FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[APP] Official ViPER4Android Audio Effects (FX v2.5.0.5) - New Features & 7.0 Support

4,109 posts
Thanks Meter: 14,403
 
By zhuhang, Recognized Contributor on 15th March 2013, 05:42 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
25th June 2017, 06:44 PM |#25841  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Hello everyone,
How can I update from 2.3.4.0 to the latest one? Please help me. I really like this. Works well on my device and on my JBL T110 earphones. 😊 Thanks.
 
 
25th June 2017, 07:31 PM |#25842  
Member
Thanks Meter: 15
 
More
Hi i have latest viper which I installed thru magisk. The driver status is good but under processing it says no.

Y is viper not working for me?
The Following User Says Thank You to sonysingh1983 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift sonysingh1983 Ad-Free
26th June 2017, 02:10 AM |#25843  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 40
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sonysingh1983

Hi i have latest viper which I installed thru magisk. The driver status is good but under processing it says no.

Y is viper not working for me?

Play something and check it again.
26th June 2017, 02:16 AM |#25844  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 241
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by RoguishOfficial

Play something and check it again.

I have the same issue he has that I posted above. No processing despite trying with local or streaming files using 3 apps. I'm on lineage 13 with magisk 12.
26th June 2017, 03:18 AM |#25845  
Senior Member
Flag Sydney
Thanks Meter: 461
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Redhawk2000

I have the same issue he has that I posted above. No processing despite trying with local or streaming files using 3 apps. I'm on lineage 13 with magisk 12.

Stating the obvious, you have turned it on in the top right?

Also, if your on Lineage 13, by default MusicFX will be installed and processing the sound. You have to uninstall or freeze MusicFX for Viper to take over the sound processing.
26th June 2017, 03:40 AM |#25846  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 241
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DiamondJohn

Stating the obvious, you have turned it on in the top right?

Also, if your on Lineage 13, by default MusicFX will be installed and processing the sound. You have to uninstall or freeze MusicFX for Viper to take over the sound processing.

Yep its turned on. Have tried it with phone speakers and headphones. Also made sure to turn off music fx and froze it with titanium backup.
26th June 2017, 03:16 PM |#25847  
Member
Thanks Meter: 22
 
More
Hiya,
After upgrading from PN 7.1.1 to PN 7.1.2 my Nexus 6, I tried to reinstall V4A 2.5.0.5 guitardedhero but driver can't install. It says that I haven't busybox or rooted device, but i have..
Read a lot about it as it's a recurrent issue since a while. It seems to be "personal" problem, each case having his solution. But everything I tried won't work for now.
I'm just about giving up..

I flashed the ROM several times with and without flashing kernel (EX).
Basically enforced but won't work with permissive selinux neither.
Installing busybox from stericson version (in-app installation ok), confirmed by root validator.
Renamed with .bak the audio_conf file from /etc, renamed and switched audio_conf from vendor/etc too.
I don't freeze/uninstall musicFX for now, cause drivers aren't installed yet. Should I try ?

My last shot it's to root with superSU instead of Magisk v13. I'll try tonight but I don't really believe in it, as I didn't read anywhere that Magisk may be the problem..
Did not try to install an ancient version of V4A, but I'd like to avoid that, as 2.5.0.5 worked fine with PN 7.1.1..

Have someone any information or somewhere I can't find any different solutions please ?
26th June 2017, 05:53 PM |#25848  
zzenyoo's Avatar
Member
Flag Chełm
Thanks Meter: 38
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mesco38

Hiya,
After upgrading from PN 7.1.1 to PN 7.1.2 my Nexus 6, I tried to reinstall V4A 2.5.0.5 guitardedhero but driver can't install. It says that I haven't busybox or rooted device, but i have..
Read a lot about it as it's a recurrent issue since a while. It seems to be "personal" problem, each case having his solution. But everything I tried won't work for now.
I'm just about giving up..

I flashed the ROM several times with and without flashing kernel (EX).
Basically enforced but won't work with permissive selinux neither.
Installing busybox from stericson version (in-app installation ok), confirmed by root validator.
Renamed with .bak the audio_conf file from /etc, renamed and switched audio_conf from vendor/etc too.
I don't freeze/uninstall musicFX for now, cause drivers aren't installed yet. Should I try ?

My last shot it's to root with superSU instead of Magisk v13. I'll try tonight but I don't really believe in it, as I didn't read anywhere that Magisk may be the problem..
Did not try to install an ancient version of V4A, but I'd like to avoid that, as 2.5.0.5 worked fine with PN 7.1.1..

Have someone any information or somewhere I can't find any different solutions please ?

Did you install proper magisk module? Try compatibility mode.
The Following User Says Thank You to zzenyoo For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift zzenyoo Ad-Free
sawdoctor
26th June 2017, 07:01 PM |#25849  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mesco38

Hiya,
After upgrading from PN 7.1.1 to PN 7.1.2 my Nexus 6, I tried to reinstall V4A 2.5.0.5 guitardedhero but driver can't install. It says that I haven't busybox or rooted device, but i have..
Read a lot about it as it's a recurrent issue since a while. It seems to be "personal" problem, each case having his solution. But everything I tried won't work for now.
I'm just about giving up..

I flashed the ROM several times with and without flashing kernel (EX).
Basically enforced but won't work with permissive selinux neither.
Installing busybox from stericson version (in-app installation ok), confirmed by root validator.
Renamed with .bak the audio_conf file from /etc, renamed and switched audio_conf from vendor/etc too.
I don't freeze/uninstall musicFX for now, cause drivers aren't installed yet. Should I try ?

My last shot it's to root with superSU instead of Magisk v13. I'll try tonight but I don't really believe in it, as I didn't read anywhere that Magisk may be the problem..
Did not try to install an ancient version of V4A, but I'd like to avoid that, as 2.5.0.5 worked fine with PN 7.1.1..

Have someone any information or somewhere I can't find any different solutions please ?


Hi I know you are frustrated and really looking for help but try not to cross post as it just clutters up the boards
https://forum.xda-developers.com/sho...ostcount=12370

Thanks for understanding

Sawdoctor
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Ad-Free
26th June 2017, 08:29 PM |#25850  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 134
 
More
Should I upload my AMOLED version for you guys?

I downloaded the materialized recovery flash zip version that is installed with the TWRP Recovery as system app, then I simply changed the color values with the APK Editor, changed all grey colors to black. It it better for the app to be system type to ensure highest priority level so it will never be killed.

The zip version can be found at www.androidfilehost.com

Then I could copy my version and upload it here if anyone is interested.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_20170626-182825.png
Views:	598
Size:	91.3 KB
ID:	4194108   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_20170626-182836.png
Views:	598
Size:	70.9 KB
ID:	4194109  
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to Ragnar Eldur For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Ragnar Eldur Ad-Free
26th June 2017, 09:17 PM |#25851  
Member
Thanks Meter: 22
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by zzenyoo

Did you install proper magisk module? Try compatibility mode.

Yes, I did.
Tried compatibility mode too but nothing at all :'(
Thanks anyway
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
best settings, convolver, cure tech+, fx xhifi, irs impulse response sample, settings, viper4android v4a, virtual headphone surround engine+

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes