FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

How to: Prestigio PMP5785C 1.0.6 - CWM - Root - Swap memory

79 posts
Thanks Meter: 25
 
By kosmita1993, Member on 18th May 2014, 02:28 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
25th June 2014, 11:55 AM |#11  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rshahzad17

can you give the link of it

It won't let me post the link, but It was the one you gave me above ^^
 
 
25th June 2014, 11:59 AM |#12  
rshahzad17's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kaunas
Thanks Meter: 42
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ghettosmurf999

It won't let me post the link, but It was the one you gave me above ^^

ah yes
25th June 2014, 05:06 PM |#13  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 34
 
More
This family of devices seem to partition/mount the flash card on the fly, depending on kernel parameters passed at boot (look at the output of dmesg | grep initrd).

If you want to repartition the flash memory to expand the /data partition, you can use RK29xxImageTools to unpack the official .img, replace the kernel parameter file and repack the .img.

Attached you can find the parameter file I use to expand /data to 2GB.

BACKUP THE TABLET before trying because /data and /mnt/sdcard will be erased!!!

The idea is that you can expand /data by reducing the space available for /mnt/sdcard.
25th June 2014, 08:06 PM |#14  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 25
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rshahzad17

no man its not zero, check this russian site, you can even install kit kat on it if you have wifi version http://4pda.ru/forum/index.php?showtopic=505087
just use google chrome and translate it...

and for 3g version this worked perfectly for me and even I have exposed and gravity box installed http://androidforum.cz/pro-prestigio...ad-t56048.html

best of luck....

Lol! Thanks for info. Need to test it if I found some time to this.
2nd May 2015, 09:52 AM |#15  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Tablet
Quote:
Originally Posted by rshahzad17

I have the same tablet but its 3g version, can I use this method on it ?

Me too ill try it today and see
1st June 2016, 08:40 PM |#16  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I installed drivers and click run. everything went with no error but when i unplugged my tablet i cant turn it on. nothing happens when i press power button. what can i do? any suggestions?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes