FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA
Win Honor 9 Lite

[APP] Official ViPER4Android Audio Effects (FX v2.5.0.5) - New Features & 7.0 Support

4,109 posts
Thanks Meter: 14,434
 
By zhuhang, Recognized Contributor on 15th March 2013, 04:42 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
12th May 2017, 11:20 AM |#25611  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Hello

Is there someone who fully succeed instalation o V4A on Asus ZenFone 2 ZE551ML with fresh android 6.0 ? (UL-Z00A-WW-4.21.40.223-user)
few days ago i tried but i totally destroyed firmware , software etc. propably because i didint properly root phone
good news is i restored phone state to working properly (un root , flash stock , hard reset etc.)

can someone who got same phone and system version can tell my how to instal V4A without ****ing up device ? it will be really great because im kinda "audiophile" and i must get V4A :d
 
 
12th May 2017, 01:51 PM |#25612  
imreal15's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Angeles CIty
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Hi there! Can someone give me the best settings for ViPER4Android Audio Effects (FX v2.5.0.5)?I'm a Samsung Galaxy S4 user.
I would gladly appreciate the help. Thank you!
12th May 2017, 06:57 PM |#25613  
Member
Flag Hayward
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
As some users here have brought up, navigation voice cannot be heard when using Viper4android.

In my case, when Viper, Spotify (or any streaming app), and Waze/Google Maps are running, the music volume lowers whenever the nav voice cue is supposed to sound. But the strange thing is that I can't hear the nav voice either. It only works when I disable Viper.

Any suggestions or solutions for this?

FYI, I'm rooted via magisk, and running Viper in compatibility mode (normal doesn't work).

Thanks!
13th May 2017, 12:47 PM |#25614  
Senior Member
Flag Jakarta
Thanks Meter: 36
 
More
When streaming Spotify... I go to v4a and play around with the settings equalizer but the sound remains the same. Please see attached for driver status. I have enabled the master power but still nothing ....
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_20170513-184621.jpg
Views:	778
Size:	119.0 KB
ID:	4148209  
13th May 2017, 03:06 PM |#25615  
C-Ph87's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 202
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kamleshrc

When streaming Spotify... I go to v4a and play around with the settings equalizer but the sound remains the same. Please see attached for driver status. I have enabled the master power but still nothing ....

There's a newer version available, 2.5.0.5. it's working fine here with Spotify. Make sure that Compatible mode is on in settings.

Sent from my ASUS_Z00A using XDA Labs
The Following User Says Thank You to C-Ph87 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift C-Ph87 Ad-Free
13th May 2017, 03:59 PM |#25616  
Bakica's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Belgrade
Thanks Meter: 26
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by C-Ph87

There's a newer version available, 2.5.0.5. it's working fine here with Spotify. Make sure that Compatible mode is on in settings.

Sent from my ASUS_Z00A using XDA Labs

My Viper4android 2.5.0.5 works fine with Spotify in normal mode. I flashed it via TWRP as a system app (Nexus 7 2012 with AndDiSa's 7.1.2 ROM)

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk
13th May 2017, 04:00 PM |#25617  
Senior Member
Flag Jakarta
Thanks Meter: 36
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by C-Ph87

There's a newer version available, 2.5.0.5. it's working fine here with Spotify. Make sure that Compatible mode is on in settings.

It worked.....
Thank you...
14th May 2017, 01:29 PM |#25618  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 231
 
More
Hi, thanks for this module. Would it be possible to have a version with 2.3.4.0 also? Thanks
14th May 2017, 06:00 PM |#25619  
Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
More
Hey guys

I used to have Viper4Android. But now I reinstalled my ROM and now when I have it, I don't have any profiles. I want to use Audiophile presets, please help! I have nothing in "load effect profile"
15th May 2017, 12:02 AM |#25620  
fangblade386's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
More
Just wondering, but in the description, it's stated only up to "7.0" is supported. Does this mean that 7.1+ does not work?
15th May 2017, 02:48 AM |#25621  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
More
CDLA doesn't work with my Le Eco Le Max 2 device. Viper4Android works with speaker etc., but not with CDLA earbuds, there is no effect with "headphones" settings at all. Is there a solution for this? CDLA is the future, looks like it at least. And the Le Eco cheap earbuds are amazingly clear-sounding for the price. I wish I had a good EQ an effects to use with those...
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
best settings, convolver, cure tech+, fx xhifi, irs impulse response sample, settings, viper4android v4a, virtual headphone surround engine+

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes