FORUMS

 View Poll Results: Do you think that this thread should be on XDA PORTAL POST?

Yes
 
99 Vote(s)
89.19%
No
 
12 Vote(s)
10.81%

[DEV][ROM][4.4.2][CM11] KITKAT for LG-P500 [WIP][VER-12 OTA]

721 posts
Thanks Meter: 4,807
 
By mukulsoni, Senior Member on 29th December 2013, 08:47 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
3rd October 2017, 12:03 PM |#2381  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
hi
i installed 4.4.2 CM11 KITKAT for LG-P500 and now i dont have network service and zero Antenna
Phone Model : LG-p500 optimus one
ClockworkMod Recovery 6.0.4.6
ROM VER-12 OTA
now what i must do ?

---------- Post added at 12:03 PM ---------- Previous post was at 11:55 AM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by Guy89

I did everything step by step, but when I reboot the phone boots into bootloader. It says:
"Fastboot mode started
Udc_start ()"
Did I miss something, or maybe the file is corrupted?

maybe u installed wrong recovery, must install 6.0.4.6
if u have old version, just update to new version after install again the rom and ur problem will be sold
4th October 2017, 03:46 AM |#2382  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 80
 
More
Check if you have old baseband (radio)or the new one. Google a little bit here in xda

Sent from my LGLS450 using Tapatalk
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to josehbermudez For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift josehbermudez Ad-Free
7th October 2017, 08:56 AM |#2383  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Baseband
hi m8
thx for your replay
i find something and download LGMDP-v1.5 for flash baseband
my mobile connected to pc via usb cable
LG driver installed
not any lg modem in device manager for disable

but software not find any mobile device

i must flash baseband in which mod ? (recovery,emergency, ....)
7th October 2017, 12:06 PM |#2384  
ibub's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Louisville,Ky
Thanks Meter: 1,530
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Darkpriest1990

hi m8
thx for your replay
i find something and download LGMDP-v1.5 for flash baseband
my mobile connected to pc via usb cable
LG driver installed
not any lg modem in device manager for disable

but software not find any mobile device

i must flash baseband in which mod ? (recovery,emergency, ....)

Before attempting to flash baseband, have you looked to see if your APN is selected (settings > wireless networks >more >Access Point Names)? If not, you may not even have to flash baseband. You may have to write in your carrier's apn if it isn't listed. If that doesn't work, there is also a simple fix for baseband. There is a flashable zip that contains two lib files that will enable an old baseband phone to use a new baseband ROM. Search for "use new baseband ROM zip ". LGMDP is a more permanent fix, but LG drivers can be a real pain.

Sent from my LGL15G using Tapatalk
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to ibub For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift ibub Ad-Free
7th October 2017, 01:18 PM |#2385  
ibub's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Louisville,Ky
Thanks Meter: 1,530
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Darkpriest1990

hi m8
thx for your replay
i find something and download LGMDP-v1.5 for flash baseband
my mobile connected to pc via usb cable
LG driver installed
not any lg modem in device manager for disable

but software not find any mobile device

i must flash baseband in which mod ? (recovery,emergency, ....)

I just happen to have the baseband zip stored in my mediafire account.
https://www.mediafire.com/folder/1yedb2z86rpya/bbpatch
There are two zips in the folder. One zip reverses the other.


Sent from my LGL15G using Tapatalk
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to ibub For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift ibub Ad-Free
7th October 2017, 01:36 PM |#2386  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 80
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ibub

Before attempting to flash baseband, have you looked to see if your APN is selected (settings > wireless networks >more >Access Point Names)? If not, you may not even have to flash baseband. You may have to write in your carrier's apn if it isn't listed. If that doesn't work, there is also a simple fix for baseband. There is a flashable zip that contains two lib files that will enable an old baseband phone to use a new baseband ROM. Search for "use new baseband ROM.zip ". LGMDP is a more permanent fix, but LG drivers can be a real pain.

Sent from my LGL15G using Tapatalk

Hi Ibub! Hope you're healthy and well.
Darkpriest reports loosing network not just data and I asume WiFi. That's why I suggested flashing radio files(baseband). Normally when it happens you loose imei, WiFi mac address, etc. It can be verified con about phone
As I remember here in xda it was posted a recovery flashable zip file.
Peace

Enviado desde mi Galaxy Tab 2 mediante Tapatalk
7th October 2017, 02:03 PM |#2387  
ibub's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Louisville,Ky
Thanks Meter: 1,530
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by josehbermudez

Hi Ibub! Hope you're healthy and well.
Darkpriest reports loosing network not just data and I asume WiFi. That's why I suggested flashing radio files(baseband). Normally when it happens you loose imei, WiFi mac address, etc. It can be verified con about phone
As I remember here in xda it was posted a recovery flashable zip file.
Peace

Enviado desde mi Galaxy Tab 2 mediante Tapatalk

Hey brother,
I successfully used LGMDP twice, but it was years ago. So I really don't remember how I got the LG drivers to work, or what mode I used. So I tried to offer the safer fix. There's also the possibility that he ran out of space on /system partition while flashing the ROM. Maybe a reflash selecting less options in aroma installer. Just a guess...

Sent from my LGL15G using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to ibub For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift ibub Ad-Free
21st November 2017, 05:26 AM |#2388  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ibub

Hey brother,
I successfully used LGMDP twice, but it was years ago. So I really don't remember how I got the LG drivers to work, or what mode I used. So I tried to offer the safer fix. There's also the possibility that he ran out of space on /system partition while flashing the ROM. Maybe a reflash selecting less options in aroma installer. Just a guess...

Use cyanogenmod recovery and basic lg drivers
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
cm11, kitkat, lg-p500, lgp500, optimus one

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes