FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[Newbie Friendly] Zooper Q&A Help Thread

661 posts
Thanks Meter: 352
 
By Rickav, Senior Member on 30th December 2013, 12:02 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
18th April 2017, 08:54 AM |#1301  
zephyr1100's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 242
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nifty_Anthropoid

Hey guys,
simple question:
How can i display the next month as full name? Im trying since hours and only get numbers to work.

If I get you right, you want to display 'May' when it's April?

Create Text module

Code:
$#DM#=1?February$$#DM#=2?March$$#DM#=3?April$$#DM#=4?May$
and so on until $#DM#=12?January$

Hope this helps..
 
 
18th April 2017, 10:11 AM |#1302  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by zephyr1100

If I get you right, you want to display 'May' when it's April?

Create Text module

Code:
$#DM#=1?February$$#DM#=2?March$$#DM#=3?April$$#DM#=4?May$
and so on until $#DM#=12?January$

Hope this helps..

Awesomessauce, thank you!
I see, so theres no simple +1 variable like for the days.
20th April 2017, 03:44 PM |#1303  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Picky formula question
So I'm trying to produce text that indicates whether it is cold, hot, cool, or warm outside, using conditionals, as well as rainy, sunny, etc. The final should read:
It's a cloudy, warm Thursday.
I have two questions, I guess. First, does this formula look like it will work? Anyone see any problems?
It's a #WCCOND#y, $#W0MAXN#>=70?hot$$#W0MAXN#<=50?cold$ $#W0MAXN#<=69&&#W0MAXN#>=60?warm$$#W0MAXN#<=59&&#W 0MAXN#>=51?cool$ #DEEEE#
So the only problem I can find is that the #WCCOND# tag isn't an adjective (rain, sun, wind, clouds, right?) So I had to tack that y on the end. Only then for cloudy I get "cloudsy" and I assume I'll get "suny" instead of sunny. Is there an adjective form code I can use for conditions so I don't have to write more conditionals to fix spelling?
Thanks!
28th April 2017, 12:31 AM |#1304  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Iconsets not appearing in menu
Hi, I'm new (to both Android and Zooper) and am working on porting the homescreen widgets I used on my jailbroken iPhone for use in Zooper Pro.

Here's my question: I just made a Glasklart iconset with a large amount of icons for use in my weather widget, and put the zip file in my Google Pixel XL's "/storage/emulated/0/ZooperWidget/IconSets/" folder (the Pixel's emulated SD card folder). However, my problem is that I go to configure the widget, tap "layout", tap the "scalable icon set" that is currently assigned to Meteor Weather Icons, and swipe down to "Iconset" where it comes up with the list of only three choices: "Battery Icons Filled", "Climacons", or "Meteor Weather Icons".

Thinking that maybe my created iconset wasn't formatted correctly or something, I tested it by downloading several iconsets from this site that other's made and copied their zip files to the same directory. However, they do not show up in the selection menu, either. Am I copying these to the wrong place, or what is wrong here? Do I need to manually unzip the files or something?

Please help me figure out why iconsets don't seem to want to cooperate with me by loading and being selectable. Thanks in advance.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
newbie help, question and answer thread, zooper widget pro

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes