FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[Tool] SP Flash Tool New Version v5.1352.01

85 posts
Thanks Meter: 206
 
Post Reply Email Thread
24th June 2016, 10:05 PM |#71  
gerstavros's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Athens
Thanks Meter: 114
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Charmandrigo

What's the difference between "Format All + Download" and "Firmware Upgrade"?

In case of flashing stock roms I normally use Firmware Upgrade on my MTK phone, but what does exactly Format All does?

Don't use it, it will erase your nvram (imei and s/n). it's for special cases
The Following User Says Thank You to gerstavros For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift gerstavros Ad-Free
 
 
29th June 2016, 09:12 AM |#72  
robterza's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Rome
Thanks Meter: 71
 
More
Guys i need a batch to automate "readback" of "recovery.img", "boot.img", "System.img".
Any ideas?
2nd February 2017, 04:22 AM |#73  
deepiostech's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Athens
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
spflashtool
spflashtool linux only 64 bit
19th February 2017, 06:17 PM |#74  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,535
 
Donate to Me
More
I use SP_Flash_Tool_exe_Linux_v5.1628.00.100.zip works for me, I just download/read with it though, I don't use format.
20th March 2017, 05:39 PM |#75  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
I have a question regarding this tool.. I used readback on EMMC_USER region, start address 0x0 and length 0xe4000000
the length value I got from the scatter file
Quote:

partition_index: SYS23
partition_name: userdata
file_name: userdata.img
is_download: true
type: EXT4_IMG
linear_start_addr: 0xe4000000

There to be exact. So I made the readback and it went fine, 3GB+ file got made.

Now to the question, I rooted my phone and I cant revert back to be able to do the OTAs. Question is now, can I write this back without risk? Using write memory. I cant use the MTK tool as it gives errors, so I cant split the dump.

If its okay to do it, should I just select region EEMC_USER and set the begin address to 0x0 or the 0xe4000000 I used as length during the readback?

Thanks a lot in advance.. <3
20th March 2017, 09:23 PM |#76  
gerstavros's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Athens
Thanks Meter: 114
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tony32

I have a question regarding this tool.. I used readback on EMMC_USER region, start address 0x0 and length 0xe4000000
the length value I got from the scatter file

There to be exact. So I made the readback and it went fine, 3GB+ file got made.

Now to the question, I rooted my phone and I cant revert back to be able to do the OTAs. Question is now, can I write this back without risk? Using write memory. I cant use the MTK tool as it gives errors, so I cant split the dump.

If its okay to do it, should I just select region EEMC_USER and set the begin address to 0x0 or the 0xe4000000 I used as length during the readback?

Thanks a lot in advance.. <3

Begin address is the 0xe4000000. Length IS NOT this number. So your readback image is useless.
The Following User Says Thank You to gerstavros For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift gerstavros Ad-Free
21st March 2017, 10:35 AM |#77  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gerstavros

Begin address is the 0xe4000000. Length IS NOT this number. So your readback image is useless.

Oh, thats unfortunate.. I just followed some youtube guide. Damnit. Thanks for the reply.
31st March 2017, 09:12 PM |#78  
harisn's Avatar
Member
Flag Lahore
Thanks Meter: 120
 
More
Found the latest release of SP Flash Tool: SP_Flash_Tool_v5.1620.zip
Supports many new phones!

May be update the OP link?
1st April 2017, 12:09 AM |#79  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,535
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by harisn

Found the latest release of SP Flash Tool: SP_Flash_Tool_v5.1620.zip
Supports many new phones!

May be update the OP link?

The version I use is v.5.1628

I would think that would be a later release than v.5.1620

Sent from my Life_Max using Tapatalk
1st April 2017, 05:47 AM |#80  
harisn's Avatar
Member
Flag Lahore
Thanks Meter: 120
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by vampirefo

The version I use is v.5.1628

I would think that would be a later release than v.5.1620

Sent from my Life_Max using Tapatalk

Can you upload that version here? Thanks!
5th April 2017, 07:29 PM |#81  
rwilcher's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Maple Heights Ohio
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
No joy 4 me,
Geeze I have followed all the steps but for the life of me, I cannot get this to work. Must be my computer. Just bought it! No activity, just sits there, no progress bar or anything. Most frustrating, Did work enough to bork my phone though. Damn.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes