FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[Recovery] TWRP 3.1.1-x for T31x

3,941 posts
Thanks Meter: 8,680
 
Post Reply Email Thread
10th February 2017, 03:42 AM |#151  
EchizenRyoma23's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag DKI Jakarta
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiraaff

since twrp 3.0.0 you can flash a .img file

Enviado desde mi D6603 mediante Tapatalk

oh i see..
I think .img for what the thing..
Okay..i will download it can flash via twrp a.img right?
10th February 2017, 03:48 AM |#152  
Member
Thanks Meter: 28
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by EchizenRyoma23

oh i see..
I think .img for what the thing..
Okay..i will download it can flash via twrp a.img right?

yep, when you press install, at the bottom of your screen you will see "select storage" option and "install image" option, of course remember to install the .img like recovery

Enviado desde mi D6603 mediante Tapatalk
21st February 2017, 10:54 PM |#153  
gr8nole's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Lynchburg, VA
Thanks Meter: 8,680
 
Donate to Me
More
Updated to 3.0.3-1 to include merges up to today.

Sent from my SM-T310 using Tapatalk
The Following 8 Users Say Thank You to gr8nole For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift gr8nole Ad-Free
12th March 2017, 03:42 PM |#154  
Conj's Avatar
Member
Flag Glastonbury
Thanks Meter: 18
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ohlin5

Thanks for the updated TWRP! Just rooted and unlocked my wife's T310 tablet here...Just have one thing that doesn't appear to be working right. I'm not sure if it's a TWRP issue or a LineageOS issue, but after flashing ROM + GAPPS through TWRP, and trying to reboot system, I'm instantly brought back to the first TWRP page asking me if I want to allow system modifications....And it's just a forever loop like this if I try again to reboot system, or try to just power off, etc. Basically the only way I could get out of TWRP was holding down the power button.

Any thoughts on what might be going on here anyone? Thank you!

EDIT: Just in case anyone else runs across the same issue, looks like I got worried to soon. After force rebooting my tablet, and letting it boot up and complete setup, I shut down and booted back into recovery. There I installed SuperSU sr3 and I was able to successfully reboot recovery and reboot system now. Not certain what exactly did it but in case anyone has similar issues. Thanks again!

I am having exactly the same issue, how did you force reboot it?

No matter what I do, I get stuck in TWRP (SM-T310). Reverted back stock and tried installing again, but still having the same problem.

Any ideas people?
12th March 2017, 07:14 PM |#155  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Hi there!
I accidentally have flash twrp in the boot instead recovery... And now always boot into recovery.
How can i fix this?
12th March 2017, 07:56 PM |#156  
[Jaco69]'s Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 76
 
More
Try to flash kernel from nandroid backup. If you don't have it, flash the whole rom again, dirty flash

Inviato dal mio LG-H815 imperiale usando Tapatalk

---------- Post added at 07:56 PM ---------- Previous post was at 07:52 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by gr8nole

Updated to 3.0.3-1 to include merges up to today.

Sent from my SM-T310 using Tapatalk

I noted that during nandroid backup blue​ line showing nandroid percentage advance is not working

Inviato dal mio LG-H815 imperiale usando Tapatalk
12th March 2017, 09:30 PM |#157  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
@jaco69 i already try to flash the ROM again.
Nothing work...
12th March 2017, 11:11 PM |#158  
Senior Member
Flag Verizon Blows, USA
Thanks Meter: 350
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Conj

I am having exactly the same issue, how did you force reboot it?

No matter what I do, I get stuck in TWRP (SM-T310). Reverted back stock and tried installing again, but still having the same problem.

Any ideas people?

Sorry for the late response, pretty sure I held power + home or power + vol down or something.
12th March 2017, 11:32 PM |#159  
[Jaco69]'s Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 76
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ChUk07

@jaco69 i already try to flash the ROM again.
Nothing work...

Clean flash is my only suggestion

Inviato dal mio LG-H815 imperiale usando Tapatalk
13th March 2017, 01:18 AM |#160  
gr8nole's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Lynchburg, VA
Thanks Meter: 8,680
 
Donate to Me
More
Updated to 3.1.0-0 on Mar 12, 2017
The Following 7 Users Say Thank You to gr8nole For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift gr8nole Ad-Free
13th March 2017, 01:45 AM |#161  
Conj's Avatar
Member
Flag Glastonbury
Thanks Meter: 18
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gr8nole

Updated to 3.1.0-0 on Mar 12, 2017

Awesome, thank you very much, just flashed it and it has fixed my getting stuck in TWRP problem!
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
[recovery]

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes