FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[TOOL]Minimal ADB and Fastboot [1-6-17]

2,614 posts
Thanks Meter: 2,807
 
By shimp208, Recognized Contributor on 10th June 2013, 07:16 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
24th August 2017, 12:09 PM |#701  
Metalgta's Avatar
Member
Flag Lecce
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Someone who can help me?
 
 
24th August 2017, 12:37 PM |#702  
guest4711's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Београд (Beograd/Belgrade)
Thanks Meter: 531
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Metalgta

I know that with the use of a program called "large address aware", i should resolve, but it doesn't work with me

If the file is too bigg to be transfered using adb you could try the following
1. If your phone is still working:
a) download the new ROM directly to ohone (e.g. /sdcard/myrom.img),
a2) reboot into recovery and flash the image (/sdcard/myrom.img).
a3) Then reboot.
or
b) use an usb cable to transfer the ROM, then proceed @a2
2. If not
Put the file on a sdcard, put the card into your phone and flash it from there.

3. You could also make adb listen on 127.0.0.1 and transfer/flash the ROM using Terminal from /sdcard...
25th August 2017, 04:55 PM |#703  
GCalzo's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Reggio Emilia
Thanks Meter: 20
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Metalgta

Hi, i have this problem

C:\Users\R\Desktop\minimal_adb_fastboot_1.4.2_port able>

Do you really have a "space" into the path?

Save ADB somewhere else (I put it on C:\ADB and made it system wide adding into the system path)
Try again...
26th August 2017, 10:12 AM |#704  
Metalgta's Avatar
Member
Flag Lecce
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by guest4711

If the file is too bigg to be transfered using adb you could try the following
1. If your phone is still working:
a) download the new ROM directly to ohone (e.g. /sdcard/myrom.img),
a2) reboot into recovery and flash the image (/sdcard/myrom.img).
a3) Then reboot.
or
b) use an usb cable to transfer the ROM, then proceed @a2
2. If not
Put the file on a sdcard, put the card into your phone and flash it from there.

3. You could also make adb listen on 127.0.0.1 and transfer/flash the ROM using Terminal from /sdcard...

First point i don't think work because the only methods to flash rom is from external sdcard or through adb. I'll try the sdcard method
Quote:
Originally Posted by GCalzo

Do you really have a "space" into the path?

Save ADB somewhere else (I put it on C:\ADB and made it system wide adding into the system path)
Try again...

No there wasn't space in the command. What does it mean "system path"? In italian
30th August 2017, 01:29 PM |#705  
GCalzo's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Reggio Emilia
Thanks Meter: 20
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Metalgta

No there wasn't space in the command. What does it mean "system path"? In italian

Ok, questo è un forum inglese, quindi posterò anche la traduzione!

Apri le Proprietà del sistema (il come dipende dalla versione di OS che usi!), scheda Avanzate, click bottone Variabili d'ambiente in basso a destra

Nella sezione inferiore chiamata Variabili di sistema cerca Path e aggiungi in coda ;TuoPercorsoDiAdb (ad esempio io ho aggiunto ;C:\ADB)

Chiudi tutto premendo OK
apri una nuovo Prompt dei comandi e prova a scrivere ADB + Invio, ricevereai l'help di ADB!

Open System properties (how depends from OS version in use!), tab Advanced, click button Environment Variables on bottom right

On the lower section called System variables search Path and add into the end ;YourAdbPath (i.e. I have added ;C:\ADB)

Close all windows with OK
Open a new Command Prompt and try ADB + Enter, you'll get ADB's help!
2nd September 2017, 12:45 PM |#706  
Metalgta's Avatar
Member
Flag Lecce
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by GCalzo

Ok, questo è un forum inglese, quindi posterò anche la traduzione!

Apri le Proprietà del sistema (il come dipende dalla versione di OS che usi!), scheda Avanzate, click bottone Variabili d'ambiente in basso a destra

Nella sezione inferiore chiamata Variabili di sistema cerca Path e aggiungi in coda ;TuoPercorsoDiAdb (ad esempio io ho aggiunto ;C:\ADB)

Chiudi tutto premendo OK
apri una nuovo Prompt dei comandi e prova a scrivere ADB + Invio, ricevereai l'help di ADB!

Open System properties (how depends from OS version in use!), tab Advanced, click button Environment Variables on bottom right

On the lower section called System variables search Path and add into the end ;YourAdbPath (i.e. I have added ;C:\ADB)

Close all windows with OK
Open a new Command Prompt and try ADB + Enter, you'll get ADB's help!

Thanks! I resolve in another way! But this minimal adb doesn't work well for me
2nd September 2017, 04:39 PM |#707  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 627
 
More
@Metalgta
Please don't post here anymore request how to do something on your phone.
This kind of request are OT here.
Please search a specific thread for your device.
Thanks.

@GCalzo
This an English international forum.
Please don't use other language than English.
2nd September 2017, 04:59 PM |#708  
Metalgta's Avatar
Member
Flag Lecce
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bovirus

@Metalgta
Please don't post here anymore request how to do something on your phone.
This kind of request are OT here.
Please search a specific thread for your device.
Thanks.

@GCalzo
This an English international forum.
Please don't use other language than English.

In fact my problem was in minimal adb...it says "cannot read ***.zip", also with other phone
2nd September 2017, 05:23 PM |#709  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 627
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Metalgta

In fact my problem was in minimal adb...it says "cannot read ***.zip", also with other phone

Please take care that adb minimal use standard Google app (Google Android Platform Tools).
Then the problem could be not adb minimal/platform tools but the kind of activity that you want to do or your harwdare that is not compatible with what platform tools can do.
2nd September 2017, 09:38 PM |#710  
Mr. Clown's Avatar
RC-RT Committee / Senior Moderator - Fear the Clown
Flag Lake Ridge, Virginia
Thanks Meter: 3,133
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bovirus

@Metalgta
Please don't post here anymore request how to do something on your phone.
This kind of request are OT here.
Please search a specific thread for your device.
Thanks.

@GCalzo
This an English international forum.
Please don't use other language than English.

Yes, but XDA also understands this is an international forum. If a user provides an English translation alongside their native language is perfectly allowed.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Mr. Clown For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Mr. Clown Ad-Free
2nd September 2017, 10:52 PM |#711  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 627
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr. Clown

Yes, but XDA also understands this is an international forum. If a user provides an English translation alongside their native language is perfectly allowed.

OK. Thans for the explanation.
The Following User Says Thank You to bovirus For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift bovirus Ad-Free
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
adb, easy adb, fastboot, installer, minimal
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes