FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[GUIDE] [V500] Install Stock ROM (KDZ) LG G PAD

449 posts
Thanks Meter: 540
 
By Marcosuper7, Senior Member on 24th January 2014, 02:32 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
2nd November 2015, 11:27 PM |#21  
mafiaboy's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Ηι, when i hit" normal web upgeade test", is say "please update R&D test tool"

why??
 
 
5th November 2015, 08:37 PM |#22  
cianz94's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Cagliari
Thanks Meter: 20
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by redhk886

it worked!!! thanks @Fullmetal Jun @tmihai20 . i thought it was bricked for a minute, kept looping lg logo, hard reset fixed it. now back to stock kk with root : ) thanks again guys.

Hey. What do you insert into a country and language window?

Edit:

This version is european version of KitKat?

Thanks!
5th November 2015, 09:05 PM |#23  
roirraW "edor" ehT's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Columbus, OH
Thanks Meter: 4,751
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cianz94

Hey. What do you insert into a country and language window?

Edit:

This version is european version of KitKat?

Thanks!

It doesn't really matter what you enter in the Country/Language dropdowns. The instructions say to leave it at the default. I use USA, English. The main thing to remember is that almost no matter what error dialog might pop up before/during flashing, to ignore it and absolutely don't click any buttons in any of the error dialogs. Just drag them out of the way. 99% of the time even when it says there's some kind of problem, the device will get flashed. It depends on the device, I find on the G3 it takes at the most 10 minutes and on the G Pad it takes at the most 20 minutes.
10th November 2016, 01:09 PM |#24  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Hi!
I have now aosp 6.0.1 rom and i want to flash the official ROM but i don't know if i have v10a/v10d/v20a/v20d.

How can i find it?
18th February 2017, 12:26 PM |#25  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gkatsogr

Hi!
I have now aosp 6.0.1 rom and i want to flash the official ROM but i don't know if i have v10a/v10d/v20a/v20d.

How can i find it?

I need to know it now too, anyone can help right there?
18th February 2017, 01:18 PM |#26  
tmihai20's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Galati, Romania
Thanks Meter: 497
 
More
You want to know what bootloader you have? It does not really matter, but my guess is that you have v20D.

Sent from my LG-H815 using Tapatalk
18th February 2017, 01:23 PM |#27  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I have several problems that I need to solve:
1. I don't know which ROM to download from your link, What is "NEU" and which rom I have to download for SLOVAKIA???!!!!
2.When I download and install B2CAppSetup.exe I got a table where is "waiting for connection" "start upgrade" tab and "Install USB Driver" tab where isn' LGV500 in list. What is the next step to work with this installer/program idk, why you not say this in tutorial
3. Why in step (3) and step (4) is same link for same program???!!!!
4. When I download "Flash_Tool.1.0.54.rar - 3.35 MB" This will not download the .rar file but .iso file with the name "Flash_Tool1054rar.iso" (What the hell??". So Okay I downloaded it opened with WinRar and got "Flash_Tool1054rar.exe" file. I opened it, started install, (the installing bar showed up) then program closes and nothing happened, nothing installed. Where is the file that u are talking about called "UpTestEX.exe" ????!!!!!

This tutorial is not complete please fast reply and clean explanation!
18th February 2017, 01:30 PM |#28  
tmihai20's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Galati, Romania
Thanks Meter: 497
 
More
1. It is not my tutorial. Get any EU kdz.
2. You need to connect it so drivers can be installed.
3 and 4. Get any of the zips
5. Try launching it as admin.

Maybe someone else has a better idea. Posting such long and furious posts will not determine people to help you.

Sent from my LG-H815 using Tapatalk
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes