FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA
H10 Turbo

Team Black Out Presents...The Dark Side of the Source...Black and Clear Apps

77 posts
Thanks Meter: 1,272
 
By TeamBlackOut, Member on 18th May 2013, 03:17 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
30th September 2017, 09:17 PM |#22201  
djdarkknight96's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Flag Springfield
Thanks Meter: 45,225
 
Donate to Me
More
Shhhhhh don't tell Google I'm updating.......shhhhhhhh
The Following 14 Users Say Thank You to djdarkknight96 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift djdarkknight96 Ad-Free
 
 
30th September 2017, 10:23 PM |#22202  
Senior Member
Flag somewhere in the mountains of north carolina
Thanks Meter: 330
 
Donate to Me
More
http://bfy.tw/EE3d

Sent from my Pixel XL using Tapatalk
30th September 2017, 11:25 PM |#22203  
lbcoach3347's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ft Lauderdale
Thanks Meter: 459
 
More
Not asking for an update. Just wondering if the person that updates SwiftKey is still doing it. Also is there a way to pull the themselves from the apk and use them in the new app
1st October 2017, 12:40 AM |#22204  
Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by djdarkknight96

Its intention was for theme ready but it's being used in all kinds of apps now. Even ones we don't theme. So yes it works no matter the rom/Theme system. Jus need android playstore and play services.

Good to know. I want to know what are the steps to installing the mod after the playstore has turned white. Let me know. Thanks.
1st October 2017, 01:34 AM |#22205  
djdarkknight96's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Flag Springfield
Thanks Meter: 45,225
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by lbcoach3347

Not asking for an update. Just wondering if the person that updates SwiftKey is still doing it. Also is there a way to pull the themselves from the apk and use them in the new app

Well since Microsoft took over and decided to change the theme structure all themes will have to be redone. Yeah I'm in no rush! No old themes will not work on new apk's.

Quote:
Originally Posted by rezono

Good to know. I want to know what are the steps to installing the mod after the playstore has turned white. Let me know. Thanks.

Use mod. Uninstall playstore updates. Search the mod thread. It has great info.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to djdarkknight96 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift djdarkknight96 Ad-Free
2nd October 2017, 12:51 PM |#22206  
eongab's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag CEBU CITY
Thanks Meter: 100
 
More
I flashed the latest theme ready play store how come it is still white?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_20171003-005034.jpg
Views:	268
Size:	183.6 KB
ID:	4289892  
2nd October 2017, 12:56 PM |#22207  
Badger50's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Kansas City
Thanks Meter: 4,443
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by eongab

I flashed the latest theme ready play store how come it is still white?

Because you haven't applied a theme to it yet. Remember, it's "theme ready" not themed
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Badger50 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Badger50 Ad-Free
2nd October 2017, 01:05 PM |#22208  
eongab's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag CEBU CITY
Thanks Meter: 100
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Badger50

Because you haven't applied a theme to it yet. Remember, it's "theme ready" not themed

sorry. my bad. I though theme ready means it's black already. anyways I just re applied the substratum theme.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_20171003-010320.jpg
Views:	268
Size:	182.0 KB
ID:	4289901  
The Following User Says Thank You to eongab For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift eongab Ad-Free
2nd October 2017, 01:06 PM |#22209  
Badger50's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Kansas City
Thanks Meter: 4,443
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by eongab

sorry. my bad. I though theme ready means it's black already. anyways I just re applied the substratum theme.

And there ya go
2nd October 2017, 07:21 PM |#22210  
Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Is it possible to install Substratum without having to wipe everything from your phone?
2nd October 2017, 07:27 PM |#22211  
Badger50's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Kansas City
Thanks Meter: 4,443
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rezono

Is it possible to install Substratum without having to wipe everything from your phone?

Of course. It's just an app from the play store.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes