Star Wars Sounds

Search This thread

bo11ux

New member
Apr 29, 2010
4
0
Melbourne
Hi Guys, here is my first attempt at making an App for the HTC HD2.

There are 3 sounds for each character, 4 for Vader. Keep selecting the character to select the next sound.

This will only work for touch screen devices, i haven't included any code for 4 way button phones.

Hope you like it.

Bollux.


<edit>

Hi all, here's version 2.

I've listened to the requests and added some extra buttons after selecting the character, and hopefully fixed the install to Storage Card option.

Works on my HTC HD2. Should now install to %instdir%\Program Files\StarWarsSounds\ by default.

Regards
Bollux.
 

Attachments

  • SWSInstaller.CAB
    5.3 MB · Views: 6,912
  • SWSInstaller_v2.CAB
    5.3 MB · Views: 1,241
Last edited:

otherworld

Senior Member
Apr 13, 2008
131
13
Leeds
WOW! Thank you!

I'm so over the moon with this. I was really hoping someone would do one. Fantastic picture interface, so much fun!!
:D

When you said it was your first app I thought it was going to be really basic - but it's absolutely great. You should post some screenshots!

There just seems to be a minor issue with the sizing of the Luke icon at the bottom that's causing scrollbars to appear on my HD2.

Cheers,

Ian
 
Last edited:

bo11ux

New member
Apr 29, 2010
4
0
Melbourne
Screen Shots

Thanks, Here's a Screen Shot on the test Device.

:)

Not sure why the sliders are there, the code to show the pictures should only fill the available screen size. I used the me.width and me.height parameters. The icons are a much better fit on the HD2 screen 480x800.

Vb code used,
PictureBox8.Image = StarWarsSounds.My.Resources.Luke_lg
PictureBox8.Height = (Me.Height)
PictureBox8.Width = (Me.Width)

All the icons are sized with similar code to fit width and height.

'Luke
PictureBox8.Image = StarWarsSounds.My.Resources.Luke_sm
PictureBox8.Height = (Me.Height / 4)
PictureBox8.Width = (Me.Width / 3)

I did take out the keyboard icon toolbar, that shouldn't be there..

Bollux.
 

Attachments

  • SS.jpg
    SS.jpg
    65.7 KB · Views: 1,788
Last edited:

otherworld

Senior Member
Apr 13, 2008
131
13
Leeds
Not sure why the sliders are there, the code to show the pictures should only fill the available screen size. I used the me.width and me.height parameters.

Just ran it again and can't recreate the issue I was having (the Luke icon was stretched off screen). It's working fine now. I'll keep playing and see if I can work out a consistent way that recreates it (or maybe it was just my phone going a little loony!)

Minor thing, but I notice that if you tap multiple times (even when a pic is showing?) it queues up all the tap events - it would prob be nicer if it just played one sound at a time and blocked the event listener until a sounds has completed if that makes sense. (Accidental taps cause it to go on a while)

hehe - even the icon in the start menu is cool :D

Cheers,

Ian
 

DubRas

Senior Member
Apr 21, 2010
99
10
Not working...

Hi,
being a StarWars Fan for years, I just had to try your app, but doesnt work.

I see the graphics, but when I tap on a picture, I just get a short "beep" and the pic is flashing.

I can play the sounds via MSMediaPlayer w/o probs.

Using Tosh TG01, WM 6.5.5, NetCF3.7

Maybe you find a solution, would really love to use this little prog.

"May the force be with you"
 

ephestione

Senior Member
Mar 23, 2008
2,074
63
Rome
www.ephestione.it
Installed to device memory, still had plenty of space.
I have the latest netcf on an hd2, and I cannot really hear anything.
I see the main screen, click on any character, I see what is a brief flash of a bigger picture (with associated scrolbars around), that lasts a splitsecond, but then the program goes back to the standard view, and all in all i can hear anything.
I can open the files in resources folder ok with nmedia player tho :D
 

Cpt-Future

Senior Member
Dec 1, 2008
63
0
Hi bo11ux!

Nice Idea! Do you plan to do some Star Trek / Babylon 5 / Battlestar Galactica version of your work? Would love to see that! :)

Thanks,
Future
 

willcor

Senior Member
Oct 2, 2008
1,096
344
installed " STAR WARS SOUNDS " on on my
..hd with 6.1 stock rom ..(storage card )..
no problem .... working smoothly..!!
thank you ,
willcor
 

mandala1

New member
Mar 7, 2010
2
0
Installed to device memory, still had plenty of space.
I have the latest netcf on an hd2, and I cannot really hear anything.
I see the main screen, click on any character, I see what is a brief flash of a bigger picture (with associated scrolbars around), that lasts a splitsecond, but then the program goes back to the standard view, and all in all i can hear anything.
I can open the files in resources folder ok with nmedia player tho :D

I have same problem.

Maybe you use reg edit for non sound notification if change volume system/call ring volume.

[HKEY_CURRENT_USER\ControlPanel\volume] key mute get more than 1

After this i hear the sounds from SW :)
 

Steve-7

New member
Mar 15, 2010
3
0
I have that same problem. Just a short flash of the picture and a little beep. Hope someone has a solution to fix this.
 

leobg

Senior Member
Mar 7, 2006
1,366
138
Thanks, my son will love this! Installed on LG iQ (GW825) in memory, using COM2(21901) custom rom from Dark. Works great!
 

Ross202

Senior Member
May 17, 2008
118
6
Sydney
Works well on my HD2 with stock Telstra 1.72 Rom & Manila 2.5.2012. Worked even better once I took the phone off silent. Oops!! Nice work :D
 

mavoso

Member
Nov 17, 2008
27
0
Installed to device memory, still had plenty of space.
I have the latest netcf on an hd2, and I cannot really hear anything.
I see the main screen, click on any character, I see what is a brief flash of a bigger picture (with associated scrolbars around), that lasts a splitsecond, but then the program goes back to the standard view, and all in all i can hear anything.
I can open the files in resources folder ok with nmedia player tho :D

same here, i´m using a htc hd2 device with newest german vodafone rom.

g*p
 

mandala1

New member
Mar 7, 2010
2
0
Try this regkey change, I have same problem and now i can hear the sounds.

[HKEY_CURRENT_USER\ControlPanel\volume]

key "mute" get more than 1, i have there "7"

I have HTC Topaz, but i thing that on HD2 it was similar.
 

SandorN

New member
Mar 28, 2009
3
0
Great app, I like the Star Wars apps! But I have also that problem: just a short flash of the picture and a little beep.
I have a HTC Touch HD with WM6.5. I hope someone can fix this.
 

koert17

Senior Member
Oct 4, 2008
99
1
Hekendorp
Try this regkey change, I have same problem and now i can hear the sounds.

[HKEY_CURRENT_USER\ControlPanel\volume]

key "mute" get more than 1, i have there "7"

I have HTC Topaz, but i thing that on HD2 it was similar.

Just changed from 3 to 7, but I now hear a beep. But apart of the sound, it works on my diamond, so also VGA.