FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

Not eligible for bootloader unlock?

60 posts
Thanks Meter: 2
 
By ddyourself, Member on 22nd February 2014, 08:16 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
7th December 2015, 03:02 AM |#51  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Still no unlock code for VZW Moto E 2015?
 
 
22nd January 2016, 02:59 AM |#52  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
Worked!
Quote:
Originally Posted by Oehr

I ran into the very same issue with my friends phone today. Stock Lollipop 5.1 was installed and the bootload was 0x0007. It was the 4G release.

Anyway, I did the unlocking crap with their website: Every time, I got the "not eligible" message. I did copy the text from console, put it in Notepad++, removed the crap (bootloader) and spaces and converted it to a oneliner. Nothing, nada, it just didnt work.

I tried Firefox and crappy IE. It made no difference... Finally, I just copied it from the console, inserted it directely into the input field of the website, removed the unnecessary text like advised and BOOM it worked. I have no clue how that made any difference, but apparently it did. I even copied out the text of that input field and compared it to the one i created in notepad++ just minutes ago: It was identical.

Bottom line: If this doesn't work for you, just try and try again. The website is apparently broken and unreliable and just sometimes works for some of us!

Thanks for the solution! No spaces and no (bootloader) - the string worked and got the unlock code.
The Following User Says Thank You to keeeper For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift keeeper Ad-Free
8th February 2016, 01:10 AM |#53  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Worked!!!!


Guys, remember 2 things.

1. DO NOT Use Chrome (Opera Recommended)
2. Use the data scrub tool given on the official website above point 6 on the official website


let me know if it works.

and dont forget to sign in through google account!
28th February 2016, 05:29 AM |#54  
deathstalker279's Avatar
Member
Flag Quadrant 79
Thanks Meter: 479
 
Donate to Me
More
It WORKED!!!!!!!!!1
Thanks a Looooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooot!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!1

Just Read the full terms and then clicked verify and the BLUE button appeared!!!!!!1

It worked!!!!!

Thanks A Lot!:lau gh:
28th February 2016, 06:00 PM |#55  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Read this carefully:
"PASTE YOUR DEVICE ID IN THAT BOX AND DELETE ALL THE SPACES BETWEEN THE NUMBERS" and you're good to go!
29th February 2016, 08:05 AM |#56  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 37
 
More
MOTO G XT1032

I've tried bootloader unlocking on friday, was not eligible.
CID 0x0007

Tried again on monday, now it works without a problem.
Maybe their databases for unlock requests are somewhat behind ?
4th April 2016, 06:13 AM |#57  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
finally figured it out
I figured out why it wasn't working, there is that line "Need help formatting your string? Try our Data Scrub Tool" after step 5, when I entered my code and formatted it, then copied and pasted the code, it worked, hope that's helpful for others as well
9th July 2016, 06:49 PM |#58  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More


Tried using IE, signing in with google, the data scrub tool, pasting each line, pasting the whole thing and manually removing the spaces.

Keep getting that device does not qualify error.
12th July 2016, 12:47 AM |#59  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by NizzoFoShizzo



Tried using IE, signing in with google, the data scrub tool, pasting each line, pasting the whole thing and manually removing the spaces.

Keep getting that device does not qualify error.

Different day, different result. Tried again 2 days later and bam, I now have it unlocked.

I now have my phone TWRP'd and rooted.

Some questions though:
1. Now that I have TWRP and my end-goal was rooted to be able to use adaway. Any reason I should relock the bootloader now? Does it clear the phone contents when I lock it back up or only when I unlock it? Will it clear the phone each time?
2. Why did this phone need the bootloader unlocked to install twrp when there's several other phones that will install twrp without having to unlock the bootloader?
12th July 2016, 02:04 AM |#60  
n0ts0smart's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 74
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by NizzoFoShizzo

Different day, different result. Tried again 2 days later and bam, I now have it unlocked.

I now have my phone TWRP'd and rooted.

Some questions though:
1. Now that I have TWRP and my end-goal was rooted to be able to use adaway. Any reason I should relock the bootloader now? Does it clear the phone contents when I lock it back up or only when I unlock it? Will it clear the phone each time?
2. Why did this phone need the bootloader unlocked to install twrp when there's several other phones that will install twrp without having to unlock the bootloader?

1) No reason to lock the bootloader. Although some have done it there are no advantages unless you were trying to get something covered under warranty as unlocking the bootloader voids it. However the G is dirt cheap so do yourself a favor and install a custom ROM.
2) Certain carriers lock bootloaders saying "when a customers bootloader is unlocked , they are more likely to alter the system software and damage the phone". Or "the unknown and possibly damaging effects from third party apps on their network.".....

Which translates to "We don't want anyone to buy an unlocked phone and have the ability to take said phone to another competitor when we could have it tied forever to our network."
30th September 2016, 09:00 AM |#61  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
my device is bricked.but i need to unlock bootloader.how can i sigin in on my device coz its is bricked.tell anyother possible ways
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes