FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

Unfortunately the process com.android.phone has stopped

739 posts
Thanks Meter: 148
 
By wmfreak, Senior Member on 13th February 2014, 11:16 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
12th August 2014, 06:19 PM |#21  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pourazar_reza

HI, it's possible that you installed wrong art area, my English language is not good,, try to download your region art runtime, this error come when the phone doesn't know your region, for example you r in middle East but you have installed art runtime for Europe,, I didn't work on any LG mobile phones, I hope it be helpful

The ART and DALVIK options are pre-installed on the phone. Therefor the area would already be established. Additionally, when the phone resets the ART and the DALVIK options only install 87 item now. How can I get the both of them to install the correct number of applications? Remember, the phone is not rooted anymore. Once I changed from DALVIK to ART the root ended. And I don't have the ability to download anything by Google. And when I try to download direct the phone won't let me open the item. So what options do I really have. Its a good phone and I want to keep it and not throw it away.
 
 
19th August 2014, 07:24 AM |#22  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Response
Quote:
Originally Posted by professor2012

The ART and DALVIK options are pre-installed on the phone. Therefor the area would already be established. Additionally, when the phone resets the ART and the DALVIK options only install 87 item now. How can I get the both of them to install the correct number of applications? Remember, the phone is not rooted anymore. Once I changed from DALVIK to ART the root ended. And I don't have the ability to download anything by Google. And when I try to download direct the phone won't let me open the item. So what options do I really have. Its a good phone and I want to keep it and not throw it away.

Try to change your rom completly, Download an Official LG Rom and Necessary Tools And Try to change It with Your Pc, Download your Region Rom.
20th September 2014, 08:47 AM |#23  
biikman's Avatar
Senior Member
Central NY
Thanks Meter: 29
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by professor2012

The ART and DALVIK options are pre-installed on the phone. Therefor the area would already be established. Additionally, when the phone resets the ART and the DALVIK options only install 87 item now. How can I get the both of them to install the correct number of applications? Remember, the phone is not rooted anymore. Once I changed from DALVIK to ART the root ended. And I don't have the ability to download anything by Google. And when I try to download direct the phone won't let me open the item. So what options do I really have. Its a good phone and I want to keep it and not throw it away.

I have this issue and found that it would only happen with numbers that did not gave the area code setup in the contact list. Once I added the AC To all my contacts the error went away.
5th November 2014, 08:09 AM |#24  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Thumbs up FIXED
Quote:
Originally Posted by mehdi.moha

my friend
don't try to reset , wipe any thing .
i have same problem and posted before : http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2620340
i asked from all kings of developing , but no one could help me .

Nothing above worked for my THL phone, one nice person suggested a solution which did. Very simple and effective fix - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ETyyF3RAr6A - read comments section. Hope it works for you. Pass on to as many people as you can.
22nd August 2015, 11:54 AM |#25  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Fixed on LG G Pad 7, with CyanogenMod 12.1
The com.android. phone notification kept popping up, making the tablet useless. All it was is the "Mobile Data" app was disabled. Just had to enable, or "unfreeze" using JRummy ROM Toolbox app manager.
3rd February 2016, 02:00 AM |#26  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Unfortunately the process phone.android.com has stopped DETAILED FIX
I found a fix for those of us who still couldn't fix this issue agree the helpful comments above. Some people can't clear the cache or data from the phone app because of the error message. So this is what I did and it finally fixed it after 3 days of over thinking and software trouble shooting. Turn the device on and when you see the error message just hit OK...try to get through the initial set up (you can just go last the WiFi and Google setup of you'd like) by hitting the NEXT or OK keys between the error message pop-up...its hard but time it just right, you'll get it. Now you'll eventually be at the home screen. Now, keep hitting OK on the error message just like you have been...over and over...eventually after 30 to maybe 50 or so times (I noticed it varies for some reason...) the message will stop! BUT don't be fooled, it will come back. So while the message has went away, THEN proceed to take the following steps.
1.) Goto Apps, then find Settings
2.) Scroll down to Apps in the Settings mente
3.) Swipe over to the last tab, ALL (you won't find the app we're looking for under Downloaded or Running.)
4.) Find the Phone app and select it. Now, since the error message isn't popping up, you'll notice you can actually hit Clear Cache and then Clear Data and it'll actually do something this time.
5.) After hitting clear cache and clear Data, go back to the list that you found the Phone app in and scroll on down to SIM Toolkit and do the same thing (clear cache, clear Data). I don't know if this is necessary but these are the steps I took and doing the SIM Toolkit as well won't harm anything.
6.) Now you can connect to your WiFi and set up your Google by going to Settings-WiFi and Settings-Accounts-Google-Add Account.
I hope this helps someone because I thought my phone was doomed and some of talks comments helped me figure this out so.THANK YOU TO EVERYONE
1st October 2016, 07:42 PM |#27  
Member
Flag Serris, France
Thanks Meter: 21
 
More
Very specific symptoms for the same issue for me - calling OUT to a French mobile number (possibly others but onlu tried French - but definitely only Mobile numbers) - I get one ring then silence. Eventually the other party picks up and that's when the error occurs - or I hang up before the other party picks up and THAT'S when the error occurs. Error does not occur at other times.

The obvious problem here is that if the other parties voice mail picks up and the phone app has crashed I can't hang up! Need to reboot every time that happens!

Note 3, N9005ZSUGPG1 stock. Not rooted, nothing bizarre added
31st October 2016, 09:42 PM |#28  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 23
 
More
What moments crashes com.android.phone 2 times it was executed wipe; / latest version 31.10.2016 helium
3rd November 2016, 10:17 AM |#29  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by adiif1

What moments crashes com.android.phone 2 times it was executed wipe; / latest version 31.10.2016 helium

Clear the data of phone app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes