FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

How to S-ON the HTC Desire S, Unroot, remove Revolutionary and Clockwork Mod recovery

24 posts
Thanks Meter: 17
 
By jonjuk, Junior Member on 23rd January 2012, 08:24 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
27th May 2012, 03:12 PM |#31  
Member
Flag Sheffield
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
My issue is that I don't know which RUU to use because I bought my phone from a website and it then turned out to be a Taiwanese import. Any ideas? I thought I'd kept my stock backup somewhere but clearly not. Argh!

Sent from my HTC Desire S using XDA
 
 
3rd June 2012, 06:12 AM |#32  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 30
 
More
Well i was having same issue, i bought my phone from second hand market and it was rooted and i could not get OTA. I was unsure which RUU i need to flash as i didn't even know my Desire S belongs to which region. But you you know your phone is from Taiwan.

Anyways all i did was to match my software version, kernal, baseband and radio version from settings, software information with the same version on website, unbranded UK RUU. same software same versions, and after removing removing revolutionary i flashed with it and i could install the OTA as well.

Here are my related threads to this problem and tutorial as well.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1678345
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1643913
4th June 2012, 07:12 PM |#33  
Member
Flag Sheffield
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by usmanxhmed

Well i was having same issue, i bought my phone from second hand market and it was rooted and i could not get OTA. I was unsure which RUU i need to flash as i didn't even know my Desire S belongs to which region. But you you know your phone is from Taiwan.

Anyways all i did was to match my software version, kernal, baseband and radio version from settings, software information with the same version on website, unbranded UK RUU. same software same versions, and after removing removing revolutionary i flashed with it and i could install the OTA as well.

Here are my related threads to this problem and tutorial as well.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1678345
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1643913

Yeah thank you but the reason I went custom in the first place was because of the language settings. The stock rom my phone came with was Taiwanese so the language was set at 'Taiwanese (English)' which would have been fine but then some things we're showing up in Taiwanese not English. I'm sticking to custom roms now. The one I have is by a guy called Lowveld and the support he provides for his rom is amazing and he wouldn't/doesn't release versions that would effect our phones adversely. Like someone has said I think you ought to reword your posts, sometimes some things are better left unsaid.

Thank you for your help though.

PJx
15th June 2012, 11:18 AM |#34  
Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
If i've got the generic UK hand set which RUU do i need, i'm not sure.

never mind, i just went to the lowest number as i got my phone soon as it was available, and so far so good

thanks for your tutorial.
27th September 2012, 09:50 PM |#35  
totalnoob34's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Torino
Thanks Meter: 150
 
More
Couldn't use Android Flasher, so ran the Click This.bat into the hboot's folder. Good guide, anyway!
8th February 2013, 09:03 AM |#36  
farazhassankhan's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 134
 
More
Need Help
My phone's CID is VODAP001 and its rooted with S-ON with hboot 2.x. I want to unroot it to stock. which RUU should be for my phone?
17th June 2013, 03:00 AM |#37  
Member
Flag Venezia
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I've got a big problem here..i used android flasher,i flashed the hboot,but the phone still show me the "revolutionary" sign in pink,exc exc..so i passed through the next step,thinking about a mismatch on the recovery,and i succesfully installed the official RUU..but now,the phone is still stucked on the htc boot logo,and it doesn't go further..i went on the recovery,and it says that i'm still s-off,revolutionary,and anything else..i tried to flash the hboot via adb,and again with android flasher..but nothing happen!any suggestion on how to fix this?
23rd October 2013, 05:30 AM |#38  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
stuck at bus error
i have followed the instructions mentioned in the below link to lock it back

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2314582

but the problem is i am stuck at step 4

cd /data/local/tmp
shell@android:/data/local/tmp $ ./revone-0.2.1 -P
./revone-0.2.1 -P
revone v0.2.1

Gaining root access (thanks to Dan's motochopper)...Bus error
135|shell@android:/data/local/tmp $

i couldnt understand about this bus error , can anyone help me in locking my device please.. i have only time till OCT 10th to submit my phone for warranty. please please help me
14th November 2013, 11:43 AM |#39  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
1.47.401.4 ruu
Quote:
Originally Posted by luky4

jonjuk me wonder if the RUU rom contain Hboot 0.98.0000 or 0.98.0002 may also have, when ga installation.

Suppose rom RUU Saga Europe ver. 1.28.401.1 contains Hboot 0.98.0000.
Rom RUU Saga Europe ver. 1.47.401.4 gives Hboot 0.98.0002.

The question I asked, which RUU download.
You can this be tested?

I think this problem is occurring at yajnibor.

I ask for your opinion.

http://shrani.si/f/e/Tz/jQvpGJ3/hboot.jpg (RUU 1.28.401.1 )

http://shrani.si/f/3p/L2/10DkqOmg/hboot1.jpg (RUU 1.47.401.4 )


i got the same problem can you please give me a link to download the t-mobile 1.47.401.4 RUU you guys are talking about
18th May 2016, 06:39 PM |#40  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Welcome!
Okay
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
desire, htc, s-off, s-on, unroot

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes