - NFC - Wireless Charging

166 posts
Thanks Meter: 92
 
By ColonelZap, Senior Member on 28th May 2014, 10:43 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
10th March 2015, 12:39 PM |#421  
Senior Member
Flag Rimini
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
Hello everyone,

just a quick question.
If I want to downgrade from 4.4.2 to 4.2 (the new one drains the battery too much for my tastes) I need to act as I did with the upgrade toward 4.4.2? Install the original 4.2 and then a modded one?

thanks!
10th March 2015, 08:36 PM |#422  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Talking
Quote:
Originally Posted by inkaweb

Hello everyone!
Who you have this phone, do you think it is worth its price of 250$?
I`m looking for a new phone and this was one that I selected. But I see that many of you might have problems with it... or just people always come to the forums when they have a problem to solve?
Please help me with the above question.
Thanks!
ps. the other phones considered are Xiaomi Mi3 (almost same price) or ZTE Nubia Z5S (a little cheaper)+ or mabe UMI Zero But I really like the Kingzone`s design and metal frame... It`s a little bit more unique that the other phones.

Xiaomi mi3 : Добро: I have both, but Mi3 is much better !!!
3rd April 2015, 04:18 PM |#423  
zorrykid's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Rome
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
wireless charger issue
I’ve a problem with my K1 Turbo and his original cover with wireless charger

in the last two weeks, the phone is not charging….before he did

with my tester I measured the power on pins (on the wireless cover). The two bottom have 4.8 volts. The first two above have no voltage. These values are normal?

There are known hardware issues, of this cover, the contacts on the phone, the contacts of the door locking rear?

Or even the software settings can cause these problems?

How can I fix?

many thanks
3rd April 2015, 11:35 PM |#424  
Senior Member
Flag Kosice
Thanks Meter: 107
 
More
So two tests: One 2500mAh battery, one 3200mAh battery. Both from authorised Kingzone sellers in Germany.
Completely discharged both to 0(phone would turn off).
Then charged both to 100% without switching the phone on and monitoring the charge consistently.
2500mAh = 1921mAh
3200mAh = 1882mAh
My conclusion: not only is the capacity under 2000mAh for both, the 3200mAh version seems to only be "label engineered" . ie. It's an identical battery. I have NO trust in Kingzone and cannot recommend them for any purpose. Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1428096876523.jpg
Views:	206
Size:	240.3 KB
ID:	3243637Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1428096888335.jpg
Views:	180
Size:	233.1 KB
ID:	3243638Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1428096907178.jpg
Views:	166
Size:	249.6 KB
ID:	3243639Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1428096920329.jpg
Views:	190
Size:	241.2 KB
ID:	3243641Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1428096941260.jpg
Views:	194
Size:	239.2 KB
ID:	3243642
4th April 2015, 08:10 PM |#425  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
After only 9 months with the device, the 3 button + 0.5 inch of the screen from the bottom stopped working
For the past two weeks I'm trying to contact the ALIEXPRESS seller so I could send the phone to him but no reply.
This is the seller:
http://www.aliexpress.com/item/Origi...842535103.html

DO NOT BUY from him, you won't get warranty
I can throw the phone to trash once I'll get another phone I already ordered.
6th April 2015, 08:17 PM |#426  
zorrykid's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Rome
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Thumbs up
Quote:
Originally Posted by alareth1976

Hello everyone,

just a quick question.
If I want to downgrade from 4.4.2 to 4.2 (the new one drains the battery too much for my tastes) I need to act as I did with the upgrade toward 4.4.2? Install the original 4.2 and then a modded one?

thanks!

the same for me...i want try this, to downgrade
http://www.needrom.com/download/kingzone-k1t-sp8/

Custom rom TWRP recovery mode


EDIT

Done!!! Great rom
3rd May 2015, 11:26 PM |#427  
Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
More
Hi guys. i'm having problem with root...

Root checker says "sorry root acces is not properly installed on this device"

i tried lots of time with different rooting tools but no difference. Some tools says that i have root acces some doesn't say so and installs super user.

But no difference. Have any idea to solve this???

Sent from my K1_turbo using XDA Free mobile app
3rd May 2015, 11:35 PM |#428  
jestincheppad's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Irving
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Nice
Very good phone, kind of expensive
25th May 2015, 01:48 AM |#429  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Smile correction
The rigth forman must be:
AT+ EGMR=1,7,IMEI SIM Slot1

Without the quotes.
27th May 2015, 10:16 PM |#430  
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 2,940
 
Donate to Me
More
I made CM12 .

http://forum.xda-developers.com/andr...8#post61000671
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to fire855 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th August 2015, 06:46 PM |#431  
Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by eben80

So two tests: One 2500mAh battery, one 3200mAh battery. Both from authorised Kingzone sellers in Germany.
Completely discharged both to 0(phone would turn off).
Then charged both to 100% without switching the phone on and monitoring the charge consistently.
2500mAh = 1921mAh
3200mAh = 1882mAh
My conclusion: not only is the capacity under 2000mAh for both, the 3200mAh version seems to only be "label engineered" . ie. It's an identical battery. I have NO trust in Kingzone and cannot recommend them for any purpose. Attachment 3243637Attachment 3243638Attachment 3243639Attachment 3243641Attachment 3243642

I'm also curious about the 3200mAH battery, but in Kitkat ROM the percentage when charging display the correct results not like while in JB Rom

Quote:
Originally Posted by wolfson61

Hi guys. i'm having problem with root...

Root checker says "sorry root acces is not properly installed on this device"

i tried lots of time with different rooting tools but no difference. Some tools says that i have root acces some doesn't say so and installs super user.

But no difference. Have any idea to solve this???

Sent from my K1_turbo using XDA Free mobile app

I'm using VRoot one click root, and it's still work great both in JB and Kitkat, the SU installed is Kingroot
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
kingzone, kingzone k1 turbo, kingzone-k1-turbo, video review

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes