FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[Q] Flashed MetrocPCS LG Optimus F6 (LG MS500) with F3 firmware- NOW BRICKED

1 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By profzk, Junior Member on 29th April 2014, 01:15 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
I accidently flashed a MetrocPCS LG Optimus F6 (LG MS500) with F3 firmware.

Now when i try to turned on the phone the backlight blinks twice and the colours around the home button blinks different colours.

When I try to connect in download mode it does the same thing and then the home button blinks red- it is not recognized by KDZ_FW_UPD.

Master Reset does not work either

PLEASE HELP
 
 
18th July 2015, 03:50 PM |#2  
Senior Member
Flag Deoghar
Thanks Meter: 13
 
Donate to Me
More
I have working phone
Quote:
Originally Posted by profzk

I accidently flashed a MetrocPCS LG Optimus F6 (LG MS500) with F3 firmware.

Now when i try to turned on the phone the backlight blinks twice and the colours around the home button blinks different colours.

When I try to connect in download mode it does the same thing and then the home button blinks red- it is not recognized by KDZ_FW_UPD.

Master Reset does not work either

PLEASE HELP


I have working phone, but I don't know how to send to send you, I can send file by file if you want
29th November 2015, 01:36 AM |#3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kdm6389

I have working phone, but I don't know how to send to send you, I can send file by file if you want

Could you please tell me how to flash it again? All flashtools I've used, got me an error WPARAM 100 LPARAM 64
20th December 2015, 08:30 PM |#4  
Senior Member
Flag Deoghar
Thanks Meter: 13
 
Donate to Me
More
Sorry
Quote:
Originally Posted by osotoon

Could you please tell me how to flash it again? All flashtools I've used, got me an error WPARAM 100 LPARAM 64

Sorry I don't know that yet.
20th December 2015, 09:28 PM |#5  
Nikhilrj's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Can you boot into recovery?? If yes then flash a stock or custom rom.
28th February 2017, 03:19 AM |#6  
Senior Member
Flag Deoghar
Thanks Meter: 13
 
Donate to Me
More
It's possible ...,
What you need is lot of free time,
Read
https://forum.xda-developers.com/sho....php?t=2797190

https://www.mylgphones.com/metrocpcs...-ms50010e.html

http://androidforums.com/threads/met...3-2013.788365/

Flasher is good UI but work, it take about 30min to flash, the progress bar don't work

You need to boot phone in download mode.

Root using king root after this.

I did all these. Now my phone working, but now Moto E is dead.
1st March 2017, 04:30 AM |#7  
Droidriven's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag NC
Thanks Meter: 3,154
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kdm6389

It's possible ...,
What you need is lot of free time,
Read
https://forum.xda-developers.com/sho....php?t=2797190

https://www.mylgphones.com/metrocpcs...-ms50010e.html

http://androidforums.com/threads/met...3-2013.788365/

Flasher is good UI but work, it take about 30min to flash, the progress bar don't work

You need to boot phone in download mode.

Root using king root after this.

I did all these. Now my phone working, but now Moto E is dead.

What does Moto E have to do with LG F6?

Sent from my SM-S903VL using Tapatalk
2nd March 2017, 04:49 AM |#8  
Senior Member
Flag Deoghar
Thanks Meter: 13
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Droidriven

What does Moto E have to do with LG F6?

Sent from my SM-S903VL using Tapatalk

Moto E is my 2nd phone, which dead, because I haven't used it for 20days, now it's saying "hab check failed, boot error"

Btw it has nothing to do with lg phone
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes