FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[ROM][GPE][SENSIFIED] Google Play Edition Port for the CDMA M8 - Android 6.0

20,000 posts
Thanks Meter: 22,692
 
Post Reply Email Thread
5th March 2017, 02:39 AM |#3011  
Captain_Throwback's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag The Nothing
Thanks Meter: 22,692
 
10
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by chication

Why my cell phone lock screen with play music sound will Caton? Is it a problem of deep dormancy?
I am using M8_GPE_5.07.1700.12_CDMA_Edition_ROOTED-signed.zip
Hope that you can solve my problem. Thank you

Don't understand what you're saying, but I don't have this device anymore and this ROM is no longer supported.
 
 
5th November 2017, 12:44 AM |#3012  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
3g data only. No LTE.
Hello all, I've been trying to get this google play edition (GPE) ported ROM working with all radios. Currently needing help enabling LTE on my sprint HTC one m8. I hope that this is the right place to go for this.

I first started out without cell service -- no calls, texts, or data. So, I created a backup of my GPE ROM with TWRP and I flashed my phone to the stock root ROM so that I could use the hands free activations from sprint. That worked and I was able to use LTE and make/receive calls.

I then restored my GPE backup. To my joy, I was then able to make/receive phone calls and text messages! Unfortunately, I could not use my cellular data. I later enabled 3g data after mucking around with the settings in the "Phone info" menu that I access via the secret phone code *#*#4636#*#*. All I had to do was change the setting "Set preferred network type" to "CDMA auto (PRL)". Later, I realized that I could also enable 3g in settings->more->cellular networks->preferred network type->3G.

I am still not able to use LTE! I can see that I am able to connect to LTE system but not get data transfer. Please check out attached pictures. I can connect to band 25 frequently and I've also seen my phone connect to band 41 once. Don't know if that helps. Also, I installed Sprint_M8_6.20.654.3_blobs.zip thinking it would help. I have the non HK version and that zip is label with the HK firmware name but I noticed that the blob zip contains only lib files that are added to the file system. I thought it okay to try it out. Unfortunately it didn't help enable LTE.

Has someone had this issue?

Additional notes:
using TWRP 3.1.1-0 recovery
using M8_GPE_5.07.1700.12_CDMA_Edition_ROOTED-signed.zip

These are my environmental variables in fastboot:
C:\Android>fastboot.exe getvar all
(bootloader) version: 0.5
(bootloader) version-bootloader: 3.19.0.0000
(bootloader) version-baseband: 1.09.20.1112
(bootloader) version-cpld: None
(bootloader) version-microp: None
(bootloader) version-main: 6.20.651.3
(bootloader) version-misc: PVT SHIP S-ON
(bootloader) serialno: FA43ZSF03707
(bootloader) imei: 9*************4
(bootloader) imei2: Not Support
(bootloader) meid: 9*************5
(bootloader) product: m8_whl
(bootloader) platform: hTCBmsm8974
(bootloader) modelid: 0P6B70000
(bootloader) cidnum: SPCS_001
(bootloader) battery-status: good
(bootloader) battery-voltage: 0mV
(bootloader) partition-layout: Generic
(bootloader) security: on
(bootloader) build-mode: SHIP
(bootloader) boot-mode: FASTBOOT
(bootloader) commitno-bootloader: 205bdca3
(bootloader) hbootpreupdate: 11
(bootloader) gencheckpt: 0
all: Done!
finished. total time: 0.008s
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_20171104-182002.png
Views:	76
Size:	191.8 KB
ID:	4323231   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_20171104-182046.png
Views:	76
Size:	157.0 KB
ID:	4323232  
5th November 2017, 01:48 AM |#3013  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
install multiple blobs?
Quote:
Originally Posted by PartimusPrime

New build is running great so far...I did have to flash those Sprint blobs in the downloads section to get my LTE working correctly. Other than that so far so good! Thanks!

did you have to install multiple blob files?
5th November 2017, 05:06 PM |#3014  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
My phone does the same thing
Quote:
Originally Posted by NickPorter

I recently updated to the most recent version of this ROM, I have been using it for awhile, great job, Captain. However, I cannot seem to get AdAway working now. Every reboot, it looks like the hosts are disabled. Any suggestions on why this is happening? Thanks for everything.

I'm having the same issue. Did you ever figure it out?
13th November 2017, 01:36 PM |#3015  
cervantes's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
this rom working with my phone?
unlock bootloader - ok
s-off - ok
root- ok

stock android 4.4.2

13th November 2017, 02:55 PM |#3016  
cervantes's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cervantes

this rom working with my phone?
unlock bootloader - ok
s-off - ok
root- ok

stock android 4.4.2

when i flash phone not worked !
9th May 2018, 10:52 AM |#3017  
JohnVo's Avatar
Member
Flag Hai Phong
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cervantes

when i flash phone not worked !

It would be best if you could explain step by step what you did, so we can help you debug what is wrong
12th May 2018, 10:22 AM |#3018  
DesbloqueosGSM's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Guayaquil
Thanks Meter: 0
 
Donate to Me
More
Hello, does anyone know how to correct the problem with the audio messages on WhatsApp?
2nd June 2018, 01:41 AM |#3019  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Hello,

I know this thread is dead but I am hoping to find an answer to a quick question.

I have a HK edition HTC One M8 and I flashed the M8_GPE_5.07.1700.12_CDMA_Edition_BeyondStock_UPDAT ED-signed ROM with the M8_HK_adsp_v62.2.2-00593-M8974_HM.1118 audio file in order to have the HK audio settings in this ROM. I followed the instructions the best I could and I do not see the HK audio options in my settings. I know they should be located above "Sounds and Notifications" but the option is not there.

If it helps here is my getvar all report and a pic of my bootloader menu.

(bootloader) version: 0.5
(bootloader) version-bootloader: 3.19.0.0000
(bootloader) version-baseband: 1.09.20.1112
(bootloader) version-cpld: None
(bootloader) version-microp: None
(bootloader) version-main: 6.20.654.3
(bootloader) version-misc: PVT SHIP S-OFF
(bootloader) serialno: HT45XSF01392
(bootloader) imei: 990004994353591
(bootloader) imei2: Not Support
(bootloader) meid: 99000499435359
(bootloader) product: m8_whl
(bootloader) platform: hTCBmsm8974
(bootloader) modelid: 0P6B70000
(bootloader) cidnum: 11111111
(bootloader) battery-status: good
(bootloader) battery-voltage: 0mV
(bootloader) partition-layout: Generic
(bootloader) security: off
(bootloader) build-mode: SHIP
(bootloader) boot-mode: FASTBOOT
(bootloader) commitno-bootloader: 205bdca3
(bootloader) hbootpreupdate: 11
(bootloader) gencheckpt: 0

Again, thanks to anyone who is able to help. If you need more infor please let me know.

2nd June 2018, 12:54 PM |#3020  
Member
Thanks Meter: 53
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Quiberey

Hello,

I know this thread is dead but I am hoping to find an answer to a quick question.

I have a HK edition HTC One M8 and I flashed the M8_GPE_5.07.1700.12_CDMA_Edition_BeyondStock_UPDAT ED-signed ROM with the M8_HK_adsp_v62.2.2-00593-M8974_HM.1118 audio file in order to have the HK audio settings in this ROM. I followed the instructions the best I could and I do not see the HK audio options in my settings. I know they should be located above "Sounds and Notifications" but the option is not there.

If it helps here is my getvar all report and a pic of my bootloader menu.

(bootloader) version: 0.5
(bootloader) version-bootloader: 3.19.0.0000
(bootloader) version-baseband: 1.09.20.1112
(bootloader) version-cpld: None
(bootloader) version-microp: None
(bootloader) version-main: 6.20.654.3
(bootloader) version-misc: PVT SHIP S-OFF
(bootloader) serialno: HT45XSF01392
(bootloader) imei: 990004994353591
(bootloader) imei2: Not Support
(bootloader) meid: 99000499435359
(bootloader) product: m8_whl
(bootloader) platform: hTCBmsm8974
(bootloader) modelid: 0P6B70000
(bootloader) cidnum: 11111111
(bootloader) battery-status: good
(bootloader) battery-voltage: 0mV
(bootloader) partition-layout: Generic
(bootloader) security: off
(bootloader) build-mode: SHIP
(bootloader) boot-mode: FASTBOOT
(bootloader) commitno-bootloader: 205bdca3
(bootloader) hbootpreupdate: 11
(bootloader) gencheckpt: 0

Again, thanks to anyone who is able to help. If you need more infor please let me know.

Hi,

If you have the HK variant of the M8, there was no need to flash the adsp file. That file doesn't add any settings to the ROM - it flashes firmware for Non-HK variants so that audio will work properly. You need to read the release post for that ROM again. Included in the post are instructions for how to set up the HK Settings in build.prop. This is a GPE ROM so there won't be any HK Settings in the actual Android Settings.

TWP
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to The_Walking_Playground For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift The_Walking_Playground Ad-Free
2nd June 2018, 09:08 PM |#3021  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by The_Walking_Playground

Hi,

If you have the HK variant of the M8, there was no need to flash the adsp file. That file doesn't add any settings to the ROM - it flashes firmware for Non-HK variants so that audio will work properly. You need to read the release post for that ROM again. Included in the post are instructions for how to set up the HK Settings in build.prop. This is a GPE ROM so there won't be any HK Settings in the actual Android Settings.

TWP

OK, thank you for your insight. I'll look through the forum and find those instructions. Thanks again for pointing me in the right direction.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes