FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[APP] Official ViPER4Android Audio Effects (FX v2.5.0.5) - New Features & 7.0 Support

4,103 posts
Thanks Meter: 14,256
 
By zhuhang, Recognized Contributor on 15th March 2013, 04:42 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
14th May 2017, 06:00 PM |#25621  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Hey guys

I used to have Viper4Android. But now I reinstalled my ROM and now when I have it, I don't have any profiles. I want to use Audiophile presets, please help! I have nothing in "load effect profile"
 
 
15th May 2017, 12:02 AM |#25622  
fangblade386's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
More
Just wondering, but in the description, it's stated only up to "7.0" is supported. Does this mean that 7.1+ does not work?
15th May 2017, 02:48 AM |#25623  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
More
CDLA doesn't work with my Le Eco Le Max 2 device. Viper4Android works with speaker etc., but not with CDLA earbuds, there is no effect with "headphones" settings at all. Is there a solution for this? CDLA is the future, looks like it at least. And the Le Eco cheap earbuds are amazingly clear-sounding for the price. I wish I had a good EQ an effects to use with those...
15th May 2017, 12:15 PM |#25624  
karthik km's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bangalore
Thanks Meter: 239
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by fangblade386

Just wondering, but in the description, it's stated only up to "7.0" is supported. Does this mean that 7.1+ does not work?

Yes it works with 7.1.1 and 7.1.2
15th May 2017, 01:44 PM |#25625  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I can't get this to work on my Z3 (stock MM rom).
Have working root.
Disabled all effects in phone settings menu.
Set SElinux to permissive.
Have busybox (v1.25.1)
Tried both as user and system app.
Tried both in normal and compatible mode.
Rebooted between every change.
Reinstalled multiple times.

Status shows:
Driver Version: 2.5.0.4
NEON Enabled: Yes
Status: Normal
Audio Format: Supported
Processing: No
Sampling Rate: 48000

I'm honestly out of ideas, don't feel like flashing another ROM right now as I'm rather happy like this. Anything I'm missing?
15th May 2017, 02:20 PM |#25626  
Gen_Y696's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Singapore
Thanks Meter: 145
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by MaliBooCRO

I can't get this to work on my Z3 (stock MM rom).
Have working root.
Disabled all effects in phone settings menu.
Set SElinux to permissive.
Have busybox (v1.25.1)
Tried both as user and system app.
Tried both in normal and compatible mode.
Rebooted between every change.
Reinstalled multiple times.

Status shows:
Driver Version: 2.5.0.4
NEON Enabled: Yes
Status: Normal
Audio Format: Supported
Processing: No
Sampling Rate: 48000

I'm honestly out of ideas, don't feel like flashing another ROM right now as I'm rather happy like this. Anything I'm missing?

Try checking it status while playing a song.

Sent from my SM-G950N using XDA-Developers Legacy app
15th May 2017, 02:34 PM |#25627  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gen_Y696

Try checking it status while playing a song.

Sent from my SM-G950N using XDA-Developers Legacy app

Silly me I didn't disable DVC in poweramp, it appears to work now. Thanks to you and the dev ofcourse.
15th May 2017, 05:05 PM |#25628  
Senior Member
Flag SE PA
Thanks Meter: 42
 
More
V4A is working fine with Player Pro. But I have a question about when V4A works. Does it only work with media, or does it work with the phone, alarm, etc.? As far as I can tell, I think it only works with Power Amp, Player Pro, etc. But maybe not?
The Following User Says Thank You to RBEmerson For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift RBEmerson Ad-Free
15th May 2017, 05:22 PM |#25629  
Junior Member
Flag Chengdu
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I'm using nougat system with magisk frame. I've installed the driver. But viper still appears to be not working. I've disabled all the other musicfx included in the system.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_20170516-001810.jpg
Views:	516
Size:	95.2 KB
ID:	4150670  
15th May 2017, 07:02 PM |#25630  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by KissKK

Hey guys

I used to have Viper4Android. But now I reinstalled my ROM and now when I have it, I don't have any profiles. I want to use Audiophile presets, please help! I have nothing in "load effect profile"

Any ideas?
15th May 2017, 08:14 PM |#25631  
Xipe_Totec's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 40
 
More
Tried both apk on Carbon Rom 7.1.2.
First apk resulted in I/O error. Second apk resulted in "abnormal" driver status.

---------- Post added at 09:14 PM ---------- Previous post was at 09:13 PM ----------

Tried both apk on Carbon Rom 7.1.2.
First apk resulted in I/O error. Second apk resulted in "abnormal" driver status.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
best settings, convolver, cure tech+, fx xhifi, irs impulse response sample, settings, viper4android v4a, virtual headphone surround engine+

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes