FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[ROM] [AOSP] LeoFroYo 2.0.0 - 2nd serving - the easy ROM full of features!

1,458 posts
Thanks Meter: 85
 
By leonnib4, Senior Member on 2nd June 2010, 05:21 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
18th June 2010, 02:22 PM |#601  
Gilg@mesh's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Stockholm
Thanks Meter: 505
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bemarlop

Hi. I get FC all time about HTC_IME mod. I don't find in SpareParts any option about keyboarods, neither in 0.4.0 or 0.4.1B. What I'm doing wrong???

Thanks, and sorry for my English.

I also got that, just uninstall it and reboot phone then install it again it will work.
18th June 2010, 02:26 PM |#602  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by [email protected]

I also got that, just uninstall it and reboot phone then install it again it will work.

Uninstall ModdedSpareParts? Ok, but where can I get it later for reinstalling?
18th June 2010, 02:33 PM |#603  
Gilg@mesh's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Stockholm
Thanks Meter: 505
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bemarlop

Uninstall ModdedSpareParts? Ok, but where can I get it later for reinstalling?

no, remove HTC_IME, (you find it in system/app) then reboot phone and install it again, you can find HTC_IME here: http://www.hallerud.se/htc_ime_jonasl_hires22_27.zip, its stock color, but if you want another skin look here:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=654179
18th June 2010, 02:47 PM |#604  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Thxx a lots
18th June 2010, 03:07 PM |#605  
mindfrost82's Avatar
Retired Senior Moderator
Flag Illinois
Thanks Meter: 13
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by [email protected]

no, remove HTC_IME, (you find it in system/app) then reboot phone and install it again, you can find HTC_IME here: http://www.hallerud.se/htc_ime_jonasl_hires22_27.zip, its stock color, but if you want another skin look here:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=654179

I tried this and got it removed, then I did an adb push and pushed a freshly downloaded HTC_IME.apk back to /system/app and once I rebooted I get the FC again

If you copy the APK onto your SD card, you can install it using the File Explorer. I guess it just doesn't work in /system/app.
18th June 2010, 03:08 PM |#606  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by [email protected]

no, remove HTC_IME, (you find it in system/app) then reboot phone and install it again

Thanks for all. I'll try it later, at home.
18th June 2010, 03:15 PM |#607  
Gilg@mesh's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Stockholm
Thanks Meter: 505
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mindfrost82

I tried this and got it removed, then I did an adb push and pushed a freshly downloaded HTC_IME.apk back to /system/app and once I rebooted I get the FC again

If you copy the APK onto your SD card, you can install it using the File Explorer. I guess it just doesn't work in /system/app.

don't copy it to system/app, just remove HTC_IME and clicker.apk from the system/app, then reboot and install it from SD card, reboot again and it should work.
18th June 2010, 03:16 PM |#609  
leonnib4's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Paris
Thanks Meter: 85
 
More
why do have fc?
could someone send me a logcat?

-------------------------------------
Sent via the XDA Tapatalk App
18th June 2010, 03:35 PM |#610  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 37
 
More
How is battery life stock on this ROM?
18th June 2010, 05:33 PM |#611  
leonnib4's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Paris
Thanks Meter: 85
 
More
Quote:

How is battery life stock on this ROM?

kernel is stock.
battery is good but stock :)

i let you use a custom kernel if you want to
-------------------------------------
Sent via the XDA Tapatalk App
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes