FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[Q] NEC Medias W N-05E root? (dual screen phone)

4 posts
Thanks Meter: 2
 
By bohemianRhapsody, Junior Member on 12th January 2014, 04:23 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
12th March 2015, 04:55 AM |#11  
Junior Member
Hiroshima
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Wink
Quote:
Originally Posted by nguyenbuulam

Dear All Pro
Does anyone show me how to root N05e? because there is very few information about that. I want to Swapfile to increase Ram size but it required N05e must be rooted.
So if anyone have any information about N05e, please share. Thanks

There is a way for temp root N05E, basically u can use pm disable command or other su stuff. But u cannot mount system rw right now.
 
 
12th May 2015, 02:18 PM |#12  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Some news about rooting

If someone in doubt, temp root is 100% working with run_root_shell https://github.com/android-rooting-t...run_root_shell

With this I was able to copy full system, boot and recovery image. But I can't push new boot or recovery.
More than that, almost all fuctions in standard recovery mode (available through "reboot recovery" in root shell) are protected with some code. And it's not 2,11,12,13 numbers of IMEI.
Anyone know where to get this code? Or how to write new boot, recovery image? If we do so, we can get permanent root access =)

Maybe someone have Japanese friends? Search all English web, but maybe in Japan web there are some info.

P.S. with Impactor you only can start talnetd from root, becouse Impactor can't remount /system in rw mode and ro.kernel.qemu=1 option is not working
1st November 2015, 04:10 AM |#13  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
How to enter recovery mode?
Despite starting this thread, in the end I never did bother to attempt rooting.

Anyway, unfortunately now the phone refuses to boot. Not triggered by anything obvious, haven't installed any new software recently, etc. Just hung one day and then when I removed and re-inserted the battery, it won't get any further than the "docomo" splash screen. I.e. the OS doesn't appear to be getting bootstrapped at all. The "docomo" splash screen appears and disappears then the phone sits there with both screens powered up but blank.

As it happens, I had ADB Debug enabled in the developer options at the time, so I've tried to see if I can adb shell into the device, but no luck. Not surprised as it's clearly not getting far enough into the boot for that to work.

Any other suggestions? From the way it happened I do suspect it might just be hardware failure....

Not even sure how I enter recovery mode -- what are the key combinations for this?
1st November 2015, 02:45 PM |#14  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bohemianRhapsody

Despite starting this thread, in the end I never did bother to attempt rooting.


Any other suggestions? From the way it happened I do suspect it might just be hardware failure....

Not even sure how I enter recovery mode -- what are the key combinations for this?

In recovery mode, clear cache, etc..

To get there hold volume down and power at the same time,then you'll see the broken android then wait/ press vol down a couple of times to see the menu.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes