FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[Q] Galaxy S5 Active

46 posts
Thanks Meter: 18
 
By johns86, Member on 16th June 2014, 03:49 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
25th January 2015, 08:35 PM |#31  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Lightbulb AT&ampT s5 active to tmobile
Is there a way to put tmobile s5 g900T software on the g870a so that it will work properly with tmobile its worth some money for me to be able to do this
 
 
2nd April 2015, 02:22 AM |#32  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
More
I'm attempting to find something out through support in regards to our phones.
This is madness that we still have nothing to even sort thoughts and ideas from people who aren't Dev's.

Anyone else having a problem updating their phones via OTA?

Of course the ATT OTA update sometimes forces my phone to try a update, it downloads with no problem, and every time it goes to reboot the phone and do the install it fails. I would assume it is because my phone is rooted. So thankfully it does reject it. I would however love to update it something newer than 4.4.2...prerooted of course.
2nd April 2015, 10:19 PM |#33  
FtaWolf's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 723
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by johns86

I'm attempting to find something out through support in regards to our phones.
This is madness that we still have nothing to even sort thoughts and ideas from people who aren't Dev's.

Anyone else having a problem updating their phones via OTA?

Of course the ATT OTA update sometimes forces my phone to try a update, it downloads with no problem, and every time it goes to reboot the phone and do the install it fails. I would assume it is because my phone is rooted. So thankfully it does reject it. I would however love to update it something newer than 4.4.2...prerooted of course.

Start by reading here. There should be full per root full rom. Only think is ul need to update to latest kernel in thread after u install rom.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?p=58708902
The Following User Says Thank You to FtaWolf For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift FtaWolf Ad-Free
2nd April 2015, 11:36 PM |#34  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
More
Thanks
10th April 2015, 07:44 AM |#35  
Member
Flag Montréal
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by johns86

Bump!

Anyone else on here have a S5 Active that would like to know the same?

I do and I've been asking for long time. . It's even worth for me 8th in Canada.
I own the G870w version.

---------- Post added at 06:44 AM ---------- Previous post was at 06:40 AM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by mxracer8

Hello!!

I have the s5 active, our bootloaders are locked just like the S5 ATT/VZW. You can install safestrap and flash any ROM that will work on the ATT S5 only. Xposed framework works, safestrap works, black theme works " need a few files from the international variant for black dialer/incallui to work right. I left mine stock, rooted via towel root, de bloated all the junk, black themed and Xposed framework tweaks. I just find stuff in the S5 threads and if I like I try lol..

As for me (Telus canada) should I look for the att safestrap
the international or the g900 Canadian ?

I got the g870w.
14th November 2015, 05:54 PM |#36  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
wanted saver if there is any room 5.1.1 S5 ACTIVE g870a ¿?
Quote:
Originally Posted by johns86

You lost me at, install android...

Sent from here

I have an S5 active g870a safestrap root and installed, wanted saver if there is any room 5.1.1 for this cell, and looked everywhere and there is nothing. And the OTA is not updated from my country (Chile) Current mind have the stock rom 4.4.2
18th January 2016, 08:02 AM |#37  
davidof's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ciechanów
Thanks Meter: 44
 
More
l have g870f euro xeo version, bootloader unlocked but i dont find custom rom for 870F,
roms from 900F working but recent buton and back button not works. any idea how to repair??
18th January 2016, 01:03 PM |#38  
davidof's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ciechanów
Thanks Meter: 44
 
More
l found solution to work any rom from 900f to 870f and works buttons recent apps, back
tomorrow i write new thread
24th January 2016, 05:46 PM |#39  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
davidof can you please share how you got buttons working on 900f roms
27th January 2016, 10:06 AM |#40  
davidof's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ciechanów
Thanks Meter: 44
 
More
Instruction
http://forum.xda-developers.com/gala...-roms-t3302164
12th July 2016, 08:20 PM |#41  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
s5 active roms
I would like to see a 6.0 stock android rom for the s5 active but I don't wanna risk 400$ and flash a s5 rom onto the s5 active
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
active, dev, galaxy s 5 active, rom

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes