FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

Old Q&A-Thread - This Thread will be split into multiple KB-Thread soon

342 posts
Thanks Meter: 377
 
By pakidermo5000, Senior Member on 24th February 2014, 10:38 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
10th November 2016, 05:40 AM |#21981  
Member
Thanks Meter: 26
 
More
Huh the Link should have directed u to the device which is shown in the attachment... :P
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_20161110-063756.jpg
Views:	216
Size:	145.4 KB
ID:	3931772  
10th November 2016, 03:49 PM |#21982  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,520
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mannikkk

Huh the Link should have directed u to the device which is shown in the attachment... :P

Ok, that one is MTCB.
The Following User Says Thank You to typos1 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift typos1 Ad-Free
15th November 2016, 04:18 PM |#21983  
Junior Member
Flag Barcelona
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
sd card does not work
My sd card does not work, can i upgrade from usb? Same steps
thanks
The Following User Says Thank You to jaume2971 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift jaume2971 Ad-Free
22nd November 2016, 12:54 PM |#21984  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Hello, i have a Witson device Android 5.1 A5637 for my Peugeot 508 car.
But since i have change CanBus protocol in advanced setting by No Canbus my device don't restart (No picture on the screen) !
I have not physical button.
Maybe anyone can help me please ?
22nd November 2016, 01:17 PM |#21985  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,520
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by guimolle

Hello, i have a Witson device Android 5.1 A5637 for my Peugeot 508 car.
But since i have change CanBus protocol in advanced setting by No Canbus my device don't restart (No picture on the screen) !
I have not physical button.
Maybe anyone can help me please ?

We need to know what device you have first, go to settings/about device and tell us what it says - Witson are a seller only.
22nd November 2016, 01:34 PM |#21986  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
I made these pictures before the problem. Now when I start my car I only have a black screen !
22nd November 2016, 01:44 PM |#21987  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,520
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by guimolle






I made these pictures before the problem. Now when I start my car I only have a black screen !

OK, a link to where you bought it then ?
22nd November 2016, 02:06 PM |#21988  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by typos1

OK, a link to where you bought it then ?


hpics.li/903b832

hpics.li/a71efde

Copy these links to see the screenshot of my MCU and serial number[COLOR="Silver"][COLOR="Silver"]

---------- Post added at 02:57 PM ---------- Previous post was at 02:56 PM ----------

It is this product.

witson.com/en/displayproduct.html?proID=102698507
22nd November 2016, 02:27 PM |#21989  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,520
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by guimolle

hpics.li/903b832

hpics.li/a71efde

Copy these links to see the screenshot of my MCU and serial number[COLOR="Silver"][COLOR="Silver"]

---------- Post added at 02:57 PM ---------- Previous post was at 02:56 PM ----------

It is this product.

witson.com/en/displayproduct.html?proID=102698507

I just wanted to verify it was MTCB, it is.

You will have to search this thread for a solution from memory you have to short a pin on the MCU.

You could also search the forums to see if it has been separated out into a thread.
The Following User Says Thank You to typos1 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift typos1 Ad-Free
22nd November 2016, 03:19 PM |#21990  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by typos1

I just wanted to verify it was MTCB, it is.

You will have to search this thread for a solution from memory you have to short a pin on the MCU.

You could also search the forums to see if it has been separated out into a thread.

It MTCD unit.
You think I can find a solution in this thread ?

---------- Post added at 04:19 PM ---------- Previous post was at 03:33 PM ----------

Somebody can help me to identify the short pin on the MCU ?

Thanks
22nd November 2016, 03:21 PM |#21991  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,520
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by guimolle

It MTCD unit.
You think I can find a solution in this thread ?

Somebody can help me to identify the short pin on the MCU ?

Ah, well probably no, would be better to try the MTCD thread first. The MCU software is different on MTCD units, not sure about the actual MCU. If its the same MCU and you cant find a solution in the MTCD thread then whats in this thread MAY help.

Try the MTCD forum first, if they cannot help and you can find out whether the MCU is the same then search this thread for the info on what pins to short. But not now you need to try the MTCD forum first and identifying the pin will ONLY help if the MCU is the same. This thread is for MTCB/C units.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
android 4.2.2, android 4.4.4, autoradio, car dvd, rk3066

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes