FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[MOD] Data Service Governer Killer - Updated with How To:

1,472 posts
Thanks Meter: 474
 
By BThomas22x, Retired Recognized Developer on 26th December 2010, 07:13 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
15th October 2011, 01:07 PM |#181  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
cmart4 try wiping the dalvik to get rid of the white screen
 
 
22nd November 2011, 12:11 AM |#182  
swurvv's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Brooklyn, N.Y.
Thanks Meter: 20
 
More
Lightbulb Will this work on T-Mobile?
Well as we all know T-Mobile caps data so can this be used on Tmobile phones and roms?
22nd November 2011, 02:36 PM |#183  
Senior Member
Flag HBG, PA
Thanks Meter: 34
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by swurvv

Well as we all know T-Mobile caps data so can this be used on Tmobile phones and roms?

Won't matter. They don't limit your from your phone but from the network.
29th December 2011, 07:07 AM |#184  
Junior Member
Flag Space City, of the Republic of Texas
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Thumbs up
Quote:
Originally Posted by tx_dbs_tx

Answer for those asking if this will work on there Droid phones... NO it will not. Also this hack does nothing for Sprint users because throtting is done server side, not client side on your phone. Plus the zip file will ONLY install correctly on the file system it was based on. Therefore the zip will cause infinite boot loops if you flash this on a different system than what it is made for.

If you really must know for yourself that this hack does/doesn't work, flash myn's newest RLS 5 Rom and he has this hack as a separate zip download on his Rom thread. This hack only works on the system it was based from. Unless you manually make the edits yourself on your current system. Still this does nothing for Sprint users. And I seriously doubt it will on Verizon either. Initially this throtting hack was effective on gsm networks, not cdma.

tested this in every imaginable way and tx_dbs_tx is absolutely correct.
29th December 2011, 08:13 AM |#185  
Diablo67's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ħ†℃ ∃Ṽϴ 4Ḡ
Thanks Meter: 2,826
 
Donate to Me
More
Thanks for this,i notice my internet slows down after a certain amount of data is used.

Edit:Never mind the guy above says it won't work,nice share though.
29th February 2016, 09:22 PM |#186  
lazer9's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hermitage, PA
Thanks Meter: 859
 
Donate to Me
More
Audio Cricket Wireless data throttle.... Help?
Quote:
Originally Posted by crz6662

They throttle on their end now. Nothing you can do.

Sorry to bring back a ghost thread. Found whilst googling..

Anyhow, have a Note 4 910T on Cricket wireless. Just need a little more speed after their throttling kicks in on my 2gb plan. So I can stream Pandora, ect... at work. Not trying to abuse by stealing loads of data....

Been doing some research on possible VPN apps as a solution. Anyone kindly point me in the right direction or feel free to drop me a PM if not appropriate to post.

Thanks!
26th May 2016, 07:25 PM |#187  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Does this work on other Phones like the OnePlus X or the Galaxy S4 Mini, too?

PS: I'm from Germany

Greetz
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes